Skip to Main Content
Close Icon

Main Menu

Begin typing to search, use arrow keys to navigate, Enter to select.
Your order may take longer than normal to arrive, and some products may be unavailable. We are working hard to overcome supply-chain issues and freight-carrier delays. Learn more.

Customer Ratings & Reviews

Series 3000 5W-30 Synthetic Heavy Duty Diesel Oil

Product code : HDDQT-EA

4.9 star rating Read 241 reviews

Customer Rating

4.9

81% would recommend

  • 5 228
  • 4 11
  • 3 2
  • 2 0
  • 1 0

Series 3000 5W-30 Synthetic Heavy Duty Diesel Oil

4.9 star rating Based on 241 reviews
  • 5 star rating
    Recommend this to all Cummins owners
    By  John,  a  Verified Buyer  on  September 22, 2019
    Failed to verify captcha
    2004 Cummins 5.9 300000+ miles still has cross hatch in the cylinders
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great Oil!!!
    By  Jarrod,  a  Verified Buyer  on  September 09, 2019
    Failed to verify captcha
    I use this oil in my 2006 Duramax with 180,000 and my 2006 Mercruiser. Oil works great.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Will always use this
    By  Mike,  a  Verified Buyer  on  July 17, 2019
    Failed to verify captcha
    I use it in my Chevy gas trucks one has over 307000 miles on it never been into it 5.3L LS
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    good product.
    By  Ken,  a  Verified Buyer  on  July 16, 2019
    Failed to verify captcha
    Great oil, I have been running this in my 2500 4x4 dodge diesel for 10 plus years. 302,000 miles on it. Also use it in my Kubota Tractor, run it for 15,000 miles per oil change, change oil filter at 7500. I have sent the oil to lab several times, after 15,000 miles running time, oil always comes back good, never breaks down, good product,
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Always do.
    By  Herbert,  a  Verified Buyer  on  July 04, 2019
    Failed to verify captcha
    I have gotten great results with the oil. Have gone 40,000 miles on my oil changes. And I am taking baby steps towards 100,000 miles and beyond.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great
    By  Rob,  a  Verified Buyer  on  June 26, 2019
    Failed to verify captcha
    Freat
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    I buy over and over again
    By  Richard,  a  Verified Buyer  on  June 22, 2019
    Failed to verify captcha
    I use in my 2001 F350 powerstroke on pull 35 ft 5th wheel.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    A full synthetic 15w40 CI4+
    By  Vipra,  a  Verified Buyer  on  June 12, 2019
    Failed to verify captcha
    15w40 AME & a 15micron Donaldson P551018 for my annual oil/filter changes. From Southern summers to Northern winters, UOA shows that this combo can't be beaten for my over fueled, compounded decathlete 12v Cummins. Don't ever stop making this outstanding CI4+ oil.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    15/40 Marine Diesel oil
    By  Usgr,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Poway Ca.  on  June 07, 2019
    Failed to verify captcha
    Been using since 2003 in Duramax. Handles all climates.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Will definitely only be using amsoil
    By  Easy,  a  Verified Buyer  from  North Georgia  on  June 03, 2019
    Failed to verify captcha
    Switched to amsoil in my 2006 f250 powerstroke. My truck now starts much better, and runs quieter and smoother!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Does the job !
    By  Raney1999,  a  Verified Buyer  from  North East TX  on  May 29, 2019
    Failed to verify captcha
    Only oil I've ever used in my 6.7 Cummins for last 100k aside a rotella hear and there. Also use the amsoil oil filter. Works well together !
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Love using the diesel marine in my truck!
    By  Danny.W,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Frederick MD  on  May 21, 2019
    Failed to verify captcha
    I've run Amsoil in my 05 Cummins 5.9 for around 200k. And I've used all the different diesel oils Amsoil has to offer from highest of performance to the eco price. But In my leaky 300k plus and climbing work diesel. the marine oil always comes out with just about as much as I put in 10k ago. And the others I would sometimes be up to 3Qt short when drained. Like it's gets so thin that it finds completely new ways to seep out !! But that why I like to order the heavier oil. Lastly my whole truck runs on Amsoil rears,difs,transfer and engine, and I strongly believe that Amsoil is the soul reason why my Cummins runs as good as it does at 310k miles!! Thanks for the spectrum or synthetic lubes to chose from!! Two thumbs high from this guy!!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    This is the only oil I Trust in my Trucks
    By  Cope,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Eastern Oregon  on  March 23, 2019
    Failed to verify captcha
    Amsoil heavy duty 15w-40 marine diesel oil has proven to me that it will protect my Cummins engines. I have older high mileage Dodge trucks that get driven on the highway, gravel roads in -15F cold and 100F heat and the lab results from my oil samples have continually came back great. At a minimum I put double the factory recommended mileage on this oil before changing, depending on driving conditions.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    I will keep using this product
    By  ROLAND,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Ligonier, Indiana  on  March 20, 2019
    Failed to verify captcha
    Reduced engine noise (duramax)
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great product been using for many years!
    By  Cummins lover,  a  Verified Buyer  from  South Texas  on  March 19, 2019
    Failed to verify captcha
    I've been using Amsoil diesel and marine for many years I drive 200 miles a day in my Cummins in and out of petroleum refineries 6 to 7 days a week and I work my truck hard! Amsoil has never let me down! This is a great product
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great product
    By  Jeff,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Woolford, MD  on  March 11, 2019
    Failed to verify captcha
    I have been using Amsoil in my 2003 Chevy Duramax for its entire life with great results.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great oil for boat
    By  Charles,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Richmomd, VA  on  February 13, 2019
    Failed to verify captcha
    This 15w-40 Marine oil is all I use in both my 2001 300hp Mercruiser boat engines since 2011. Why you might ask? 1) Only oil that has shown to lubricate the turbo blades on my son's boat diesel super-charger. 2) When son's oil hose ruptured at full engine speed, repair mechanic stated that engine only survived due to the oil's lubrication properties.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    I would purchase this product again
    By  Kerry,  a  Verified Buyer  from  TEXAS  on  February 12, 2019
    Failed to verify captcha
    We have been using this product in our 2004.5 Dodge diesel since 2010. The truck had 110K miles on it when we switched over and added the micro-filtration unit. We now have some 329K miles with about 120K miles of that amount while hauling commercial freight. Now back to my daily driver and still using this oil.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Awesome Oil!!!!!
    By  Chum,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Grand Junction,CO.  on  February 06, 2019
    Failed to verify captcha
    Product is great. 8-10,000 miles between oil changes. Price is right. You might as well go with the best.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    I will always use Amsoil
    By  Matt,  a  Verified Buyer  from  INDIANA  on  February 01, 2019
    Failed to verify captcha
    It helps my 7.3 powerstroke start better since the injectors are oil fired it will start when 0 degrees without being plugged in
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?