Skip to Main Content
Shop by Vehicle

Customer Ratings & Reviews

SAE 5W-40 MS Synthetic European Motor Oil

Product code : AFLQT-EA

5 star rating Read 528 reviews

Customer Rating

5

90% would recommend

  • 5 508
  • 4 16
  • 3 2
  • 2 2
  • 1 0

SAE 5W-40 MS Synthetic European Motor Oil

5 star rating Based on 528 reviews
  • 5 star rating
    Great Oil
    By  LOUIS R,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Nevada   on  March 06, 2022
    Have been using AMSOIL since 2005 and would not use any other. This has been in The VW since 2017 when we did the first oil change, keeps the engine clean and quiet and has good performance.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Superior engine protection
    By  DAVID J.,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Iowa  on  March 03, 2022
    My 2001 Audi now has over 190,000 miles though the engine has only 140,000. The turbo is original. I have been running Amsoil European motor oil since the engine was replaced over 60,000 miles and ten years ago. Though I won’t say this old car has been trouble free; the engine and oil lubricated parts have been 100% reliable. Amsoil is priced competitively and ships quickly.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Amsoil Oil
    By  ORSON,  a  Verified Buyer  on  March 01, 2022
    GREAT product as always from Amsoil!!!!!!!!!!!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Amsoil 100% Synthetic Oil
    By  PAUL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  San Diego, California   on  February 24, 2022
    I use to buy my oil in Walmart because it’s very convenient and cheap for me But when I heard about amsoil from my college professors my skepticism went away and also I have seen how project farm did a test on amsoil and beat all its competitors now I buy oil for 4 of our cars online with free shipping every time I need a oil and filter change. Thank you amsoil. I will never switch to a different brand again. I’m your customer for life. Not unless there’s a better brand out there in which I haven’t came across with.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great product works great in 2020 RAM 1500 EcoDiesel
    By  GSmith,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Texas  on  February 22, 2022
    Great product. Been very pleased running this now for 2-years. Amsoil direct has been great to purchase from. Fast shipping and good discount program.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Oil Change When It Counts
    By  RANDY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  San Francisco  on  February 19, 2022
    My Audi A7 runs amazing as a daily driver with 100k+ miles using AMSOIL. I support U.S. products that shows great results. Worth time to order and have it delivered since it’s hard to find at a local automotive store.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    love this oil
    By  JOSEPH D,  a  Verified Buyer  from  South Carolina  on  February 16, 2022
    great stuff
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 4 star rating
    Don’t know yet
    By  ALEXANDER,  a  Verified Buyer  on  February 16, 2022
    I have an Audi s6 with a v10(Lamborghini) and being a early version of or one of the first 5.2l engines it has issues. Carbon buildup, oil burn off and a probability to leak onto the exhaust. I wanted to continue to use VW certified oil. Upon research I narrowed down 3 oils that were either the best in wear protection and maintaining the engine or we’re an amazing cleaner. Royal purple burns off way to fast for the engine and isn’t VW compliant. Mobil one and AMSOIL were the other two with AMSOIL being the better of the two but harder to get. I first used Mobil one and after 5k miles the 11 quarts of oil were burnt up and had lost most of its lubricating properties so I immediately changed it out with AMSOIL. Right away there was a noticeable difference. The engine was quieter and smoother. Power gains if any aren’t really enough to feel. After 1k miles on AMSOIL the oil hasn’t burned off at all and is the same color and consistency as it was out of the bottle. I’m hoping that it lasts the life of the filter ( wix 10k miles). I know they guarantee 25k or a year so if the oil is still good at 10k I’ll just change the filter. However, overall it is cheaper to use AMSOIL given it holds up to 20k miles. Even if it only lasts 10k it is still cheaper than 5k oil changes with Mobil one.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Taking care of my Porsche
    By  MARK,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Emmett, ID  on  February 13, 2022
    My card run great with Amsoil! I appreciate the quality and viscosity of Amsoil.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    0W-20 LS-VW Synthetic European Motor Oil
    By  JAMIE,  a  Verified Buyer  on  February 13, 2022
    My 2021 Audi loves it!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Save Your Engine
    By  STEPHEN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Havre de Grace,MD  on  February 13, 2022
    The very best oil to keep your engine in great condition for miles and miles!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Recommended for turbo cars with built motors
    By  BRENNAN,  a  Verified Buyer  on  February 07, 2022
    Good for built motors for that extra viscosity in built motors with higher clearances that ask for 5w30 substitute this in hot locations to protect your motor
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    only oil i use
    By  PHILLIP,  a  Verified Buyer  from  iowa  on  January 29, 2022
    i use this in my Audi with turbo. I rebuilt by engine with upgrades and wasn't cheap, so i need a great oil i can trust with internal engine components.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    aamsoil 5w-40
    By  tim,  a  Verified Buyer  from  IL  on  January 28, 2022
    have not used yet but i always trust amsoil for quality
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    The best and true 100% synthetic oil in the market
    By  STEVEN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Anniston, AL  on  January 26, 2022
    I have has tried all the brands of engine, transmission fluid, additive, and axle oil. AMSOIL products are the best in the market.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Always for Bmw
    By  ARTHUR,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Mississauga Ontario   on  January 22, 2022
    Best for Bmw engine sounds like a dream after switch for AMSOIL
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Best for Mercedes sprinter
    By  ARTHUR,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Mississauga Ontario   on  January 22, 2022
    Using this one for my sprinter and never disappointed
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Best
    By  RADU,  a  Verified Buyer  on  January 16, 2022
    Best
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great product
    By  JOHN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Bracebridge Ontario   on  January 13, 2022
    I’ve used Amsoil in my boats Audi’s , trucks and landscaping equipment for years with no issues. Convenient to. Place an order and in two or three days it shows up at my door.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great product
    By  ALEXIS,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Arizona   on  January 09, 2022
    Been using this oil for a while on and off, but I notice when using this oil it lessen the ticking of the liftters. Thank you.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?