Back

Close Icon

Main Menu

Your order may take longer than normal to arrive. We are experiencing extremely high demand and freight carriers are experiencing delays nationwide. LTL shipments are most severely affected.

Customer Ratings & Reviews

SEVERE GEAR® 75W-140

Product code : SVOPK-EA

5 Read 443 reviews

Customer Rating

5

91% would recommend

  • 5 422
  • 4 20
  • 3 1
  • 2 0
  • 1 0

SEVERE GEAR® 75W-140

5 Based on 443 reviews
  • 5
    Severe gear
    By  ROBERT,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Edmonton   on  October 18, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Use in my motorcycle and at every change no metallic comes out and fluid looks almost as clean as new at every 5k service worth every penny and service here is awesome
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Good gear oil
    By  Michael,  a  Verified Buyer  from  AL  on  October 18, 2021

    Describe the issue

    I don't usually like what the manufacture suggests because they want you back in there to replace worn items. I like using this product with the slip lock additive and it keeps my differentials working nicely.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Fine product
    By  ADAM,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Michigan   on  October 17, 2021

    Describe the issue

    It seems to be a fine product. I like the package. It’s easy to use in tight spots. It appears to be good quality.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Fine product
    By  ADAM,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Michigan   on  October 17, 2021

    Describe the issue

    It seems to be a fine product. I like the package. It’s easy to use in tight spots. Very clear looking oil.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Easy -Pack the best since sliced bread
    By  WILLIAM,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Toronto Ontario  on  October 17, 2021

    Describe the issue

    This is great packaging ,saved a great amount of time filling rear differential. Oh and the oil is as usual the best to use !!!!!!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Easy Pack - Severe Gear Oil 75W-140
    By  LMB,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Texas  on  October 15, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Needed gear oil for a rototiller. 75w-140 was specified by the OEM. Amsoil Severe Gear Oil is a perfect fit and the easy pack made adding gear oil to the transfer case a snap.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Best gear oil on the market
    By  KEVIN,  a  Verified Buyer  on  October 12, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Every car and or truck I buy I immediately change all of the fluids on it. No mater how many miles are on them I start with a clean service plate. Rear differential front differential transfer case everything gets amsoil including my engines.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Best of the best
    By  JOHN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Long Island NY  on  October 12, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Anything made by these folks is top notch.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Piece of mind
    By  JOHN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Long Island NY  on  October 12, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Did a full ams oil fluid change wow what a difference.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Gear’s running smoothly
    By  JAVIER,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Duncanville,Tx  on  October 11, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Should’ve done this change as soon as I got my vehicle. Now at 250,000 mile on my 2003 Silverado,it is still a big improvement.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    75w-140
    By  RAYMOND,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Atlanta   on  October 10, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Bought Severe gear oil 75w-140 for ptu fluid change. The car feels smoother after the change. Please give a big raise to whoever design/package the oil in squeezable container. It helps a lot when filling the unit in tight space without need of hand fluid pump!! Wish there are more local retailers that carry the product so I do not have to deal with shipping and waiting.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Looks like good stuff
    By  ROBERT,  a  Verified Buyer  from  So cal  on  October 10, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Looks good, will see how it looks next service. Shipping was quick!!!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Quality Product
    By  Bob,  a  Verified Buyer  from  CA  on  October 08, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Had a chatter in rear end, changed the gear oil with severe gear along with slip lock . Chatter is totally gone. Truck has 270000 miles on it and now runs smooth.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    The right stuff!
    By  BRUCE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Michigan  on  October 05, 2021

    Describe the issue

    This has been in my race car for several years and the gears show no signs of wear.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Easy fill package is awesome
    By  RYAN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  North Carolina   on  October 05, 2021

    Describe the issue

    The product is worth it just for how easy it is to fill up your differential and not to mention it's the best differential oil on the market hands down. My actuator in my k1500 front differential engages faster I believe now for 4x4.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 4
    worth it so far
    By  DAVID,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Ohio  on  October 04, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Changed the differentials and transfer case. Noticeable improvement in quickness and less noise. In addition, "felt" like it was a smoother transfer. Anecdotal at best for the moment. We'll see at the next interval what condition the oil is in. Due to that inspection, I don't think asking for an evaluation before a service interval is quite fair or accurate. That being stated, I am confident it will perform well.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Rear Differential Service
    By  DAVID,  a  Verified Buyer  from  NW Arkansas   on  October 03, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Easy to use bottle, Amsoil quality!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Good
    By  GREGG,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Indiana  on  October 02, 2021

    Describe the issue

    First time using but feels heavy. Can’t wait for change to see how it holds up
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Best fluid EVER !!!!!
    By  Edwin,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Cowansville   on  September 30, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Delivery was extremely fast and the "no drip/waste" packaging makes the task much easier.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Noticeably quieter gearbox
    By  LEVI,  a  Verified Buyer  from  San ramon CA  on  September 29, 2021

    Describe the issue

    I use Amsoil gear oil in my Yamaha FJR1300 final drive. With the squeeze bag its super easy to add and its noticeably quieter in operation.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?