Back

Close Icon

Main Menu

Your order may take longer than normal to arrive. We are experiencing extremely high demand and freight carriers are experiencing delays nationwide.

Customer Ratings & Reviews

SAE 5W-40 MS Synthetic European Motor Oil

Product code : AFLQT-EA

4.9 Read 318 reviews

Customer Rating

4.9

85% would recommend

  • 5 305
  • 4 10
  • 3 1
  • 2 2
  • 1 0

SAE 5W-40 MS Synthetic European Motor Oil

4.9 Based on 318 reviews
  • 5
    Great Oil for Engines that Consume Oil
    By  Omar,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Maryland  on  August 15, 2021

    Describe the issue

    I use this on my 2006 VW Passat. All other oils I have used I have quite a bit of oil consumption. Since switching to Amsoil, my oil consumption has decreased quite a bit as well as the oil is staying noticeably cleaner longer.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Oil
    By  MARK,  a  Verified Buyer  on  August 14, 2021

    Describe the issue

    The product and guide on website is great - will keep getting it. Thank you
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Very good product, the best.
    By  RAYMOND,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Dodgeville, Wisconsin   on  August 13, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Very good oil,been using Amsoil for over 25years,I have full confidence when I use Amsoil on my personal cars and any equipment that I own, this brand of OIL has never let me down ,Recommend all Engines to Amsoil.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    AMSOIL RULES
    By  FREDERICK,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Tennessee  on  August 10, 2021

    Describe the issue

    I am completely amazed with Amsoil. I have seen a difference in the sound of my engine as well as how gold my oil looks when I change it. I do not burn oil anymore. I now only use Amsoil on all my vehicles. Including the Primary and Transmission oil on my 2020 Harley Davidson. Nice to find a great product not motivated by Auto manufacturing pressure to sell a product. It is simply the best.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    VW GTI
    By  ROBERT,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Perkasie PA  on  August 05, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Best oil hands down!!!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Best oils on market
    By  MIKE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Oregon  on  August 05, 2021

    Describe the issue

    AMSOIL have the best oils on the market. Bought for Subaru WRX. Supplies best viscosity and holds up better than most. Check out some of the independent reviews with many tests.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Better than OE
    By  ROBERT,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Pennsylvania   on  July 27, 2021

    Describe the issue

    I absolutely believe that AMSOIL is better than any other oil sold to the public.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Jaguar XJS and Maserati Quattroporte
    By  TROG,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Wisconsin  on  July 27, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Great fit for both vehicles. Looked at many other products and am very happy to find an Amsoil product that made the specs. Only wish there was a bit more info on any possible extended drain interval.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Phenomenal!!
    By  Jeremy,  a  Verified Buyer  from  AK  on  July 23, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Great product for my VW. Helped clean it out and reduced noise. Better than any other brand out there.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Great oil for 3rd Generation Ram Ecodiesel
    By  RANDY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Georgia  on  July 13, 2021

    Describe the issue

    On my second oil change in my 2020 Ram Ecodiesel and the oil performs great
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Protects and is stable
    By  JORGE,  a  Verified Buyer  on  July 07, 2021

    Describe the issue

    modified cars require accelerated maintenance schedules but I am happy with the protection and quality of this item and will use nothing else.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Best Oil
    By  OMAR,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Maryland  on  July 01, 2021

    Describe the issue

    No doubt the best oil I have used for my VW Passat. I have noticed cleaner oil and far less oil consumption.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Old-time mechanic
    By  Warren,  a  Verified Buyer  from  MA  on  June 30, 2021

    Describe the issue

    I believe it's the best oil you can buy very little burn off I using all my German cars
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Quality product
    By  KEVN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Texas  on  June 28, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Quality product.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 4
    Good not bad
    By  DANIELLE,  a  Verified Buyer  on  June 26, 2021

    Describe the issue

    This is my first time using this brand, I look forward to seeing how good it is. However, the shipping was very fast, I really appreciate that part.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Great oil for VW's
    By  ROBERT,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Orlando  on  June 25, 2021

    Describe the issue

    I choose this oil because it meets VW's 502.00 specification, have used it for over 140,000 miles on a 2.0 liter turbo engine making over 300 HP and have had no oil related failures. I will keep using it.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Requires the best oil
    By  RICHARD,  a  Verified Buyer  from  O’Fallon, MO  on  June 24, 2021

    Describe the issue

    When I bought a Mercedes Roadster I knew I had to treat it right if I wanted to keep it for 500,000 miles. To me, that meant Amsoil. I was very pleased to find that Amsoil had Synthetic European oil. When I went to the dealer for an oil change, I was surprised when the service manager told me that Amsoil was all he used in his cars. Join me in putting the best oil in your car!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Best proven Oil for Cars!
    By  Jacob,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Louisiana  on  June 21, 2021

    Describe the issue

    I have been using Amsoil oil since my VQ days! Now running this in my Porsche 981 and R35 GTR. Cannot go anywhere else!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Amsoil
    By  JAMES,  a  Verified Buyer  on  June 20, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Great product!!!!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    My Jetta likes this oil
    By  JONATHAN,  a  Verified Buyer  on  June 20, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Seems like my 1.8T Jetta runs better on this oil compared to another Liqui-M oil that I used before
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.