Skip to Main Content
Close Icon

Main Menu

Begin typing to search, use arrow keys to navigate, Enter to select.
Your order may take longer than normal to arrive, and some products may be unavailable. We are working hard to overcome supply-chain issues and freight-carrier delays. Learn more.

Customer Ratings & Reviews

Series 3000 5W-30 Synthetic Heavy Duty Diesel Oil

Product code : HDDQT-EA

4.9 star rating Read 241 reviews

Customer Rating

4.9

81% would recommend

  • 5 228
  • 4 11
  • 3 2
  • 2 0
  • 1 0

Series 3000 5W-30 Synthetic Heavy Duty Diesel Oil

4.9 star rating Based on 241 reviews
  • 5 star rating
    Great Oil
    By  Flyoften,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Fort Worth  on  January 27, 2019
    Failed to verify captcha
    Oil is like a lot of things where the positive traits are hard to quantify. You just have to know it's good and working. I run it in a Ford 6.0 so it has to be good.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    I WOULD BUY THIS PRODUCT AGAIN AND AGAIN
    By  LEXUSMAN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  CHICAGO, IL  on  January 23, 2019
    Failed to verify captcha
    I'VE BEEN USING AMSOIL SINCE 2004 AND I JUST LOVE THESE PRODUCTS. IN MY OPINION AMSOIL IS THE BEST OIL OUT THERE NOTHING COMES EVEN CLOSE. I HAVE A 2002 TOYOTA SIENNA WITH 570.000 MILES YES YOU SAW IT RIGHT 570K MILES AND THAT THING JUST KEEPS ON GOING AND GOING, IT JUST DOESN'T WANT TO QUIT. STILL ORIGINAL ENGINE AND TRANSMISSION. PEOPLE TOLD ME TO GET RID OF IT BUT I TELL THEM IT'S NOT THE TIME YET IT STILL RUNS LIKE A CHAMP AND EVERYTHING IS WORKING ON IT. I USE AMSOIL PRODUCTS ON MY OTHER CARS AS WELL AND A FEW OF MY FRIENDS GOT HOOKED ONCE THEY TRY IT AND THEY NEVER WENT BACK TO THE OIL THEY USED TO USE. THANK YOU AMSOIL FOR YOUR GREAT PRODUCT, KEEP UP THIS AWESOME WORK AND I WISH THAT AMSOIL TO BE AROUND FOR THE NEXT 100 YEARS. BEST WISHES AND GOD BLESS AMSOIL!!!! ISTVAN.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Truck&Tractor
    By  Donkey Boy,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Johnson City Tn.  on  January 22, 2019
    Failed to verify captcha
    All we use in all our truck&tractor,
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great product
    By  Me,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Santa Rosa Ca  on  January 17, 2019
    Failed to verify captcha
    I have been using this oil sense I bought my 07 Dodge Ram diesel new 12 years ago. I go 15k between oil changes. I'm glad I started using this Oil and the by-pass system when I did. I have 250k on my truck now and plan to go another 250k. Amsoil has been great every time I place an order as well.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    I use Amsoil in all my truck gear boxes and diffs
    By  Crowley,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Belgrade MT  on  January 12, 2019
    Failed to verify captcha
    Have been using heavy duty diesel marine synthetic motor oil in my duramax work truck for last 70,000 miles. Seems to have superior protection and less breakdown under heavy loads and extreme conditions.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great dependable Lubrication
    By  Marv,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Virginia  on  January 04, 2019
    Failed to verify captcha
    Motor oil
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    I use this oil all winter long
    By  M Grieshop,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Mendon Ohio  on  December 30, 2018
    Failed to verify captcha
    I run this oil all winter long,every winter
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    7.3 diesel van
    By  Bigguns,  a  Verified Buyer  from  OHio  on  December 29, 2018
    Failed to verify captcha
    I use this oil in my 7.3 liter van for the fact that it does great in the cold weather that I get into. I travel a lot in the northern states and it always turn over.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Excellent for my needs
    By  Steve,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Sask  on  December 26, 2018
    Failed to verify captcha
    After taking professional training for oil analysis it occured to me this was a suitable option. I have a diesel truck that gets infrequent use and having a 14 tbn gives me comfort in fighting acidity while in storage.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 4 star rating
    Quieter 7.3 Hoping for excellent analysis
    By  ShovelJockey,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Nebraska  on  December 13, 2018
    Failed to verify captcha
    I've got a strong running 7.3 with 292,000+ on the clock. Have been using another oil with excellent UOA reports and getting close to 10k on oil changes. Decided a while back it was time to see what this Marine Amsoil was all about. Immediately noticed my injectors were much, much quieter. Will be sending a sample in for testing in about 2000 miles and see how things compare.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Love it!
    By  Reree,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Delmar De  on  November 21, 2018
    Failed to verify captcha
    Does what it says it does, went from running my oil from 5,000 miles to 20,000 miles. Saves money and time , engine temp runs cooler when under a heavy tow going up a grade, oil doesn't smell burnt when doing a change easier start up in cold whether with not having the truck plugged in. Extremely satisfied with this product!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Yes
    By  Eric,  a  Verified Buyer  from  St Colomban Canada  on  November 20, 2018
    Failed to verify captcha
    I change oil every 15k and I think is still good. 350 ml Bluetec
    Was this review helpful?
  • 4 star rating
    Happy with products
    By  Marmon,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Usa  on  November 18, 2018
    Failed to verify captcha
    Has improved the performance , better fuel economy ,easier starting saves money from not having to change oil.I also use cetane boost and injector cleaner
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    I would buy this product again.
    By  speedy,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Crooked River  on  October 29, 2018
    Failed to verify captcha
    I feel that it is a superior product.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Bought for winter use.
    By  Ted,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Anchorage, Alaska  on  October 23, 2018
    Failed to verify captcha
    Works good when dealing with interior Alaska weather of - 40 degrees.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Definetly buy again
    By  Randy,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Fortmcmurray ab  on  October 22, 2018
    Failed to verify captcha
    I use amsoil in everything I own! Works great in my 06 duramax,01 powerstroke and Canam defender side by side. Peace of mind for sure!!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Best oil on the market
    By  Mr. Fix it,  a  Verified Buyer  from  North Brunswick, NJ  on  June 30, 2018
    Failed to verify captcha
    I have been using this oil in my Sequoia, Continental, and motorhome for 15 years. Tell me what other oil lasts 25 k in a gas engine?
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Diesel oil
    By  Machineman,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Ozark, Mo  on  June 13, 2018
    Failed to verify captcha
    Have used this oil for years, would not use anything else in my diesel truck
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    This is the best oil ever!
    By  Master Craft,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Georgia  on  June 13, 2018
    Failed to verify captcha
    I use this oil in my Master Craft boats and it keeps them working perfectly year after year after year.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Diesel Marine Oil 15W-40
    By  Daniel,  a  Verified Buyer  from  NC  on  June 11, 2018
    Failed to verify captcha
    I've used AMSOIL products for years. I have an 2004 F350, 6.0 liter and this is the only oil I run. Amsoil keeps the engine clean and long lasting. Also use AMSOIL in my 2007 Expedition. Both vehicles have close to 200,000 or more than. Still running strong.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?