Skip to Main Content
Close Icon

Main Menu

Begin typing to search, use arrow keys to navigate, Enter to select.

Customer Ratings & Reviews

SAE 5W-40 MS Synthetic European Motor Oil

Product code : AFLQT-EA

4.9 star rating Read 453 reviews

Customer Rating

4.9

89% would recommend

  • 5 434
  • 4 15
  • 3 2
  • 2 2
  • 1 0

SAE 5W-40 MS Synthetic European Motor Oil

4.9 star rating Based on 453 reviews
  • 5 star rating
    Best oil
    By  HAROLD,  a  Verified Buyer  from  BisMarck Missouri   on  September 18, 2022
    The best oil for my VW. Runs better and slight improvement in mileage.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Audi SQ5 on Amsoil
    By  JAMES,  a  Verified Buyer  on  September 18, 2022
    The SQ5 runs smoother and the oil temp was cooler on our last trip of over 1000 miles.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    15 years +
    By  FERNANDO,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Carmel NY   on  September 12, 2022
    I had been using this product since 2006 . BMW 3.0 6 inline engine and Audi 1.8 Turbo Replaced OIL & Filter every 9000 miles INCREDIBLE Quality . Viscosity. Clean engine . excellent product . The best
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Excellent
    By  MYRON,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Westchester, NY  on  September 11, 2022
    Keeps auto running smooth and fit!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Excellent quality exceeds OEM specs
    By  Stephen,  a  Verified Buyer  from  OK  on  September 09, 2022
    I use in my 2008 MB R350 we bought used 11.5 yrs ago. Engine has never been touched outside of normal maintenance and runs like a champ. MB used 13k intervals when this car was built (Mobil1) I noticed that while the car would not use a drop of oil for the first 5k, it would drink a couple of quarts from 5-7.5k (when I normally changed it). With Amsoil I change the filter at 5k, and the oil/filter both at 10k with less than one qt added in the entire 10k miles.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    SAE 5W-40
    By  ROBERT,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Illinois  on  September 01, 2022
    Product arrived as described and complete.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great oil
    By  MICHAEL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  2177 Washington ave Seaford NY  on  August 28, 2022
    I have been using Amsoil in all my vehicles including motorcycle. Amsoil keeps them running like new. Recently installed new valve cover gaskets on my Mercedes. After 50k Miles internals look like new. No sludge or signs of wear. I always cut the old oil filter apart to check for wear. Minimal metal wear evident in filters Great oul
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    The only oil for my AMG.
    By  JAMES DAVID,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Crofton BC  on  August 26, 2022
    I switched to full synthetic oil years ago and recently to pennzoil until doing extensive research on Amsoil products and now won’t use anything else. I switched to Amsoil for my small engine use and immediately noticed it ran quieter and started easier and then to 2 cycle mix and again, no smoke and much better performance in all my Stihl equipment so then made the switch to my vehicle engine oil and will never use anything else. The difference was immediately noticed in a smoother running engine and one that runs quieter as well. I’m sold 100% on all of Amsoil products from my own experience on all my engines. Their chainsaw bar oil is cleaner and provides excellent performance and the saws run better. I’m not convinced that I’ll lengthen the oil change intervals to the maximum but won’t use anything else. I have noticed the engine oil stays cleaner looking and runs noticeably better with more performance than anything else. I’ve tried them all and finally found products that perform better than the adds state and that’s across the board for every single product and use. Home delivery is quick and tracked to my door.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Running clean and quiet!
    By  BRIAN,  a  Verified Buyer  on  August 25, 2022
    Keeps my BMW N55 clean inside and quiet. 140k on the clock and counting.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    On time maintenance
    By  KEITH,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Portland OR  on  August 20, 2022
    Keeping up with maintenance on your vehicle is important. I started using Amsoil a little while ago because of different research of oils. Amsoil came out on top. Wouldn’t put anything else in my vehicles..the best oil you can use.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    2011 jetta tdi
    By  LARRY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Minnesota  on  August 19, 2022
    Best oil for my sons tdi turbo.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Euro oil
    By  ROBERT,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Tampa fl  on  August 18, 2022
    I use amsoil since I'm a kid with my jetta's and my first bmw and the only time that I don't find amsoil in pr long time ago I used Mobil 1 and motul but this oils creates sludge in my Engines something that doesn't happens wit amsoil.So amsoil all the way.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Proper Oil For A Protective Oil Change
    By  ERIC,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Oakland, California  on  August 15, 2022
    You can't get a better formula to cover the turbo-charged Mercedes GLA 250. The engine works oil hard, but Amoil gives you the full oil change interval with unprecedented protection.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    No reponse
    By  GERALD,  a  Verified Buyer  from  OR  on  August 04, 2022
    In my last order, one of the gallons was split open and leaked all over in the box. I reported it and have not had any response from your company. I love the product but am disappointed in not getting any response as I lost about a quart oil. jerry
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great product, wish it came in larger sizes
    By  BROCK,  a  Verified Buyer  on  July 31, 2022
    Nothing to dislike, other than individual little bottles, 5qt/l would be nice.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Daughters car
    By  JEFF,  a  Verified Buyer  on  July 29, 2022
    Awesome product. Used in my daughters Fiat 500l. Motor has 100000 miles. Motor runs like it is new
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    5W40
    By  ROBERT,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Mississauga  on  July 29, 2022
    great oil but it is becoming a bit pricey, when are started using Amsoil an oil change would cost me just over 60 for the oil now it is around 100.00 dollars to do a change, still will continue to use the oil as it is the best on the market.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    The good Stuff
    By  John,  a  Verified Buyer  from  WY  on  July 28, 2022
    I have used Amsoil products for over 40 years. If you want the best you get it here.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Oil that makes a difference
    By  RANDY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  San Francisco  on  July 23, 2022
    I want my car to run healthy and long lasting, with over 114k miles, my engine runs best with Amsoil!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great oil for my R32
    By  RYAN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Oregon  on  July 07, 2022
    Just put this in my R32 Vw and drove it from Colorado to Oregon with hardly any oil burning off. My R32 does have higher mileage(169k) so it tends to burn a bit of oil regardless of what I use. Great product, will definitely be using again!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?