Skip to Main Content
Close Icon

Main Menu

Begin typing to search, use arrow keys to navigate, Enter to select.

Customer Ratings & Reviews

SEVERE GEAR® 75W-140

Product code : SVOQT-EA

4.9 star rating Read 592 reviews

Customer Rating

4.9

92% would recommend

  • 5 565
  • 4 24
  • 3 1
  • 2 1
  • 1 1

SEVERE GEAR® 75W-140

4.9 star rating Based on 592 reviews
  • 5 star rating
    Severe gear
    By  ARTHUR,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Spring Tx  on  October 01, 2022
    Pretty early to tell on wear but packaging made for quick ,easy, and clean diff service.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Packaging is awesome
    By  TERRY,  a  Verified Buyer  on  September 26, 2022
    This packaging makes it so easy to install this product that I was done much quicker than anticipated! No bottles or funnels to fight with ,great job as usual AMSOIL !
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Front / Rear differential chang out
    By  PATRICK,  a  Verified Buyer  on  September 25, 2022
    First time using this product, high quality !! , very happy with the results, AMSOIL IS THE BEST !!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Severe gear
    By  CHRIS,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Dodge City,Ks  on  September 22, 2022
    It’s good to know that you got a good product in your vehicle’s and your equipment And it works great
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 4 star rating
    Severe gear oil
    By  NORMAN,  a  Verified Buyer  on  September 17, 2022
    The product is great, container could use some work. The plastic cover under the cap has a thin plastic pull tap and always rips off. A while ago there was a questionnaire for how to make the products better. I still use a knife to cut open the top because of the plastic breaking. After I've opened it and after cutting the tip off the plastic don't squeeze too hard. If you do it'll drip and you'll just waste fluid. Like I said I love the product but the container could use some work. I've ran amsoil product all through my 03 duramax and now have 401,000 and counting.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Awesome stuff
    By  JOHN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Wisconin   on  September 16, 2022
    Awesome stuff
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    👍
    By  ANDREW,  a  Verified Buyer  on  September 15, 2022
    👍
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    My review
    By  CATHY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Granada hills  on  September 15, 2022
    I will never use any other products other than amsoil on any of my vehicles.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Rear Differential
    By  JERSON,  a  Verified Buyer  on  September 11, 2022
    Trusted oil
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great gear oil
    By  ALEJANDRO,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Oregon   on  September 05, 2022
    Great oil easy to fill it up in the diff fill plug whit no mess
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great Gear Oil
    By  WALI,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Reading,PA  on  August 30, 2022
    AMSOIL SEVERE GEAR OIL is in my opinion the best Gear Oil you can get today...period! It protects my gears when I'm abusing ( Wheeling) my rig offroad. I've tried other "brand name stuff" but I keep going back to AMSOIL. As an OFFROAD NUT, I highly recommend AMSOIL. Oh, it's good if you drive on the pavement too!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Sever Gear SAE 75W-90
    By  DAVID,  a  Verified Buyer  on  August 29, 2022
    Great oil ,would definitely recommend
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    No more spilling Diff fluid!
    By  STEPHEN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Maggie Valley NC   on  August 28, 2022
    Absolutely love these bags for changing transmission and rear diff fluid! Bags are very strong and I can easily and quickly squeeze them to re-fill my fluids. Finger hole is a nice touch to make sure you don't drop the bag as you're usually at a weird and uncomfortable angle trying to get the job done. And as always lab reports from Blackstone Laboratories show my Amsoil outperforms even other high quality oils such as Motul! Thanks Amsoil!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Harley Transmission
    By  Austin,  a  Verified Buyer  from  North Dakota  on  August 26, 2022
    This is great is you have a harley with a very loud transmission.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Good stuff
    By  DAVID,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Readfield Maine   on  August 24, 2022
    Awesome stuff, things running smooth
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Longevity
    By  MICHAEL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Menifee. California   on  August 24, 2022
    We use it in our Ram diff with the new Banks cover that helps to keep the oil much cooler, and it's an oil that can be used for many more miles than the competitor's because of it's superb quality.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 4 star rating
    Excellent oil
    By  Al,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Coldstream  on  August 21, 2022
    Fast delivery and great product
    Bottom Line
    No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Better than stock fluid
    By  JC BX NY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  New York   on  August 16, 2022
    Tried this extreme gear to quiet my shifting of gears, especially first gear. It did improve the engaging of the gear but not much in the noise engaging produces. Although if you hold in the clutch for 5 seconds before kicking into gear. It slides in quietly if your not paying attention you'll find yourself double checking. It also quiet down the noise at the transmission and overall contributed to a cooler engine. Definitely better that SYN 3.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Excellent
    By  RICK,  a  Verified Buyer  on  August 09, 2022
    I'm running this in my harley transmission and it made a noticeable difference.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Tacoma
    By  JIMMIE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Deridder La   on  July 30, 2022
    Just changed the drivetrain fluids in my Tacoma , to Amsoil 75w90 server gear . Noticed a great difference right away. Best oil there is !!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?