Skip to Main Content
Close Icon

Main Menu

Begin typing to search, use arrow keys to navigate, Enter to select.

Customer Ratings & Reviews

Semi-Synthetic Bar and Chain Oil

Product code : ABCQT-EA

4.9 star rating Read 35 reviews

Customer Rating

4.9

94% would recommend

  • 5 33
  • 4 2
  • 3 0
  • 2 0
  • 1 0

Semi-Synthetic Bar and Chain Oil

4.9 star rating Based on 35 reviews
  • 5 star rating
    Very good product
    By  gwgdog66,  a  Verified Buyer  from  OKC, OK  on  June 09, 2021
    I decided to try some of this this season. It works very well. Most noticeable is the chain and bar don't seem as hot after use and my chains are going longer between sharpenings.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great product
    By  TRAVIS,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Ontario   on  May 21, 2021
    Great product
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Excellent
    By  STEVEN,  a  Verified Buyer  on  April 11, 2021
    Better than anticipated
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Excellent Bar Oil
    By  TREVOR,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Ontario Canada  on  March 20, 2021
    I have always used Stihl or Husqvarna oils. I don’t believe in the cheap bar oil as I have seen premature wear from them. The Amsoil bar oil clings well to the chain and doesn’t leave a nasty residue. It flows well in all temperatures and my chains look great.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    By  BRIAN,  a  Verified Buyer  on  February 02, 2021
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    By  ALBERT,  a  Verified Buyer  on  January 19, 2021
    This product is great, The chain does see the wear and tear as per normal bar chain lubricant, as it says in description and stays with the chain does get spelled off.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Works great
    By  Ron,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Halifax n.s  on  October 26, 2020
    I tried is in my chainsaw and it worked good,,, as all amsoil products do... 🤟
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    By  Anonymous,  a  Verified Buyer  on  October 18, 2020
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Another great product
    By  Ron,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Halifax ns  on  October 15, 2020
    I use a lot of amsoil products and this is just another great one,,, 🤟🤟🤟
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Best
    By  Kc,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Michigan  on  October 15, 2020
    Love the oil you don't have to worry about switching from summer to winter. Makes nice in the fall.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    I'll continue to purchase all my oil from Amsoil
    By  Marshall,  a  Verified Buyer  on  July 14, 2019
    Far superior to any other chainsaw oil I've tried.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great product.
    By  Neffer,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Blossom, Utah  on  May 29, 2018
    As usual another great Amsoil product. This oil is particularly good in cold weather because, being a semi-synthetic, it feeds well in cold or hot weather.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    I like this oil for chain saw chains.
    By  missclark,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Texas  on  August 18, 2017
    It protects the bar and chain very well.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    All I use
    By  Gary,  a  Verified Buyer  from  North Carolina  on  August 04, 2017
    Moves smooth through the chain saw,and keeps the chain oiled
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Excellent Product
    By  Reg Coderre,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Red Deer AB  on  April 13, 2017
    This chainsaw bar oil is great stuff
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?