Back

Close Icon

Main Menu

Your order may take longer than normal to arrive. We are experiencing extremely high demand and freight carriers are experiencing delays nationwide.

Customer Ratings & Reviews

SEVERE GEAR® 75W-140

Product code : SVOPK-EA

4.9 Read 285 reviews

Customer Rating

4.9

88% would recommend

  • 5 268
  • 4 16
  • 3 1
  • 2 0
  • 1 0

SEVERE GEAR® 75W-140

4.9 Based on 285 reviews
  • 5
    Worth it
    By  RANE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Florida   on  March 19, 2021

    Describe the issue

    I recently swapped my OE diff fluids with this stuff. I have a 2018 Taco TRD OR 4x4. This stuff really did make a difference. The ADD actuates much faster and smoother now and my gas mileage increased. The bags make refills a breeze. I love this stuff.
  • 5
    Love the packaging
    By  STEVE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Little Rock  on  March 18, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Classic Amsoil in a really handy package. Made refilling the differential absolutely simple with no mess.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Bags over bottles
    By  CHRISTOPHER,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Hanford CA  on  March 17, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Ease of use! Really impressed with these bags over bottles. Filling the either differential was a breeze. Total game changer.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Great product
    By  EUGENE,  a  Verified Buyer  on  March 17, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Just switched a few months ago. Time will tell but so far everything running smoothly and feels better!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    By  JAY,  a  Verified Buyer  on  March 16, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Love the easy pack makes oil changes much easier than the bottle and pump.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    By  AL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  N.H.  on  March 14, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Don't buy inferior lubricants use the Best.... AMSOIL
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 4
    By  FELIPE,  a  Verified Buyer  on  March 11, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Severe gear 75/140
    By  MICHAEL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  IL.  on  March 11, 2021

    Describe the issue

    I have a Mercruiser Bravo outdrive rebuild shop,,I have been using severe gear 75/140 synthetic for many years in my personal boat outdrives,,and I recommend it to all my friends,, I recently removed my outdrives and refreshed them ,,preventive maintenence,, my gearsets look near new,, and they have over 500 hours on them,inside the housings were spotless clean, all bearings were perfect,,and this oil runs cooler than other oils,,
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Severe Gear
    By  Martin,  a  Verified Buyer  from  AZ  on  March 09, 2021

    Describe the issue

    The absolute best oil to rub in your V twin trannys!!! It will quite and smooth shifting will be noticed immediately! Also when its 117 degrees out you want the best protection possible!!!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    When you want the best...
    By  TODD,  a  Verified Buyer  from  California  on  March 06, 2021

    Describe the issue

    When you want the best, never let me down
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Like the new bag bottles
    By  Rick,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Ohio  on  March 04, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Been using this gear oil for 20+ yrs now, always a great product and bag bottles are easier to get in tight places.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Easy
    By  ROBERT,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Alabama  on  March 01, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Very easy to put the oil in a transfer case with no space using this package.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Gears feel smoother
    By  ANTHONY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  NY  on  February 27, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Did a full replacement of fluids (drain and fill) with amsoil products. So diff, transfer case and atf on 2010 Toyota RAV4 V6. Products seem top notch. Everything running optimally. Very pleased in the performance of these products. If I don’t use factory fluid they have to be the best, hence Amsoil!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Severe Gear Oil
    By  RICHARD,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Salem NH  on  February 26, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Very high quality oil
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    New user
    By  ROBERT,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Cartersville   on  February 26, 2021

    Describe the issue

    I did a lot of research and decided the AMSOIL products was what I needed due to my hauling a heavy camper often.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Great gear oil
    By  ROBERT,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Kansas   on  February 22, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Use this in a Subaru rear differential. Now it seems like when I kick off the cruise control, I coast a lot farther then before. Also, my magnetic drain plug had a lot less goop and crud with this over the factory gear oil
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Want the best
    By  LEROY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Florida  on  February 20, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Do heavy towing. Want the best protection possible
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    By  Benjamen,  a  Verified Buyer  from  MI  on  February 19, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    By  MORGAN,  a  Verified Buyer  on  February 17, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    By  VINCENT,  a  Verified Buyer  on  February 17, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.