Skip to Main Content
Close Icon

Main Menu

Begin typing to search, use arrow keys to navigate, Enter to select.

Customer Ratings & Reviews

SAE 5W-40 MS Synthetic European Motor Oil

Product code : AFLQT-EA

4.9 star rating Read 470 reviews

Customer Rating

4.9

89% would recommend

  • 5 451
  • 4 15
  • 3 2
  • 2 2
  • 1 0

SAE 5W-40 MS Synthetic European Motor Oil

4.9 star rating Based on 470 reviews
  • 5 star rating
    Great oil
    By  WILLIAM,  a  Verified Buyer  on  September 05, 2021
    Best oil for ls engine. Will continue to use in my ls powered vehicles. Have recommended to my friends to use.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great for VW TDI
    By  Lnytunz,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Central Illinois  on  September 04, 2021
    We have 2 VW TDI's. We run this oil in both of them with great results. 10k miles easy.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Motor oil
    By  DAVID,  a  Verified Buyer  on  September 02, 2021
    Received order quickly
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Synthetic European motor oil
    By  ROG,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Zeeland   on  August 31, 2021
    This oil is worth ever penny
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Amsoil user for 20 years
    By  JAMES,  a  Verified Buyer  on  August 31, 2021
    Used it since i purchased my diesel and wouldn't put any other oil in it.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great product
    By  JAMES,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Ky  on  August 30, 2021
    Fast shipping and the confidence there is a great oil in the car!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    One of the best oils available. Period.
    By  KHARY,  a  Verified Buyer  on  August 28, 2021
    Amsoil holds up to my abuse. My 493hp supercar loves it. No chatter at the redline unlike liqui moly. Worth it. Thanks!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Oil change
    By  CRAIG,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Oregon  on  August 27, 2021
    Product delivered ASAP . I have been using Amsoil products since the ‘80’s . Simply the best !
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    BMW reborn!
    By  MARKO,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Savannah, GA  on  August 26, 2021
    Just got a 2006 BMW 325xi with 198k miles on it. Decently taken care of. Engine had lifter and valve noise. Did all the major service and after 100 miles on the new oil change engine noise is gone and engine sounds very smooth. Very noticeable improvement.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    good stuffff
    By  MICHAEL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  california  on  August 20, 2021
    i have a 2014 mercedes cls550 and i change my oil every 3k,yes,too soon,but,i want the very best for my car and i have never had a problem in the 42k miles that i have owned it. I am pleased with the very fast delivery of my amzoil orders....2 days average.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    AMSOIL European 5W 30
    By  TIM,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Denver  on  August 19, 2021
    My mechanic calls AMSOIL a religion! I call it the best oil on earth. My 2009 TDI Jetta has 292,000 miles on um - no oil leaks, does not burn a drop of oil. Just had to replace the turbo plan to get 500k plus miles on um. Change oil and filter 7500 or 5000 miles.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Only motor oil I use
    By  JIMI,  a  Verified Buyer  on  August 18, 2021
    I have a golf r mk7 running 91oct with 410+ ho to the wheels and daily driven. I’ve been running this oil for the last 10+ oil changes and no issues. Car runs solid. Doesn’t burn oil nor have any oil issues of any kind.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Less oil consumption with AMSOL LS Synthetic 5w-30
    By  Reno,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Wyncote, Pa.  on  August 17, 2021
    I have a 2008 Volvo s80, T6 AWD with 247,000 miles. Given my budget I've always tried to use the best premium, synthetic oil that meet OE specs for the engine. As the miles accumulated I've noticed that I needed to add a quart or two between 4k to 5k mile oil changes. Not bad but over the past 5 years I've only used AMSOIL SAE 5w-30. Since then I have not had a service light "low oil" or low oil on the dipstick. I'm now changing oil and filter at 6k miles with no "low oil" message levels or engine performance issues. Not gonna have the piston rings done given the age and miles so it's AMSOL Synthetic until the wheels come off!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great Oil for Engines that Consume Oil
    By  Omar,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Maryland  on  August 15, 2021
    I use this on my 2006 VW Passat. All other oils I have used I have quite a bit of oil consumption. Since switching to Amsoil, my oil consumption has decreased quite a bit as well as the oil is staying noticeably cleaner longer.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Oil
    By  MARK,  a  Verified Buyer  on  August 14, 2021
    The product and guide on website is great - will keep getting it. Thank you
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Very good product, the best.
    By  RAYMOND,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Dodgeville, Wisconsin   on  August 13, 2021
    Very good oil,been using Amsoil for over 25years,I have full confidence when I use Amsoil on my personal cars and any equipment that I own, this brand of OIL has never let me down ,Recommend all Engines to Amsoil.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    AMSOIL RULES
    By  FREDERICK,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Tennessee  on  August 10, 2021
    I am completely amazed with Amsoil. I have seen a difference in the sound of my engine as well as how gold my oil looks when I change it. I do not burn oil anymore. I now only use Amsoil on all my vehicles. Including the Primary and Transmission oil on my 2020 Harley Davidson. Nice to find a great product not motivated by Auto manufacturing pressure to sell a product. It is simply the best.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    VW GTI
    By  ROBERT,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Perkasie PA  on  August 05, 2021
    Best oil hands down!!!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Best oils on market
    By  MIKE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Oregon  on  August 05, 2021
    AMSOIL have the best oils on the market. Bought for Subaru WRX. Supplies best viscosity and holds up better than most. Check out some of the independent reviews with many tests.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Better than OE
    By  ROBERT,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Pennsylvania   on  July 27, 2021
    I absolutely believe that AMSOIL is better than any other oil sold to the public.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?