Skip to Main Content
Close Icon

Main Menu

Begin typing to search, use arrow keys to navigate, Enter to select.
Your order may take longer than normal to arrive, and some products may be unavailable. We are working hard to overcome supply-chain issues and freight-carrier delays. Learn more.

Customer Ratings & Reviews

Series 3000 5W-30 Synthetic Heavy Duty Diesel Oil

Product code : HDDQT-EA

4.9 star rating Read 241 reviews

Customer Rating

4.9

81% would recommend

  • 5 228
  • 4 11
  • 3 2
  • 2 0
  • 1 0

Series 3000 5W-30 Synthetic Heavy Duty Diesel Oil

4.9 star rating Based on 241 reviews
  • 5 star rating
    20+ Years
    By  KIT,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Marysville, WA  on  July 30, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    This is all I have used in my 97 Ford F-350 Powerstroke. Formulated especially for these motors.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Going for 50,000 mi
    By  ALEK J,  a  Verified Buyer  from  NC  on  July 11, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    I’ve been using this oil for 15 years with excellent results. High TBN promotes its use for extended oil change intervals. I’ve run several 40,000 mi intervals. Just added the PPE oil pan and filter adding an extra 2qt capacity to the engine, and draining 99% of the old oil. Hoping to get 50,000 mi on this oil!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great oil for a deisel
    By  LES C.,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Colorado  on  June 20, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    Have been using this oil since the engine was broken in, now have 276,000 miles on it and still going strong.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    287,000 miles using this oil
    By  DAN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  CA  on  May 25, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    I've been using the 15-40 Heavy-Duty Diesel and Marine oil in my 2006 GMC 2500 HD Duramax LBZ since I bought it new and now have 287,00 miles on it and many of those miles towing heavy loads in the heat.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    14 years and going
    By  PHILIP R,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Bradford PA  on  May 21, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    I bought a used 2005 Kubota compact tractor BX22 in 2007. The first thing I did when I got it home was to call the Amsoil tech line and get fluid recommendations. Series 3000 was the first choice. I have never switched. Fourteen years later the little three cylinder D-905 engine is still just as strong.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Better than Expected
    By  Cambren,  a  Verified Buyer  from  FL  on  May 21, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    I used this in my marine diesel engine. I had some reservations based on past experience with synthetic diesel oil from another manufacturer (noisy operation), but this far exceeded my expectations. Since switching from the industry standard mineral based oil to Amsoil Heavy Duty and Marine Diesel Oil, I have higher oil pressure and cooler operating temps, and the noise level seems lower as well. I am very satisfied.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    01’ F250 7.3l Platinum Edition 400k miles
    By  RONNEY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Texas  on  May 07, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    Folks, I switched to Amsoil at 150,000 miles now I have 400,000 miles on my truck. I believe the quality of Amsoil and there filters are keeping the engine wear down. My last Blackstone oil sample (paraphrasing here) recommended I increase oil change intervals if desired because the sample indicates an engine of around 130,000 miles. I especially enjoy the the super quick delivery to my doorstep.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great oil that works
    By  Richard,  a  Verified Buyer  from  CT  on  April 08, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    I changed the oil in my 2010 F 150 to Amsoil and the gas millage has increased by by 4 miles to the gal. I am very happy with the new oil and will keep a eye on the millage to see if it stays good
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Kubota tractor
    By  CHARLES T,  a  Verified Buyer  from  El Paso, TX  on  March 23, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    I have been using the Amsoil 15w40 diesel/marine oil in my Kubota tractor since it was new in 1994. Works great and keeps the engine running smooth. I'll never change to another.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Fantastic oil`
    By  RALPH,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Deltona.fl  on  March 22, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    Using in Diesels since 1982 , 300,000 miles 0n 91 Dodge cummins,check but never had to adjust valves and inside area was clean
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    excellent oil
    By  BRYAN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  ND  on  March 06, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    i use this oil in my 8030 allis-chalmers tractor. this synthetic oil is excellent we get to 20 below zero here in the winter and i use this tractor on the snowblower and the minute the tractor makes one revolution with the starter the oil pressure light is off and it starts way easier with this oil. i am very satisfied with this product. would recommend to anybody who would want to use it. super product.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Best for any engine--especially older ones
    By  WILLIAM,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Arizona  on  February 26, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    This is probably the best in the world.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    By  BRIAN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Utah  on  February 15, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    I work my Diesel hard towing doubles in the mountains you can always count on Amsoil to protect your engine
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    By  Ben,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Ingleside, Ontario, Canada  on  February 10, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    Have used this product since 1997, and still impress with it. Do oil change once a year (approx 25000 kilometers per yr) send an oil sample to Lab and return are excellent. Highly recommended
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    ByPass Filter oil
    By  Robert,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Washington  on  January 30, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    15/40marine diesel
    By  John,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Keremeos. Bc, Canada   on  January 29, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    I have been using this engine oil in my Diesel Pusher Motor coach for 10 years and would not use another oil. I also have the Turbo Drive automatic oil in Allison Transmission and because this transmission is not only very good but it is an expensive one that I only want the best oil in it. I actually replaced the recommended Castrol Transynd oil that was in it to this Amsoil one and noticed that the shifting is smoother and the temperatures are lower during use. I monitor all the engine and transmission activity thru a computer while driving so I actually am seeing what is happening at any time, so, these issues I see and not only feel.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    By  JIM,  a  Verified Buyer  from  simi valley, ca  on  January 25, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    I have been running this oil for 15 years in my 2005 superduty 6.0 diesel. This truck pulls a 16,000 lb fifthwheel many miles a year. Engine does not use any oil, have not had any injector sticking, and no turbo coking. Great customer service and lighting fast shipping.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    I believe in this product.
    By  RONALD,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Elk Grove, California   on  January 23, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    I have used many oil in this truck over the last 31 years of ownership. When I put this in my truck for the first time, I immediately heard a distinct difference on fire up. It softened the harsh rattle somehow. I know this sounds silly but when you own a vehicle as long as I have this one, you notice any difference in operation. It also uses less oil. I have gone through 2 oil change cycles with this product, and each time have not had to add but 1 quart every 3000 miles, versus every 1000. That is a huge difference. I am a convert. I am even putting this in my car now.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    By  HAL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  lake havasu city az. 86404  on  January 08, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    I have been using amsoil diesel/marine in my 2004 dodge cummins since it was new, never had any issues. the truck has 186000 miles on it and sometimes the oil doese't get changed for 6000 miles but always has plenty of lubricity when changed. Hal
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    better for cold starts
    By  DERICK,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Virginia  on  January 08, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    I have a Kubota 8200 farm tractor it has a low oil pressure shut-off in cold weather using conventional motor oil same weight it would crank and shut off using Amsoil diesel marine this stopped so oil is getting through the engine quicker so now I use in all our farm equipment
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?