Close Icon

Main Menu

Your order may take longer than normal to arrive. We are experiencing extremely high demand and freight carriers are experiencing delays nationwide. LTL shipments are most severely affected.

Customer Ratings & Reviews

Semi-Synthetic Bar and Chain Oil

Product code : ABCQT-EA

5 Read 29 reviews

Customer Rating

5

93% would recommend

  • 5 28
  • 4 1
  • 3 0
  • 2 0
  • 1 0

Semi-Synthetic Bar and Chain Oil

5 Based on 29 reviews
  • 5
    Sticky
    By  MATTHEW,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Strabane, Ontario  on  December 16, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Brand new Stihl MS-291. After the shop filled bar oil, went straight to Amsoil. This stuff is sticky. I also use it on the chain for my 2004 Yamaha YZ250f. Protecting my gear is good piece of mind.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Chain saw
    By  DAVE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Coatesville,Pa  on  December 14, 2021

    Describe the issue

    The bar and chain stay well lubricated, showing no signs of wear
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 4
    Bar Oil
    By  BRIAN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  New Mexico  on  December 08, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Semi synthetic seems to work / flow better in winter in cold conditions for firewood cutting, tree falling of even the occasional late season or winter wild fire.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    as ordered
    By  RICHARD,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Harrison, AR  on  December 04, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Just what I wanted
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Best products
    By  KEVIN,  a  Verified Buyer  on  December 03, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Have use other bar and chain oil nothing can beat it. Don't have to switch from winter to summer oil.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Gotta be good
    By  PHILIP,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Kansas   on  December 02, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Can’t go wrong with any of the amsoil products!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Bar oil
    By  MIKE,  a  Verified Buyer  on  November 30, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Great for chain and bar lube , chain lasts longer
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Best chain oil I could find
    By  JOHN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Florida   on  November 30, 2021

    Describe the issue

    If it says amsoil I use it first.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    bar chain oil
    By  DAve,  a  Verified Buyer  from  macomb mi  on  November 20, 2021

    Describe the issue

    flows well,keeps chain well oiled in cold hot weather i use this in all stihl chain saws
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Hard wood
    By  WALTER,  a  Verified Buyer  on  September 07, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Little pricy but really sticks to the chains
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Amsoil bar and chain oil
    By  TODD,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Hilton NY  on  September 06, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Best bar oil Ive used, my saw run so much smoother. Has just the right amount of tackiness to it. Great product and fare price compared to other bar chain oil.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    BEST BAR OIL
    By  WESTON,  a  Verified Buyer  from  UT  on  July 27, 2021

    Describe the issue

    LASTS SUPER LONG AND CHAIN DOES NOT GET AS HOT
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Great bar and chain oil!
    By  MICHAEL,  a  Verified Buyer  on  July 19, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Works very well! I would recommend to anyone!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Excellent Bar and Chain oil.
    By  JR,  a  Verified Buyer  from  New Jersey   on  July 03, 2021

    Describe the issue

    My saws use a seem to use less oil. More importantly the chainsaw blades stay sharp for longer periods of time.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Very good product
    By  gwgdog66,  a  Verified Buyer  from  OKC, OK  on  June 09, 2021

    Describe the issue

    I decided to try some of this this season. It works very well. Most noticeable is the chain and bar don't seem as hot after use and my chains are going longer between sharpenings.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Great product
    By  TRAVIS,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Ontario   on  May 21, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Great product
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Excellent
    By  STEVEN,  a  Verified Buyer  on  April 11, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Better than anticipated
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Excellent Bar Oil
    By  TREVOR,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Ontario Canada  on  March 20, 2021

    Describe the issue

    I have always used Stihl or Husqvarna oils. I don’t believe in the cheap bar oil as I have seen premature wear from them. The Amsoil bar oil clings well to the chain and doesn’t leave a nasty residue. It flows well in all temperatures and my chains look great.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    By  BRIAN,  a  Verified Buyer  on  February 02, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    By  ALBERT,  a  Verified Buyer  on  January 19, 2021

    Describe the issue

    This product is great, The chain does see the wear and tear as per normal bar chain lubricant, as it says in description and stays with the chain does get spelled off.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?