Skip to Main Content
Close Icon

Main Menu

Begin typing to search, use arrow keys to navigate, Enter to select.
Your order may take longer than normal to arrive, and some products may be unavailable. We are working hard to overcome supply-chain issues and freight-carrier delays. Learn more.

Customer Ratings & Reviews

Series 3000 5W-30 Synthetic Heavy Duty Diesel Oil

Product code : HDDQT-EA

4.9 star rating Read 241 reviews

Customer Rating

4.9

81% would recommend

  • 5 228
  • 4 11
  • 3 2
  • 2 0
  • 1 0

Series 3000 5W-30 Synthetic Heavy Duty Diesel Oil

4.9 star rating Based on 241 reviews
  • 5 star rating
    Nothing but the best
    By  FIN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Florida  on  January 01, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    The absolute best for my 2002 7.3L Diesel Excursion.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    By  JAMES,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Home  on  December 12, 2020
    Failed to verify captcha
    I always liked Amsoil products. Just put it in my tractor and i will compare to the old oil after I put more hours on it.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    By  JOSEPH,  a  Verified Buyer  on  December 05, 2020
    Failed to verify captcha
    Great oil, I use it in my 2006 Century Freightliner, I have over a million miles on it. Wouldn't trust any other oil.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    By  KENNETH,  a  Verified Buyer  on  December 01, 2020
    Failed to verify captcha
    I have a Chevy Silverado 3500 year 2008 410,000 miles on the truck love this product
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Years of success
    By  ALLEN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Northern Alberta, Canada  on  November 20, 2020
    Failed to verify captcha
    I’ve been using this Series 3000 in my 2006 F350 with the 6.0 diesel. Yes the infamous 6.0. These are great engines built with extremely high tolerances that requires religious oil changes every 200 hours. By using the Series 3000 I have extended my hours up to 300. I could go more as per oil sample results. But typically this is right around the one year mark anyways. As you have probably heard, the 2006 F350 is one of the most stolen trucks in North America. I can attest to this as mine has been taken twice now. Once from work and once right from my home address. Yes I have a security system on it now. But back to the oil. In both thefts, the engine was abused enough to crack the heads and ruin the turbo. Yep. Both times. But the bottom end of my engine has never been touched and I have not had to change my high pressure oil pump either. I am pushing close to 400,000km on it now and it still pulls hard. I purchased it with 120,000 km on it and immediately changed over to Amsoil and put a 75hp tune in it. Other than the thefts, I have never had an issue and I run it year round, summer and winter. Would never think of using anything else.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    By  PAUL,  a  Verified Buyer  on  November 17, 2020
    Failed to verify captcha
    Over 200,000 miles on F-150 using this oil no issues what so ever with engine.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    By  Anonymous,  a  Verified Buyer  on  October 23, 2020
    Failed to verify captcha
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Good Product
    By  Anonymous,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Belgrade, MT  on  October 19, 2020
    Failed to verify captcha
    Have been running in 04 duramax 3/4 ton for 100,000 miles with regular oil change intervals between every 3500 to 5000 miles in a work truck that has towed heavy loads or been under stress for most of its life. Switched to synthetic amsoil at 65,000 miles in engine, plus transmission and all the boxes. Has 179,000 + miles on it now and is still running and working strong. I believe the amsoil and regular oil change intervals has made a difference in the longevity of trucks power train components.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    The... best oil for pre Anniston
    By  Anonymous,  a  Verified Buyer  on  October 15, 2020
    Failed to verify captcha
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Best of the best
    By  RW,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Missouri  on  October 15, 2020
    Failed to verify captcha
    I recommend AmsOil products all the time to friends and family. Well worth the investment.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Good product
    By  Flint,  a  Verified Buyer  on  October 17, 2019
    Failed to verify captcha
    it's a good product but I don't like the gallon jug design. They're hard to pour.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Have been using this oil for 15 years.
    By  Leslie,  a  Verified Buyer  on  October 16, 2019
    Failed to verify captcha
    Have used this oil in my Duramax since it finally broke in at 70,000, I now have 255,000 on it and every oil test came with 50% oil life after 10,000. I do a lot of short trips along with really long trips towing.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Yes
    By  Corey,  a  Verified Buyer  on  October 10, 2019
    Failed to verify captcha
    Makes changes a snap in my duramax. The 2 1/2 gallon jug fills her to the top of the stick. Great product and easy to order too
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    i have bought this oil since 2005 and will continue
    By  Billy,  a  Verified Buyer  on  October 08, 2019
    Failed to verify captcha
    I have used amsoil in my 2003 dodge ram 3500 the oil, performs very well has always checked good with an oil analysis 222,000 miles without ant oil related problems towing horse trailers and now a 36ft 5th wheel
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Driver
    By  Yaremchuk,  a  Verified Buyer  on  October 07, 2019
    Failed to verify captcha
    Very good quality.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Best for Diesels.
    By  Kenneth,  a  Verified Buyer  on  October 04, 2019
    Failed to verify captcha
    Boatload of additive for Excellent TBN analysis between extended oil changes.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great oil again!
    By  Andrew,  a  Verified Buyer  on  September 30, 2019
    Failed to verify captcha
    I use this in my 98 Dodge Ram 2500HD with the 5.9L Cummins 24v engine. It's been great to the engine.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great motor oil for my 6.0 diesel.
    By  Mike,  a  Verified Buyer  on  September 25, 2019
    Failed to verify captcha
    This motor oil is used in my F250 work truck. I've been using it for around 130,000 miles
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Motorhome oil
    By  Dennis,  a  Verified Buyer  on  September 23, 2019
    Failed to verify captcha
    Great lube. Have used in gas and diesel motorhomes
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Marine 15w40 diesel oil
    By  Joey,  a  Verified Buyer  on  September 22, 2019
    Failed to verify captcha
    Great product. I have used this oil in this truck for 20 years. I find it runs as good as the day that I bought it.
    Was this review helpful?