Back

Close Icon

Main Menu

U.S. shipments may be delayed up to 3-5 days due to severe weather in multiple areas.

Customer Ratings & Reviews

Buy 5 Quarts - GET FREE SHIPPING - Promo code: FIVE221
Exclusive offer for Online and Preferred Customers

SAE 5W-40 FS Synthetic European Motor Oil

Product code : EFMQT-EA

4.9 Read 250 reviews

Customer Rating

4.9

82% would recommend

  • 5 240
  • 4 7
  • 3 1
  • 2 2
  • 1 0

SAE 5W-40 FS Synthetic European Motor Oil

4.9 Based on 250 reviews
  • 5
    Great Oil!
    By  FREDRICO,  a  Verified Buyer  on  February 25, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Truck runs alot quieter compared to other brands. Thank you!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    By  TONI,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Va  on  February 25, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Love this oil for my Volkswagens
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    The best!
    By  Jack,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Markdale, Ontario, Canada  on  February 25, 2021

    Describe the issue

    I've been using this stuff for over 40 years. Never have to add a litre between changes. Never had an engine wear problem. (Well, the snow blower blew up, but that was my fault). Love it.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Best oil IMO
    By  JORGE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Toronto  on  February 24, 2021

    Describe the issue

    I would recommend anyone with the newer TDI engines 10+ to use the engine oil , not will it only make the engine run smoother , also much much more quieter ! Love amsoil !!! Run it in all my cars and customer cars !
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Best oil brand!
    By  PHILLIP,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Chicago  on  February 20, 2021

    Describe the issue

    The only oil you put in your car that you see a difference!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    By  MARIO,  a  Verified Buyer  on  February 19, 2021

    Describe the issue

    GREAT SERVICE GOOD RESPONSE TIME WOULD RECOMMEND THIS OIL FOR SURE LOVE IT
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    By  KEVIN,  a  Verified Buyer  on  February 17, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Nothing beats having peace of mind. That’s what I get knowing I’m running Amsoil in my vehicle
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    By  OMAR,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Maryland  on  February 17, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Put this in my '06 Passat 2.0t and it is the best oil I have used in it. Definitely looking forward to seeing the long term benefits of this oil.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    By  ADRIAN,  a  Verified Buyer  on  February 13, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    By  VASILY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Calgary  on  February 12, 2021

    Describe the issue

    The engine sounds "softer".
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    By  CHARLES,  a  Verified Buyer  from  New Jersey  on  February 10, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Very nice product,
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Best oils ever
    By  ELTON,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Denver Co  on  January 27, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Best oils ever use in 2018 Mercedes Gla 250 (w 0-40) also used ( w 5-30) for Toyota 4 4runner keep engine really quiet and smooth acceleration will buy it again and shipping was fast
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    By  BOGUSLAW,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Edmonton   on  January 24, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Oil was referred by my friend last year, when I buy and start using oil on my BMW X5 diesel, wow motor start makes different sound , running smooth. I be using this product forever. Thank you AMSOIL.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    By  MARK,  a  Verified Buyer  on  January 23, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    By  YVES,  a  Verified Buyer  on  January 20, 2021

    Describe the issue

  • 5
    Works great
    By  JAMES,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Oregon  on  January 18, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Using in 2007 Range Rover Supercharged with a 4.2L Jaguar motor
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Great for - 40C winters
    By  MICHAEL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Edmonton, AB  on  January 18, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Switch over every year at winter time to 0w40, helps with cold starts especially considering some cold starts are at -45c and below. Works great, wouldn't trust my highly modified Golf R with any other oil.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Great option for Euro Diesel engines
    By  QCS,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Charlotte, NC  on  January 18, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Great option for hard to find VW 504 and 507 standard compliance, as required for VW Diesel (TDI) engines. High quality and reasonable cost. Highly recommended!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Quick shipping and an awesome product
    By  GEORGE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Santa Cruz, Ca  on  January 18, 2021

    Describe the issue

    I only want the best for my 2006 Sprinter van and that includes quality lubricants, this is it. Reasonable price and quick shipping.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Awesome oil
    By  Joe,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Ct  on  January 03, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Will purchase again, using in my Volvo and Vw, only have to stock up on one oil.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.