Skip to Main Content
Close Icon

Main Menu

Begin typing to search, use arrow keys to navigate, Enter to select.

Customer Ratings & Reviews

SAE 5W-40 MS Synthetic European Motor Oil

Product code : AFLQT-EA

4.9 star rating Read 455 reviews

Customer Rating

4.9

89% would recommend

  • 5 436
  • 4 15
  • 3 2
  • 2 2
  • 1 0

SAE 5W-40 MS Synthetic European Motor Oil

4.9 star rating Based on 455 reviews
  • 5 star rating
    Been using this oil for 5 years
    By  Fred,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Tennessee  on  November 23, 2021
    Been using this oil for 5 years and Amsoil user for over 25 years. It is still the best!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Best Oil Ever, Period.
    By  SHADY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Montreal   on  November 18, 2021
    Best engine oil on the market!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Oil for latest gen Ecodiesel
    By  BRIAN,  a  Verified Buyer  on  November 18, 2021
    Having owned a few generations of Ram Ecodiesel, finding a quality oil that also meets their stringent standards can be a challenge. This was a win, win when I found that Amsoil met that standard. Great American company, with fair pricing and fast shipping to my home. A+ to Amsoil, and keep up the great work!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    The best
    By  Anthony,  a  Verified Buyer  from  New Jersey  on  November 16, 2021
    I runs Amsoil in all my cars and just purchased a Twin Turbo 2018 Audi RS5 this past September 2021. Immediately placed my order for the SAE 5W-30 LS Synthetic European Motor Oil the day I brought it home. Came two days later and I changed my oil that following week. Car runs noticeably smoother, engine runs quieter, and oil temps are lower. When I do cruise on the highway without laying on the throttle I’m getting up to 28mpg as well. I won’t run any other brand of oil in any of my cars ever again. Amsoil is the absolute best you can get for any car.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Switched my Audi over to Amsoil
    By  RON,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Indiana  on  November 14, 2021
    We will find out how it performs in the next 3000 miles but so far so good
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    European Motor Oil
    By  MATT,  a  Verified Buyer  from  PA  on  November 10, 2021
    Run in Audi 2.0T. excellent oil.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Best Oil!!!
    By  ROBERT,  a  Verified Buyer  on  November 02, 2021
    I switched to Amsoil years ago from Mobil 1 and have been happy ever since. Mobil 1 was too thin a causes premature wear on parts. I don't baby my car at all and Amsoil has performed great with no issues all these years.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    European oil
    By  CHRIS,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Michigan   on  October 27, 2021
    It’s all I will use in our 4 Volkswagen’s
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Smart choice for a Smart Fortwo.
    By  SHANNON,  a  Verified Buyer  from  California   on  October 18, 2021
    Was it good for you too
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    The best product for your car
    By  JORDAN,  a  Verified Buyer  on  October 17, 2021
    Everyone agrees this is the best
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    good oil
    By  DRAGOS,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Mississauga  on  October 16, 2021
    Good oil, I have been using it for past 8-9 years on my golf TDI, at 790K no problems.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Mr. Gene Deering
    By  GENE ,  a  Verified Buyer  from  572 Douglas glen BV SE calgary Alberta  on  October 11, 2021
    I use nothing but amsoil. And all my friends alway ask my opinion.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Mr
    By  CHRISTOPHER,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Stamford  on  October 10, 2021
    Great product easy to order I received it in a short period of time. I use it for my Porsche
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    2 thumbs up
    By  ADAM,  a  Verified Buyer  on  October 02, 2021
    Best stuff ive ever used
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Good For BMW
    By  Savoy,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Virginia   on  October 02, 2021
    Just as good if not better than Factory BMW synthetic oil this stuff meets all BMWs specifications for European motor oil. My 528i X-Drive runs like a champ on this stuff, no damage to the turbo whatsoever! I buy it buy the case to save on overall yearly cost.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Really good oil
    By  VOLODYMYR,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Mount vernon   on  September 28, 2021
    Really good for engine , turbo charger loves the oil
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great Product!
    By  SIMON,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Levis (QC)  on  September 25, 2021
    We've been using this oil in my son's VW for a while now and we have noticed easier starts and a much quieter and smoother running engine. Excellent product!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    A must for Euro cars
    By  MATT,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Minnesota  on  September 23, 2021
    Euro cars are known for plugged PCV systems that blow out valve covers, rear main seals, and oil pans. This is the right oil to help prevent that problem. I have used it exclusively every 5000 miles for the last 100,000 miles with no issues or leaks.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Excellent value and exceptional quality
    By  RALPH,  a  Verified Buyer  from  San Antonio, TX  on  September 22, 2021
    Amsoil was one of the highly recommended oils for my 2020 RAM Ecodiesel and I am extremely impressed with it.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    satisfied with oil
    By  MURTAZA,  a  Verified Buyer  from  edmonton  on  September 15, 2021
    even clear at the end
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?