Back

Close Icon

Main Menu

Your order may take longer than normal to arrive. We are experiencing extremely high demand and freight carriers are experiencing delays nationwide.

Customer Ratings & Reviews

SAE 5W-40 MS Synthetic European Motor Oil

Product code : AFLQT-EA

4.9 Read 318 reviews

Customer Rating

4.9

85% would recommend

  • 5 305
  • 4 10
  • 3 1
  • 2 2
  • 1 0

SAE 5W-40 MS Synthetic European Motor Oil

4.9 Based on 318 reviews
  • 5
    By  BOGUSLAW,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Edmonton   on  January 24, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Oil was referred by my friend last year, when I buy and start using oil on my BMW X5 diesel, wow motor start makes different sound , running smooth. I be using this product forever. Thank you AMSOIL.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    By  MARK,  a  Verified Buyer  on  January 23, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    By  YVES,  a  Verified Buyer  on  January 20, 2021

    Describe the issue

  • 5
    Works great
    By  JAMES,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Oregon  on  January 18, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Using in 2007 Range Rover Supercharged with a 4.2L Jaguar motor
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Great for - 40C winters
    By  MICHAEL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Edmonton, AB  on  January 18, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Switch over every year at winter time to 0w40, helps with cold starts especially considering some cold starts are at -45c and below. Works great, wouldn't trust my highly modified Golf R with any other oil.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Great option for Euro Diesel engines
    By  QCS,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Charlotte, NC  on  January 18, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Great option for hard to find VW 504 and 507 standard compliance, as required for VW Diesel (TDI) engines. High quality and reasonable cost. Highly recommended!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Quick shipping and an awesome product
    By  GEORGE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Santa Cruz, Ca  on  January 18, 2021

    Describe the issue

    I only want the best for my 2006 Sprinter van and that includes quality lubricants, this is it. Reasonable price and quick shipping.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Awesome oil
    By  Joe,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Ct  on  January 03, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Will purchase again, using in my Volvo and Vw, only have to stock up on one oil.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    great stuff!!!!
    By  MICHAEL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Oklahoma  on  December 27, 2020

    Describe the issue

    i use Amsoil in everything i run, from lawnmowers to motorcycles!!!!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    European Spec Oil
    By  SCOTT,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Louisiana  on  December 27, 2020

    Describe the issue

    This is a great oil for annual oil changes on our MB ML350. It is superior to other choices, costs less and only needs to be changed once a year. Using this product is a no-brainer.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Quality as usual
    By  BOB,  a  Verified Buyer  from  MN  on  December 25, 2020

    Describe the issue

    Amzoil commitment to quality and loualty program keep me coming back
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    By  MICHAEL,  a  Verified Buyer  on  December 24, 2020

    Describe the issue

    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    By  RAYMUNDO,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Palm Springs, Ca.  on  December 22, 2020

    Describe the issue

    Excellent
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    The ultimate engine oil
    By  Steve,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Zion Grove PA  on  December 17, 2020

    Describe the issue

    First time using this ”VW” oil, but, if it is of high-quality like the rest of your products it will be great. I have been using Amsoil products for 30+ years. It is in everything I own that has an engine on it
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Excellent Substitute for Mobile 1 in Mercedes
    By  BERNARD,  a  Verified Buyer  on  December 13, 2020

    Describe the issue

    I am using this product in a new 2020 Mercedes-Benz Sprinter 3500XD RV. It is superior in many ways to the Mercedes recommended Mobil 1 low ash synthetic oil.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    By  GEORGE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Suffolk VA   on  December 10, 2020

    Describe the issue

    Great product. It definitely can withstand over 10,000 miles before changing. I have a 2005 BMW 645c. It runs great! Thanks to Amsoil.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Best oil for all!
    By  THOMAS,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Mill Valley, CA  on  December 10, 2020

    Describe the issue

    I have been using AMSOIL for 30 years and feel it is the best oil on the market.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    By  MAX,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Orangeville   on  November 27, 2020

    Describe the issue

    Awesome oil, first experience with it and I have to say my ecodiesel ram runs 10 times better than it does on the competitors 5w-40. According to the dash it’s more efficient and according to my ears it’s even quieter than it was off the lot. I’ll now be using amsoil in all of my vehicles. Thank you!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    By  JERRY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Wisconsin   on  November 27, 2020

    Describe the issue

    Great stuff
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    5w 40 euro.
    By  DUKE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Tucson   on  November 20, 2020

    Describe the issue

    Awesome product. Use in all my vehicles.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.