Skip to Main Content
Close Icon

Main Menu

Begin typing to search, use arrow keys to navigate, Enter to select.

Customer Ratings & Reviews

SAE 5W-40 FS Synthetic European Motor Oil

Product code : EFMQT-EA

4.9 star rating Read 471 reviews

Customer Rating

4.9

89% would recommend

  • 5 452
  • 4 15
  • 3 2
  • 2 2
  • 1 0

SAE 5W-40 FS Synthetic European Motor Oil

4.9 star rating Based on 471 reviews
  • 5 star rating
    Best oil ever
    By  FRED,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Tennessee   on  July 05, 2022
    If you don't use Amsoil, you don't love your machine.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Noticeable Improvement
    By  Volvo XC 90 T6,  a  Verified Buyer  on  July 04, 2022
    Very noticeable improvement over manufacturers recommended oil. Motor runs noticeably quieter and very smooth at idle and under acceleration. Improved MPG’s by 10% overall and I confidently go 10,000 miles between changes even with towing. Great oil with fast shipping. Would recommend this oil to anyone.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great oil
    By  CHRIS,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Michigan   on  June 28, 2022
    I’ve been using it for 11 years , in our 3 TDI Jetta’s. Holds up great to our tuned turbos.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    The product, delivery time and my local rep are great
    By  IAN,  a  Verified Buyer  on  June 26, 2022
    the product, deliver and my rep are great.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Top pick for my new Ecodiesel
    By  BRIAN,  a  Verified Buyer  on  June 26, 2022
    After purchasing my latest Gen Ecodiesel I was surprised(not surprised) to see they again changed their standards on oil specs. But with a little research, I was happy to see Amsoil had those specs covered. Great company of the upper midwest offering great products at a fair price!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 3 star rating
    Containers Leaked
    By  BENJAMIN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Boston  on  June 24, 2022
    Love the oil but the containers leaked so bad that I had to just donate them to the service tech at the dealership instead of taking the remainder of the oil home after a turbo swap.
    Bottom Line
    No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    2014 BMW X3 MSport 28i
    By  JAMES,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Maine  on  June 22, 2022
    I have been using the oil sense purchase of the car, very stable and clean oil.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Best oil for Euro spec vehicles
    By  Bob ,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Vancouver, BC   on  June 20, 2022
    I use this in my Audi Q7 Tdi (deleted) I have had zero issues and I now have over 210,000km. Highly recommended.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    VW blood
    By  mark,  a  Verified Buyer  from  WI  on  June 14, 2022
    Been using this in my 2013 VW Passat since new. 120,000 miles, still smooth and quiet. 30-35 mpg too.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    I use this on my Porsch 718S
    By  MIKE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Houston, TX  on  June 12, 2022
    I have been using Amsoil. On all my vehicles for a long time. When I bought my Porsch the first thing I did was drain the oil after putting 1,000 miles on the break in. Now I only use Amsoil European 40Wt
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Quick Delivery/Great Oil
    By  KIRK,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Upper Marlboro MD  on  June 11, 2022
    Oil was shipped and delivered within 2 days. Best oil on the market and worth every penny.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Good oil
    By  GIANLUCA,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Toronto, Canada   on  June 08, 2022
    Better then the dealership oil from BMW
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Very good Oil
    By  LEVONTE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Conway SC  on  June 07, 2022
    This oil holds up pretty good to my high temp engine and turbos of my vr30
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    European oils
    By  BRANDI,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Usa  on  June 06, 2022
    This is used on vw vehicles and it works great in extremely cold weather Have pulled engine apart and have witnessed extremely clean internals
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Old Time mechanic
    By  Warren,  a  Verified Buyer  from  MA  on  June 05, 2022
    I use Amazon products in all my cars I own three Audis and one BMW and that's all the oil I use. I personally think it's the best oil out there.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    BMW motor oil
    By  CHRISTOPHER,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Germany  on  May 30, 2022
    I drive a '99 BMW 328i on the German Autobahn everyday. I was looking for a really good oil that would allow me to drive this car as long as possible and I found it. One of the best oils on the market if not the best. Covers every application above and beyond its stated parameters. I have a close friend that has used it for decades in all his vehicles(and motorcycle) and swears by it. Allows you to run your engine longer and harder with minimal wear and tear over time. And considering the protection you are getting, it is not much more expensive than the popular brands you see on TV.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great Product!!
    By  Don,  a  Verified Buyer  from  SW Missouri USA  on  May 28, 2022
    I can order and it arrives within 3 days. Great service..
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Exceptional Motor Oil
    By  RARES,  a  Verified Buyer  on  May 22, 2022
    I’ve been using Amsoil for more than 10 years, this is by far the best oil that my cars have seen, oil temperature always stable and engine running smooth like new. Customer for life very happy with Amsoil line of products.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Amsoil
    By  SCOTT,  a  Verified Buyer  on  May 08, 2022
    Great oil at a great price,fast shipping too.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Used in 2018 Audi Q7
    By  LEE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Williamsburg Virginia   on  May 02, 2022
    First use of Amsoil in this particular car. I’ll post oil sample test when changing in 6 months. Ran it in my daughters Q3 and it’s held great for last 6 months with no tops offs needed.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?