Skip to Main Content
Close Icon

Main Menu

Begin typing to search, use arrow keys to navigate, Enter to select.

Customer Ratings & Reviews

SEVERE GEAR® 75W-110

Product code : SVTPK-EA

4.9 star rating Read 620 reviews

Customer Rating

4.9

92% would recommend

  • 5 593
  • 4 24
  • 3 1
  • 2 1
  • 1 1

SEVERE GEAR® 75W-110

4.9 star rating Based on 620 reviews
  • 5 star rating
    Works great
    By  MARK,  a  Verified Buyer  on  January 16, 2023
    Use this in both my trucks but especially in the plow truck. Appears to stand up well to tough duty.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    The Differential Difference
    By  DUSTIN,  a  Verified Buyer  on  January 16, 2023
    I put Severe Gear 75W-90 in my 2019 Charger ScatPack. I immediately noticed former gear transitions and no more rear end whine. Although I’ve used Amsoil for years, this is the first time using Severe Gear. I’ll buy again for sure!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    2023 Xtr Yamaha grizzly
    By  SCOTT,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Florida   on  January 14, 2023
    So far I feel better running this than Yamaha stander gear oil
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    First time using
    By  HARRY,  a  Verified Buyer  on  January 13, 2023
    Just switched over to this for my 2022 Jeep Gladiator. Can’t wait to see how it will run now.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Impressed
    By  240sx,  a  Verified Buyer  from  St. Louis  on  January 09, 2023
    Impressive product for a great price. Run this in the race car and daily. Easy to use pack is convenient.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Atv
    By  JEREMIAH,  a  Verified Buyer  on  January 09, 2023
    Used in my 2009 can am outlander 500, very good product.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Atv
    By  JEREMIAH,  a  Verified Buyer  on  January 09, 2023
    Used in my 2009 can am outlander 500, very good product.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Dodge Challenger Rear Diff
    By  AXEL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  South Carolina   on  January 06, 2023
    Purchased Amsoil Severe Gear Oil for my Dodge Challenger Redeye who’s rear diff was starting to whine when turning. After changing the oil the whine went away. Thanks Amsoil !
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Severe Gear
    By  CHRIS,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Hopkins, MN  on  January 04, 2023
    I honestly can't say whether Severe Gear is any better than the dozens of gear oils I've used over the years? But I do know I love the handy pouch it comes in! It made changing the differential oil in my family's three Subarus very easy and mess-free. I'll continue to use Severe Gear in all my vehicles going forward.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    like the product
    By  Rudolf,  a  Verified Buyer  from  MT  on  December 28, 2022
    truck handles and runs perfect
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great product
    By  WAYNE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Se minnesota  on  December 24, 2022
    The great gear oil never had any problems with it!!!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Data
    By  RAM,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Nashville   on  December 24, 2022
    Once again running these oils I have a sense of security.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Just right
    By  MILO,  a  Verified Buyer  from  New Hampshire   on  December 17, 2022
    I liked the bag. It was easy to use.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Good Stuff
    By  DON,  a  Verified Buyer  from  various differentials and gear box.  on  December 10, 2022
    I've been using it in all of our vehicles without issue for 10+ yrs.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Excellent
    By  STEPHEN,  a  Verified Buyer  on  December 10, 2022
    Excellent
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Good stuff.
    By  KYLE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Harmony, NJ  on  November 30, 2022
    Changed out the diff oil on my 1500. Trust this much more than OEM
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Good Oil, Convenient Package
    By  MARC,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Pierrefonds QC  on  November 28, 2022
    The oil itself is commendable, but the package is convenient for filling in awkward spaces. Tip: if you need less than 946 ml, withdraw the excess amount into a measuring cup, then just squeeze the amount left in the pouch in one shot into your transmission or final drive or whatever.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Complete Amsoil fluid change
    By  CHARLIE,  a  Verified Buyer  on  November 27, 2022
    Due to a transmission issue and engine oil change being due I decided to do a complete Amsoil filter change. I can’t tell any difference with the rear end fluid change audibly but if it does what the engine oil and transmission fluid did I will be happy.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Chevy 2500 HD Duramax
    By  RICHARD,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Tennessee  on  November 22, 2022
    The Amsoil pack is waaaayyyyy easier to use than other brands. I bought the Banks rear diff cover kit, and Amsoil Severe Gear oil was included. I think Gale Banks knows what he is doing...
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Best gear oil!
    By  FRED,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Colorado   on  November 13, 2022
    I have switched both of our 4 wheel drive trucks and Corvette over to Amsoil Severe Gear. I am a loyal customer and believe in the science that goes in to the entire product line.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?