Skip to Main Content
Close Icon

Main Menu

Begin typing to search, use arrow keys to navigate, Enter to select.
Your order may take longer than normal to arrive, and some products may be unavailable. We are working hard to overcome supply-chain issues and freight-carrier delays. Learn more.

Customer Ratings & Reviews

SAE 5W-40 MS Synthetic European Motor Oil

Product code : AFLQT-EA

4.9 star rating Read 413 reviews

Customer Rating

4.9

88% would recommend

  • 5 395
  • 4 15
  • 3 1
  • 2 2
  • 1 0

SAE 5W-40 MS Synthetic European Motor Oil

4.9 star rating Based on 413 reviews
  • 5 star rating
    Amsoil
    By  SCOTT,  a  Verified Buyer  on  May 08, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    Great oil at a great price,fast shipping too.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Used in 2018 Audi Q7
    By  LEE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Williamsburg Virginia   on  May 02, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    First use of Amsoil in this particular car. I’ll post oil sample test when changing in 6 months. Ran it in my daughters Q3 and it’s held great for last 6 months with no tops offs needed.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 4 star rating
    Runs nice and cool on the N20s
    By  Duck,  a  Verified Buyer  from  NC - North Carolina  on  April 26, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    Put this in my beautiful 2015 BMW 428i Coupe and the engine runs very nice and strong and turbo spool sounds very pure and gold! Runs nice and cool in the city and warms up a bit quicker than even LIQUI MOLY 5W-30 LL which is also a full saps oil and lower viscosity. Can push it as hard as I want to without worrying about heat soak and never gets over halfway on the oil temperature gauge.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great stuff so far
    By  DARROLD,  a  Verified Buyer  on  April 24, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    So far so good
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    It gives cars more life.
    By  MARKUS,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Chicago, IL  on  April 22, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    I've been using this oil in my Kia Forte with a Turbo GDI engine for about 16,000 miles now and I love it. I've tried almost every oil. You name it I've tried it. Penzoil, Castrol, Motul, Mobile 1, Royal Purple, etc. My engine is a bit quieter now. It seemed to run better in the cold too. Now the true testament to how great this oil is. My mother has a 2014 VW Jetta with one of the first generations of an engine using GDI tech. These engines are notorious for burning excessive amounts of oil even right after an oil change. Her Jetta started burning through 5-8 quarts of premium synthetic oil every week. The mechanic said the car is on its last leg, and that the car needs a new engine. Then I told her to try Amsoil, and the results are almost unbelievable. The engine was over heating, but not anymore. 1 month after changing the oil with Amsoil the car has burned 1/2 a quart of oil. As long as I keep seeing these amazing results with Amsoil. I won't even bother with any other brands ever again. Thank you Amsoil!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    what can I say - it's Amsoil
    By  TIM,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Edmonton  on  April 21, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    when your options for a OE approved diesel oils are limited to Dealers and Dealer's pricing have the ability to order an approved grade of oil from Amsoil is a welcome benefit.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    The Oil That Works!
    By  DALLAS,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Michigan  on  April 21, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    I have been running this oil in a 2005 Audi A4 with a 1.8T. I started putting this oil in the car at 143,000mi, and I just changed the oil with 307,000mi on it now. I change the oil every 8,000mi. This engine has never been cracked open further than replacing the timing belt as regular scheduled maintenance and turbo bearings. This thing just keeps going, and I have to imagine the right selection in oil has a piece in keeping this car going. Nice job Amsoil!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Very good
    By  JOSE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Stafford Springs CT   on  April 17, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    Is a great product and got it very fast and in very good condition (well packaged)
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Amsoil European Motor Oil
    By  mrandy,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Utah  on  April 16, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    If you drive a European vehicle - this is a must for your engine
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    0W-40 Syn
    By  BILLY,  a  Verified Buyer  on  April 14, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    Excellent product.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Diesel VW Passat
    By  JEFF,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Central Illinois  on  April 13, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    I started using AMSOIL in 2020 after buying my current truck. I bought a new rear end cover from Banks. There video's all show using AMSOIL. I figure if it good enough for Banks, it is good enough for me. I have been converting all of my vehicles over to AMSOIL after depleting my inventory of other oils. The AMSOIL never disappoints in performance and shipping or anything else.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    European oil
    By  Joseph,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Wisconsin  on  April 12, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    great oil ,great price still waiting for catalogs I requested with order and also called about , please send asap
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    oil
    By  SPIRO,  a  Verified Buyer  on  April 12, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    great as always. I just missed the free amsoil hat. wondering if i could get one. thanks
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    European 5w40
    By  JOE W,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Lexington North Carolina   on  April 10, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    Excellent for my BMW
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great oil
    By  SEMIR,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Hamilton ontario  on  April 08, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    Great for Mercedes long life
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    0w40
    By  TIMMY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  NM  on  April 08, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    Not the most affordable oil out there but like they say you get what you pay for. My lifters are noisy by nature but I can tell the difference even after long pulls or multiple consecutive pull it does its job and does it good.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great product
    By  SERG,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Gresham, OR   on  April 07, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    Great product, I believe AMSOIL is a superior product. Very fast shipping.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 4 star rating
    2015 VW TDI Golf Sportwagon
    By  RCAF Alberta,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Northern Alberta  on  April 03, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    Interesting idea to review an oil...My car didn't blow up, so i guess it works perfect... All kidding aside, hard to find VW507.00 certified oil, and only having to change my oil every 30,000km is a HUGE deal for me. I can go all winter without having to change it, which isn't fun at -40. Wish it came in 0w-30, but it would probably lose VW's certification, so I wont complain. Wish I could buy it in 5L or 5Gal containers, seems like such a waste to buy 6x1L containers every time. I've used it for over 100,000km now in the TDi with no issues, and no plans to change.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great service and delivery
    By  Oliver,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Peterborough, Ontario  on  March 25, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    I ordered the oil in the late afternoon and it arrived the following morning. Awesome delivery service.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Best oil for my 2021 Jeep Rubicon Unlimited EcoDiesel
    By  STUART,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Jamul CA  on  March 21, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    I use Amsoil in EVERYTHING! The dealer even gives you 3 "Free" oil changes and I'm not waiting the whole 10,000 miles to get the first change and the oil they use is Pennzoil and it isn't even available! I changed it the first time at 4000 and am changing it again at 10,000 and every 10K after that. I have a friend that owns an EcoDiesel Ram pickup and he just takes it to the dealer to have it done...no oil at the dealer! I of course provided him with the correct oil from Amsoil and filter so he could feel at ease about the needed oil change. Thank you Amsoil for all the great products! Stu
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?