Skip to Main Content
Close Icon

Main Menu

Begin typing to search, use arrow keys to navigate, Enter to select.
Your order may take longer than normal to arrive, and some products may be unavailable. We are working hard to overcome supply-chain issues and freight-carrier delays. Learn more.

Customer Ratings & Reviews

SAE 5W-40 FS Synthetic European Motor Oil

Product code : EFMQT-EA

4.9 star rating Read 414 reviews

Customer Rating

4.9

88% would recommend

  • 5 396
  • 4 15
  • 3 1
  • 2 2
  • 1 0

SAE 5W-40 FS Synthetic European Motor Oil

4.9 star rating Based on 414 reviews
  • 5 star rating
    The best and true 100% synthetic oil in the market
    By  STEVEN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Anniston, AL  on  January 26, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    I have has tried all the brands of engine, transmission fluid, additive, and axle oil. AMSOIL products are the best in the market.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Always for Bmw
    By  ARTHUR,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Mississauga Ontario   on  January 22, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    Best for Bmw engine sounds like a dream after switch for AMSOIL
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Best for Mercedes sprinter
    By  ARTHUR,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Mississauga Ontario   on  January 22, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    Using this one for my sprinter and never disappointed
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Best
    By  RADU,  a  Verified Buyer  on  January 16, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    Best
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great product
    By  JOHN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Bracebridge Ontario   on  January 13, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    I’ve used Amsoil in my boats Audi’s , trucks and landscaping equipment for years with no issues. Convenient to. Place an order and in two or three days it shows up at my door.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great product
    By  ALEXIS,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Arizona   on  January 09, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    Been using this oil for a while on and off, but I notice when using this oil it lessen the ticking of the liftters. Thank you.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Worth the money and hassle to do your own oil change
    By  Los,  a  Verified Buyer  from  CA  on  January 03, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    I use this on my 2010 VW Golf 2.5L, 150K miles. I don't like to do my own oil changes, but after having lots of bad experiences with car shops. I would rather trust my amateur work than to be at the mercy of overworked and underappreciated mechanics. To make the oil change easier I would also use a futomo or ez oil drain valve, Oil filter drain hose, and the engine and transmission flush from Amsoil.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Good stuff
    By  Jocelyn,  a  Verified Buyer  from  St-Jérôme  on  January 02, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    I can tell that my engine love this stuff
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 4 star rating
    5w-30LS Synthetic Motor Oil
    By  RANDY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Merrickville Ontario Canada  on  December 31, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    We bought a 2014 Porsche Cayenne diesel 2 yrs ago. My wife's primary driver. It had factory fill Mobile 1 which does not meet spec. We have put 40,000 km on the car and started using Kendal Euro not knowing what the original owner used. The Kendal meet VW and Audi spec but not the C30 Porsche spec. even though its the same engine in the Audi Q7. We also had a hard time getting the oil as we live rural always having to order it. I do my own servicing and repairs. With the Kendal we would use a QT every 5,000km over 10,000km changes. Since switching to Amsoil the for convenience the oil consumption is 1/2 and cold starts are quieter. We are switching out everything to Amsoil. We have a Ultra Glide with 75,000 miles on it and the oil seems fresher on a change ... compared to HD recommended oil.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Amsoil 5w-30 EU formula 504.00
    By  ILIJA,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Paterson.NJ  on  December 25, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    I'm using AMSOIL for more than 12 years on my VW's and always give me a piece of mind . I highly recommend this type oil for all VW diesel powered engines .
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Amsoil 5w-40 EU formula 505.01
    By  ILIJA,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Paterson.NJ  on  December 25, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    I'm using this oil on my VW Jetta TDI BRM for more then 12 years and cant say nothing but EXCELLENT oil. I've been trying many other brand but AMSOIL it's irreplaceable .
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    I trust this product
    By  JOHN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Panama City Beach , Florida  on  December 15, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    Since you asked! Do I know that this product is any better than any other...No! Is the marketing for this product just a pyramid scheme...Maybe! All I know is that I have been using these products exclusively in my vehicles since the early 2000's and never had a lubrication issue. That equates to one less thing I have to be concerned about. When my repair shop changes my oil I know exactly what is going in. No walking down the oil aisle mile , spending endless time reading labels as to the various claims, trying to figure what's best. It just works, all I need to know.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Just what I wanted!
    By  NICHOLAS,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Santa Fe, New Mexico   on  December 12, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    Happy to let you know that I received your product. Very much looking forward to seeing installing it at the next oil change. I already use Amsoil in my 1998 BMW R1100RT. Nothing but praise! I'm sure I will be very happy with the performance I will receive in my 2008 335xi BMW. Thank you for the quick service!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Smooth and Quite
    By  DAVID,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Colorado   on  December 08, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    Motor is noticeably quieter and runs smoother. I have a 2018 Volvo T6 motor and it was very noticeable with this motor. It still sounds like a 4 cylinder but a much quieter one.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Best switch ever
    By  WILLIAM,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Milledgeville GA  on  December 06, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    Switched from another premium synthetic to Amsoil Euro 0-20 for my BMW. Could tell right away that the engine was happier. Slight improvement in mpg but the feel of the engine response to the gas pedal is amazing.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    excellent product / POOR delivery times
    By  FERNANDO K,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Putnam county, New York   on  December 02, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    SUPERB quality of Oil. I used it since 2008 on my X3 260.000 miles on . Engine smooth and on my Audi $ quattro for the las 80.000 miles . Oil and filter every 8000 miles . Perfect . Something new : AMSOIL IS TAKING MUCH LONGER TO SHIP OUT products . 2-3 days between order place and shipment to take place . It should be improve immediately to remain competitive SHIPMENTS : POOR OIL products: THE BEST
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    European grade oil
    By  GARY,  a  Verified Buyer  on  November 26, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    Great service and shipping.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    THE ONLY MOTOR OIL
    By  NEIL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Carlsbad, NM  on  November 26, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    Been using Amsoil in my 2011 Harly since the first oil change. It now has 177,000 miles. Just bought a 2006 Porsche w/37,000 miles. They recommend Mobil 1 but I wont use anything but Amsoil. Cheap insurance!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 4 star rating
    Late model Benz
    By  DOMINIC,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Central FL  on  November 23, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    Had a wicked lifter sticking (common on M113), after an oil change with AMSOIL it’s practically gone. I’m hoping it continues to get better. Im so happy with the product I just ordered more for my other car. If you’re having a hard time paying more for this oil, I get it; but if you have a similar problem as me, just try it - my guess is you’ll be happy!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Been using this oil for 5 years
    By  Fred,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Tennessee  on  November 23, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    Been using this oil for 5 years and Amsoil user for over 25 years. It is still the best!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?