Skip to Main Content
Close Icon

Main Menu

Begin typing to search, use arrow keys to navigate, Enter to select.

Customer Ratings & Reviews

SAE 5W-40 MS Synthetic European Motor Oil

Product code : AFLQT-EA

4.9 star rating Read 464 reviews

Customer Rating

4.9

89% would recommend

  • 5 445
  • 4 15
  • 3 2
  • 2 2
  • 1 0

SAE 5W-40 MS Synthetic European Motor Oil

4.9 star rating Based on 464 reviews
  • 5 star rating
    Mr. Gene Deering
    By  GENE ,  a  Verified Buyer  from  572 Douglas glen BV SE calgary Alberta  on  October 11, 2021
    I use nothing but amsoil. And all my friends alway ask my opinion.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Mr
    By  CHRISTOPHER,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Stamford  on  October 10, 2021
    Great product easy to order I received it in a short period of time. I use it for my Porsche
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    2 thumbs up
    By  ADAM,  a  Verified Buyer  on  October 02, 2021
    Best stuff ive ever used
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Good For BMW
    By  Savoy,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Virginia   on  October 02, 2021
    Just as good if not better than Factory BMW synthetic oil this stuff meets all BMWs specifications for European motor oil. My 528i X-Drive runs like a champ on this stuff, no damage to the turbo whatsoever! I buy it buy the case to save on overall yearly cost.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Really good oil
    By  VOLODYMYR,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Mount vernon   on  September 28, 2021
    Really good for engine , turbo charger loves the oil
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great Product!
    By  SIMON,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Levis (QC)  on  September 25, 2021
    We've been using this oil in my son's VW for a while now and we have noticed easier starts and a much quieter and smoother running engine. Excellent product!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    A must for Euro cars
    By  MATT,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Minnesota  on  September 23, 2021
    Euro cars are known for plugged PCV systems that blow out valve covers, rear main seals, and oil pans. This is the right oil to help prevent that problem. I have used it exclusively every 5000 miles for the last 100,000 miles with no issues or leaks.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Excellent value and exceptional quality
    By  RALPH,  a  Verified Buyer  from  San Antonio, TX  on  September 22, 2021
    Amsoil was one of the highly recommended oils for my 2020 RAM Ecodiesel and I am extremely impressed with it.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    satisfied with oil
    By  MURTAZA,  a  Verified Buyer  from  edmonton  on  September 15, 2021
    even clear at the end
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great product
    By  JORDAN,  a  Verified Buyer  on  September 15, 2021
    Deffinitely the best oil in the game right now. No doubt about it.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great for VW/Audi TDI engines
    By  LINC,  a  Verified Buyer  from  MI  on  September 14, 2021
    I have used this oil on my TDI engines for the last 8 years. I had a Q7 TDI and ran 60K miles on one oil change (multiple oil filter changes). I still had oil life left per the AMSOIL oil analysis. Every motor is different, so get your tests in. My current TDI only goes 20k between oil changes. Highly recommend
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    5w40 MS Synthetic European Motor Oil
    By  STEVEN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  North dakota  on  September 06, 2021
    Been using this oil for over 10 years in my 2006 VW Jetta TDI and have no complaints... have over 101,000 miles on the car
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great oil
    By  PAULO,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Davie,FL  on  September 06, 2021
    Living in south Florida it gets real hot, so I want the best protection for my engine. I been using Amsoil since 2018 for my Civic Si and use it for my wife’s 2019 Civic sport hatch. I drive a 2015 Golf TSi and I want to know that with the extreme heat my engine will run smooth and the turbo keeps cool.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    product review
    By  KEITH D.,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Boston  on  September 05, 2021
    I use your oil products for all of my 2 and 4 cycle engines. Your website is easy to navigate and the delivery to my house if prompt. I am very happy with all the products I've ordered.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great oil
    By  WILLIAM,  a  Verified Buyer  on  September 05, 2021
    Best oil for ls engine. Will continue to use in my ls powered vehicles. Have recommended to my friends to use.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great for VW TDI
    By  Lnytunz,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Central Illinois  on  September 04, 2021
    We have 2 VW TDI's. We run this oil in both of them with great results. 10k miles easy.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Motor oil
    By  DAVID,  a  Verified Buyer  on  September 02, 2021
    Received order quickly
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Synthetic European motor oil
    By  ROG,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Zeeland   on  August 31, 2021
    This oil is worth ever penny
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Amsoil user for 20 years
    By  JAMES,  a  Verified Buyer  on  August 31, 2021
    Used it since i purchased my diesel and wouldn't put any other oil in it.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great product
    By  JAMES,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Ky  on  August 30, 2021
    Fast shipping and the confidence there is a great oil in the car!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?