Skip to Main Content
Close Icon

Main Menu

Begin typing to search, use arrow keys to navigate, Enter to select.

Customer Ratings & Reviews

SAE 5W-30 LS Synthetic European Motor Oil

Product code : AELQT-EA

4.9 star rating Read 465 reviews

Customer Rating

4.9

89% would recommend

  • 5 446
  • 4 15
  • 3 2
  • 2 2
  • 1 0

SAE 5W-30 LS Synthetic European Motor Oil

4.9 star rating Based on 465 reviews
  • 5 star rating
    Delivery and Great Oil Products
    By  MARC,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Pierrefonds QC  on  November 28, 2022
    Because I maintain several motorcycles and one car I appreciate the bulk delivery of Amsoil products to my door. I also like that the oil formulation is targeted for different applications.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Oil
    By  Preston,  a  Verified Buyer  from  GA  on  November 19, 2022
    Ship fast and great products
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    2020 sprinter
    By  JOHN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Mastic,NY  on  November 13, 2022
    I use Amsoil in all of my vehicles. It is the best! I won’t use anything else.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    The Right Stuff
    By  Neal,  a  Verified Buyer  from  New Jersey  on  November 08, 2022
    I'm at ease knowing my cars engines are protected as well as can be with Amsoil.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great for my Jetta
    By  KRISTOPHER,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Manitoba   on  October 30, 2022
    Switched my oil recently to this in my diesel Jetta. Running smooth and colder weather starts haven’t been an issue. Looking forward to running this from now on.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Amsoil protects
    By  MARTIN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Illinois   on  October 28, 2022
    Every time I have my car serviced the mechanic comments on how the engine condition is excellent
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Swear by it
    By  JEFF,  a  Verified Buyer  from  n9j3m3  on  October 22, 2022
    Swear by Amsoil oils, both in my car and all 3 ports in my Harley. Prompt delivery of my online order also.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Amazing
    By  CHAITRAM,  a  Verified Buyer  from  New Jersey   on  October 21, 2022
    The products speaks for themselves and are amazing but the customer service is even better. Thank you
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Don’t ever run out!
    By  DANIEL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  04022  on  October 20, 2022
    Good stuff! Keeps me going!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    100%
    By  DEVRON,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Alabama  on  October 01, 2022
    Immediately noticed it uses less oil than what was being put in before. And after driving 900miles highway, and another 900 city within 3weeks oil level is still full. Before it would have needed atleast 1 quart
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    10/10
    By  DYLAN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Massena, NY  on  September 29, 2022
    Hands down the best oil out there for german automobiles! Shearing is absolutely great. The only oil I will put in my built motor!! Comes with stickers everytime as well, just as all car guys want.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Perfect match to VW standards
    By  MICHAEL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Illinois   on  September 26, 2022
    Perfect match for what VW recommends.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Best oil
    By  HAROLD,  a  Verified Buyer  from  BisMarck Missouri   on  September 18, 2022
    The best oil for my VW. Runs better and slight improvement in mileage.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Audi SQ5 on Amsoil
    By  JAMES,  a  Verified Buyer  on  September 18, 2022
    The SQ5 runs smoother and the oil temp was cooler on our last trip of over 1000 miles.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    15 years +
    By  FERNANDO,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Carmel NY   on  September 12, 2022
    I had been using this product since 2006 . BMW 3.0 6 inline engine and Audi 1.8 Turbo Replaced OIL & Filter every 9000 miles INCREDIBLE Quality . Viscosity. Clean engine . excellent product . The best
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Excellent
    By  MYRON,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Westchester, NY  on  September 11, 2022
    Keeps auto running smooth and fit!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Excellent quality exceeds OEM specs
    By  Stephen,  a  Verified Buyer  from  OK  on  September 09, 2022
    I use in my 2008 MB R350 we bought used 11.5 yrs ago. Engine has never been touched outside of normal maintenance and runs like a champ. MB used 13k intervals when this car was built (Mobil1) I noticed that while the car would not use a drop of oil for the first 5k, it would drink a couple of quarts from 5-7.5k (when I normally changed it). With Amsoil I change the filter at 5k, and the oil/filter both at 10k with less than one qt added in the entire 10k miles.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    SAE 5W-40
    By  ROBERT,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Illinois  on  September 01, 2022
    Product arrived as described and complete.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great oil
    By  MICHAEL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  2177 Washington ave Seaford NY  on  August 28, 2022
    I have been using Amsoil in all my vehicles including motorcycle. Amsoil keeps them running like new. Recently installed new valve cover gaskets on my Mercedes. After 50k Miles internals look like new. No sludge or signs of wear. I always cut the old oil filter apart to check for wear. Minimal metal wear evident in filters Great oul
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    The only oil for my AMG.
    By  JAMES DAVID,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Crofton BC  on  August 26, 2022
    I switched to full synthetic oil years ago and recently to pennzoil until doing extensive research on Amsoil products and now won’t use anything else. I switched to Amsoil for my small engine use and immediately noticed it ran quieter and started easier and then to 2 cycle mix and again, no smoke and much better performance in all my Stihl equipment so then made the switch to my vehicle engine oil and will never use anything else. The difference was immediately noticed in a smoother running engine and one that runs quieter as well. I’m sold 100% on all of Amsoil products from my own experience on all my engines. Their chainsaw bar oil is cleaner and provides excellent performance and the saws run better. I’m not convinced that I’ll lengthen the oil change intervals to the maximum but won’t use anything else. I have noticed the engine oil stays cleaner looking and runs noticeably better with more performance than anything else. I’ve tried them all and finally found products that perform better than the adds state and that’s across the board for every single product and use. Home delivery is quick and tracked to my door.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?