Back

Close Icon

Main Menu

Your order may take longer than normal to arrive. We are experiencing extremely high demand and freight carriers are experiencing delays nationwide.

Customer Ratings & Reviews

SEVERE GEAR® 75W-140

Product code : SVOPK-EA

4.9 Read 417 reviews

Customer Rating

4.9

90% would recommend

  • 5 397
  • 4 19
  • 3 1
  • 2 0
  • 1 0

SEVERE GEAR® 75W-140

4.9 Based on 417 reviews
  • 5
    Severe Gear 75w140 for Gear-Cases
    By  BlueCollar,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Minnesota  on  September 01, 2021

    Describe the issue

    I have road-maintenance machines with several HD gear cases. These machines run in extremely dusty, dirty, and hot conditions. I have tried several different high-end gear oils in my gear cases and monitor my oil for gear and bearing wear. After trying many different "supposedly high-end, and expensive" gear oils, I found that Severe Gear 75w140 provides the best protection for wear and high temp stability in my machines. I have spent a lot of time and money testing, evaluating, and researching the best oil for my machines. My gear cases are extremely expensive, and need frequent oil changes due to the severity of their service. Amsoil is now my go-to gear oil, and I'm also finding success with the Amsoil motor oils for 4 cycle motors that get run very hard too. Good Job Amsoil!!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    2013 Jeep Rubicon Diffs
    By  DAVE,  a  Verified Buyer  on  September 01, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Time came for fluid change on diffs for Jeep Rubicon. Amsoil severe gear lube was my choice based on too much online research. I've used Amsoil for many years on many cars and is my go to choice. Found the Amsoil website to be easy to use and setting up the garage with my vehicles provides a lot of useful information about the fluid capacities for my cars. Thanks!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    SMOOTH
    By  SCOTT,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Texas  on  September 01, 2021

    Describe the issue

    My 2015 Harley Ultra Limited shifts so smooth and quiet now. Also, I can find neutral much easier!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Great for towing with a Wrangler
    By  Chuck,  a  Verified Buyer  on  August 29, 2021

    Describe the issue

    I recently had my Wrangler regeared and the new gears made some noise and seemed to have a little too much clearance. Because I tow a small boat now and then and Chrysler recommends a 75w-140 gear oil for towing instead of 80w-90. I put this oil in and the gear noise nearly vanished and rear end behaves much better.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Awesome sauce
    By  SHAWN,  a  Verified Buyer  on  August 28, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Why have I waited so long to try these easy packs? I will always order these in the future, makes a messy job, so much easier! Well worth the extra pennies.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Severe Gear Lube
    By  MARK,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Tacoma, WA  on  August 26, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Amsoil products exceed all expectations, OE & mine!!! Instructor for HD Transportation, Electrical/Electronics, Exh Aftertreatment, & Maritime
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Great product and a nice container
    By  TIM,  a  Verified Buyer  from  WV  on  August 26, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Great product and a nice container that helps with input in tight places.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    the good oil
    By  R.Tak,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Delta  on  August 22, 2021

    Describe the issue

    I Have used this oil in my Ram 3500s for years. It costs a little more but i believe it's the best oil you can pour into a differential. The easy pack is easier to use but the hard bottles better for pouring used oil into.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    👍👍
    By  Jason,  a  Verified Buyer  from  CA  on  August 21, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Go in everything I own👍
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Best on the market .
    By  THOMAS,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Lake Charles, LA  on  August 21, 2021

    Describe the issue

    I love amsoil !
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Great Product
    By  JOSHUA,  a  Verified Buyer  on  August 19, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Better application for heavy use constant towing over OE product over service period
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Great Product
    By  JOSHUA,  a  Verified Buyer  on  August 19, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Smoother shifting and better application for severe use as in everyday towing for work
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Great product!
    By  Tim ,  a  Verified Buyer  from  North Carolina   on  August 18, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Great gear oil!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Great product
    By  Casey,  a  Verified Buyer  from  IN  on  August 18, 2021

    Describe the issue

    The only gear oil we run in our race cars
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Great product!!
    By  SEAN,  a  Verified Buyer  on  August 17, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Got some for my WS6 and feel like it’s actually helping slightly in the acceleration department. Also the squeeze packets are legit and make the job 10x easier!!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    good stuff
    By  DAVID,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Duncan  on  August 16, 2021

    Describe the issue

    like the bags easy to use use Amsoil on my entire 2012 Dodge ram 6.7 good product
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Easy to use pack
    By  MATTHEW,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Canmore Alberta  on  August 16, 2021

    Describe the issue

    The Easy Packs are great to use for filling hard to reach fill plug locations. No need for a pump, great for DIY driveline oil changes.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Severe Gear for Me
    By  JW,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Wisconsin  on  August 13, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Great stuff from a great company. So much easier to use in the bags in tight quarters. Great innovation!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Made my differential quieter
    By  LUIS,  a  Verified Buyer  on  August 12, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Used it in my 2019 Dodge Challenger scat pack and made the diff sound a lot quieter and smoother as these cars are known to have noisy rear ends.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Great quality
    By  FS,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Florida  on  August 11, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Great stuff!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.