Skip to Main Content
Close Icon

Main Menu

Begin typing to search, use arrow keys to navigate, Enter to select.
Your order may take longer than normal to arrive, and some products may be unavailable. We are working hard to overcome supply-chain issues and freight-carrier delays. Learn more.

Customer Ratings & Reviews

Semi-Synthetic Bar and Chain Oil

Product code : ABCQT-EA

5 star rating Read 32 reviews

Customer Rating

5

94% would recommend

  • 5 31
  • 4 1
  • 3 0
  • 2 0
  • 1 0

Semi-Synthetic Bar and Chain Oil

5 star rating Based on 32 reviews
  • 5 star rating
    No more bar chain oil leaks
    By  MARIO,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Gatineau, Canada  on  June 06, 2022
    Obviously AMZ oil has got a special receipy on this one... You can tell immediatly as you start to pooring it in is has a bit of a honey mixed with oil feel... Bar and Chain runs cool and lubricated keeping that chain sharp longer. No more bar chain oil leaks when chainsaw is in storage.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Very sticky and yet a usable liquid
    By  CHARLES,  a  Verified Buyer  from  New England area  on  May 15, 2022
    This bar and chains oil works from hot 90° Down to the negatives. I will be honest here in the winter time I do run at 75% bar oil 25% used Amsoil. Not that I need to because it still stays liquid but it’s a good time to get rid of and recycle some used engine oil. Not that I recommend doing it and results may vary but I find that it still works fine.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great oil
    By  Jason,  a  Verified Buyer  from  WI  on  May 09, 2022
    Stick to chain really good
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Sticky
    By  MATTHEW,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Strabane, Ontario  on  December 16, 2021
    Brand new Stihl MS-291. After the shop filled bar oil, went straight to Amsoil. This stuff is sticky. I also use it on the chain for my 2004 Yamaha YZ250f. Protecting my gear is good piece of mind.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Chain saw
    By  DAVE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Coatesville,Pa  on  December 14, 2021
    The bar and chain stay well lubricated, showing no signs of wear
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 4 star rating
    Bar Oil
    By  BRIAN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  New Mexico  on  December 08, 2021
    Semi synthetic seems to work / flow better in winter in cold conditions for firewood cutting, tree falling of even the occasional late season or winter wild fire.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    as ordered
    By  RICHARD,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Harrison, AR  on  December 04, 2021
    Just what I wanted
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Best products
    By  KEVIN,  a  Verified Buyer  on  December 03, 2021
    Have use other bar and chain oil nothing can beat it. Don't have to switch from winter to summer oil.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Gotta be good
    By  PHILIP,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Kansas   on  December 02, 2021
    Can’t go wrong with any of the amsoil products!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Bar oil
    By  MIKE,  a  Verified Buyer  on  November 30, 2021
    Great for chain and bar lube , chain lasts longer
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Best chain oil I could find
    By  JOHN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Florida   on  November 30, 2021
    If it says amsoil I use it first.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    bar chain oil
    By  DAve,  a  Verified Buyer  from  macomb mi  on  November 20, 2021
    flows well,keeps chain well oiled in cold hot weather i use this in all stihl chain saws
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Hard wood
    By  WALTER,  a  Verified Buyer  on  September 07, 2021
    Little pricy but really sticks to the chains
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Amsoil bar and chain oil
    By  TODD,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Hilton NY  on  September 06, 2021
    Best bar oil Ive used, my saw run so much smoother. Has just the right amount of tackiness to it. Great product and fare price compared to other bar chain oil.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    BEST BAR OIL
    By  WESTON,  a  Verified Buyer  from  UT  on  July 27, 2021
    LASTS SUPER LONG AND CHAIN DOES NOT GET AS HOT
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great bar and chain oil!
    By  MICHAEL,  a  Verified Buyer  on  July 19, 2021
    Works very well! I would recommend to anyone!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Excellent Bar and Chain oil.
    By  JR,  a  Verified Buyer  from  New Jersey   on  July 03, 2021
    My saws use a seem to use less oil. More importantly the chainsaw blades stay sharp for longer periods of time.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Very good product
    By  gwgdog66,  a  Verified Buyer  from  OKC, OK  on  June 09, 2021
    I decided to try some of this this season. It works very well. Most noticeable is the chain and bar don't seem as hot after use and my chains are going longer between sharpenings.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great product
    By  TRAVIS,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Ontario   on  May 21, 2021
    Great product
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Excellent
    By  STEVEN,  a  Verified Buyer  on  April 11, 2021
    Better than anticipated
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?