Back

Close Icon

Main Menu

Your order may take longer than normal to arrive. We are experiencing extremely high demand and freight carriers are experiencing delays nationwide.

Customer Ratings & Reviews

SEVERE GEAR® 75W-140

Product code : SVOPK-EA

4.9 Read 306 reviews

Customer Rating

4.9

88% would recommend

  • 5 289
  • 4 16
  • 3 1
  • 2 0
  • 1 0

SEVERE GEAR® 75W-140

4.9 Based on 306 reviews
  • 5
    75w-90
    By  KYLE,  a  Verified Buyer  on  May 02, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Used it in my 2016 ram 2500 6.7 Cummins rear and front differential. So far it’s working great!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Loove the easy fill pouches!
    By  MIKE,  a  Verified Buyer  on  April 29, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Love the easy fill pouches! Hands down.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Great product
    By  GREGORY,  a  Verified Buyer  on  April 28, 2021

    Describe the issue

    I changed the gear oil in my front and rear differential and noticed that when I drove there was way less resistance due to the heavy oil I was using
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Very Satisfied
    By  THOMAS,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Houma, LA  on  April 28, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Very easy to put it in.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Slippery stuff!
    By  Books,  a  Verified Buyer  from  MD  on  April 27, 2021

    Describe the issue

    This has to be the easiest Diff fluid change ever. Pull fill plug, pull drain plug (yes, in that order) cut the top of the spout off and squeeze the bag to fill untill it's full. Simple, not messy, easy. Amsoil is the best.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Best of the best
    By  BRIAN,  a  Verified Buyer  on  April 26, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Best gear oil on the market. Not sold on the bag yet, the end cap would be the only thing I would change. It did not fit in the areas I needed (Can-Am outlander Gear box/Diff).
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Best of the best
    By  BRIAN,  a  Verified Buyer  on  April 26, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Best gear oil on the market. Not sold on the bag yet, the end cap would be the only thing I would change. It did not fit in the areas I needed (Can-Am outlander Gear box/Diff).
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Severe Gear
    By  JAYME,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Cochrane   on  April 26, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Very quick delivery time. Most convenient container that I have ever used.....never wasted or spilled a drop.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Works good
    By  MARK,  a  Verified Buyer  on  April 26, 2021

    Describe the issue

    It’s amsoil this thing worked great
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Easy to use
    By  MICHAEL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  North Dakota  on  April 26, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Easy to use and put in. I seem to gain some fuel mileage. I did this on my 2002&2003 Tahoe. I did change all fluids with Amsoil products.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Great
    By  CHRISTOPHER,  a  Verified Buyer  on  April 25, 2021

    Describe the issue

    This along with the limited slip additive was exactly what my 2002 Explorer called for and differential is running smoothly and quietly.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Noticed increase in range in 1 tank lol
    By  M,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Montréal   on  April 25, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Got almost extra 40km per tank on my GX470 after I replaced both diff fluid and transfer case fluid.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Great product
    By  Carlos,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Tennessee  on  April 24, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Great product and might switch over my engine oil to amoils
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Awesome product
    By  KORY,  a  Verified Buyer  on  April 23, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Love amsoil. Run their products in both trucks with no issues.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Works great
    By  BRANDON,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Tracy ca  on  April 23, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Easy to use bottle fluid out performs stock
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    This is great
    By  GORDON,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Connecticut  on  April 23, 2021

    Describe the issue

    No need to say how good the oil is, that goes without saying, but I’m blown away by the easy pack. I’ve never found it so easy to fill a diff. If access is an issue give the easy pack a try. No mess, no fussing.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Good oil
    By  Books,  a  Verified Buyer  from  MD  on  April 20, 2021

    Describe the issue

    I've used Amsoil 75W140 in every 4wd I've ever owned. This is tuff, slippery stuff. The new squeezable package is great, so much easier than using bottles.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Enhances clutch performance
    By  DAN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Minneapolis   on  April 20, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Makes a difference when towing and off road. No more more burnt clutch smell!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Convenient packaging.
    By  THUAN,  a  Verified Buyer  on  April 19, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Soft package makes it easy to maneuver. Quality seem nice, but time will tell.
  • 5
    Gear oil
    By  LANE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Seneca, SC  on  April 17, 2021

    Describe the issue

    I replaced my differential oil with Amsoil. I have used Amsoil in my Cummins for years with no problems. I have done research on oils and Amsoil is the best out there for all their products. Amsoil is awesome.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.