Back

Close Icon

Main Menu

Your order may take longer than normal to arrive. We are experiencing extremely high demand and freight carriers are experiencing delays nationwide. LTL shipments are most severely affected.

Customer Ratings & Reviews

SAE 5W-40 MS Synthetic European Motor Oil

Product code : AFLQT-EA

4.9 Read 324 reviews

Customer Rating

4.9

85% would recommend

  • 5 311
  • 4 10
  • 3 1
  • 2 2
  • 1 0

SAE 5W-40 MS Synthetic European Motor Oil

4.9 Based on 324 reviews
  • 5
    Excellent Substitute for Mobile 1 in Mercedes
    By  BERNARD,  a  Verified Buyer  on  December 13, 2020

    Describe the issue

    I am using this product in a new 2020 Mercedes-Benz Sprinter 3500XD RV. It is superior in many ways to the Mercedes recommended Mobil 1 low ash synthetic oil.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    By  GEORGE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Suffolk VA   on  December 10, 2020

    Describe the issue

    Great product. It definitely can withstand over 10,000 miles before changing. I have a 2005 BMW 645c. It runs great! Thanks to Amsoil.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Best oil for all!
    By  THOMAS,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Mill Valley, CA  on  December 10, 2020

    Describe the issue

    I have been using AMSOIL for 30 years and feel it is the best oil on the market.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    By  MAX,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Orangeville   on  November 27, 2020

    Describe the issue

    Awesome oil, first experience with it and I have to say my ecodiesel ram runs 10 times better than it does on the competitors 5w-40. According to the dash it’s more efficient and according to my ears it’s even quieter than it was off the lot. I’ll now be using amsoil in all of my vehicles. Thank you!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    By  JERRY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Wisconsin   on  November 27, 2020

    Describe the issue

    Great stuff
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    5w 40 euro.
    By  DUKE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Tucson   on  November 20, 2020

    Describe the issue

    Awesome product. Use in all my vehicles.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Great For My VW
    By  TYLER,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Kelowna   on  November 19, 2020

    Describe the issue

    Great Oil For My VW GTI
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    By  TOLLEF,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Idaho  on  November 17, 2020

    Describe the issue

    The difference in how this car runs on Amsoil is truly remarkable.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    By  PAUL,  a  Verified Buyer  on  November 17, 2020

    Describe the issue

    Great oil for BMW
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    By  JUAN,  a  Verified Buyer  on  November 16, 2020

    Describe the issue

    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Peace of mind
    By  ERIC,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Pennsylvania   on  November 14, 2020

    Describe the issue

    I wouldn’t use anything else ! Holds up better than any other in my turbo cars. Have been very satisfied and wouldn’t even consider trusting another brand !
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Great oil!
    By  ALAN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Lynn  on  November 13, 2020

    Describe the issue

    I only use Amsoil and I just bought it for my son’s first car. He has a 2015 VW Jetta with 38,000 miles. I have used it on two Mercedes SUV’s and now a GMC Acadia with just over 40,000 miles. I’ve bought the gasoline addictive, bar chain oil, small engine oil, degreaser, window cleaner and more. Great products all around.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Engine Oil
    By  FRED,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Oceanside, Ca  on  November 13, 2020

    Describe the issue

    Always satisfied, excellent product thank you for a prompt delivery
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Full Synthetic
    By  POKHON,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Manassas Va   on  November 12, 2020

    Describe the issue

    I love Amsoil and have been using this brand for 10 years on all my cars. I have Honda’s, Toyota and Mercedez Benz. I also use their filter with the recommended oil.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    By  RODLOFO,  a  Verified Buyer  on  November 12, 2020

    Describe the issue

    Good oil
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Awesome products, even better customer service
    By  JAMES,  a  Verified Buyer  from  San Diego  on  November 12, 2020

    Describe the issue

    I’ve used amsoil products for years and from my personal experience I wouldn’t use anything else in my vehicles. Shipping is super fast, 1 to 2 days for most items and site easy to navigate.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    By  SCOTT,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Edina MN   on  November 12, 2020

    Describe the issue

    Love it
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    By  Anonymous,  a  Verified Buyer  on  November 06, 2020

    Describe the issue

    In my opinion, The best oil on the market for diesel engines.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Jetta TDI oil
    By  Anonymous,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Seattle  on  November 05, 2020

    Describe the issue

    Excellent oil for year round use in Washington State, seemed to make the engine a bit quieter.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    By  Anonymous,  a  Verified Buyer  on  November 03, 2020

    Describe the issue

    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?