Back

Close Icon

Main Menu

Your order may take longer than normal to arrive. We are experiencing extremely high demand and freight carriers are experiencing delays nationwide.

Customer Ratings & Reviews

SEVERE GEAR® 75W-140

Product code : SVOPK-EA

4.9 Read 417 reviews

Customer Rating

4.9

90% would recommend

  • 5 397
  • 4 19
  • 3 1
  • 2 0
  • 1 0

SEVERE GEAR® 75W-140

4.9 Based on 417 reviews
  • 5
    Quality
    By  DWAYNE,  a  Verified Buyer  on  August 10, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Every product purchased has arrived quickly, and whether for my truck engine, differential or Harley wouldn't choose anything other. The proof of quality and dependability is found with little effort.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Great Product—Great Packaging
    By  WES,  a  Verified Buyer  on  August 09, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Long-time user of this product, but always bought the quart bottles. Several gadgets and transfer hoses later, I tried these flexi-cartons. Works like a charm, smaller trashcan usage afterwards, and stores in smaller space. Free shipping on a case was a bonus.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Awesome
    By  Phillip,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Arizona  on  August 07, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Better than ford recommended, get it.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    amazing
    By  MICK,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Sherbrooke CA  on  August 01, 2021

    Describe the issue

    I like the easy-pack, very useful.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Awesome Product
    By  MIKE,  a  Verified Buyer  on  August 01, 2021

    Describe the issue

    After changing my differential oil on my 2006 Trailblazer with the G80 option code with GM 75W90, started making a whining noise. Purchased Amsoil Severe Gear 75W90 whine is completely gone. No mess with the Easy Pack!!!!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Brilliant
    By  Ottomobile ,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Schriever, Louisiana   on  July 28, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Brilliant! A squeeze bag. Didn't have to rig a hand pump.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Great product
    By  CORY,  a  Verified Buyer  on  July 26, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Only have a couple hundred miles on truck since diffs were done. This product came highly recommended by multiple forums(Cummins, Dodge Ram, diesel, etc…).
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Good protection
    By  REG,  a  Verified Buyer  from  BC  on  July 25, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Severe duty for my gmc 3500 Duramax pulling 17000 lb Fifth wheel- extends change intervals
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Perfect
    By  Bubba,  a  Verified Buyer  on  July 24, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Used in conjunction with Amsoil Slip Lock in a Chrysler 9.25" with 3.92 gears on a Dana Tracklock carrier. It's worked perfectly with no noise at all.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Worth it
    By  MANUEL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  San Jose CA  on  July 24, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Honestly haven't changed the fluids yet to write an accurate response. But with Amsoil name on it I'm quite sure I won't be disappointed nor my Camaro.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Great product
    By  JAMES,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Western NY   on  July 24, 2021

    Describe the issue

    With the price of vehicles today, I like to do all I can to protect my investment, so I try to use the best products IMO to maintain them in good working order. For me Amsoil is the way to go to accomplish this goal. Love the flex bags that make this job a breeze to do, especially in these hard to reach areas with minimal clearance.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Nice packaging
    By  MICHAEL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Indiana  on  July 22, 2021

    Describe the issue

    I really the container this gear oil comes in. And fast shipping.
  • 5
    Good stuff easy to use
    By  AARON,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Ohio  on  July 21, 2021

    Describe the issue

    This is really easy to use no mess toss when done love it
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Outstanding Gear Lube
    By  Simon,  a  Verified Buyer  on  July 19, 2021

    Describe the issue

    I flushed the transfer case fluid for a friend, and he immediately noticed how smoothly the Amsoil gear lube flowed compared to petroleum-based gear lube. The physical properties of the signature series lubricants are far superior to petroleum based. Note: Recommend not using "Severe Service" gear lube in manual transmissions as it may interfere with proper function of the synchronizers. For manual transmission, regular Signature series gear lube should work superbly. "Severe Service" gear lubes are an excellent choice for transfer cases and rear differentials, but not manual transmissions due to synchronizers. (Fyi, I'm an experimental physicist, and have been using Amsoil products for over 40 years.)
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    The Real Stuff
    By  ERIC ,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Minnesota   on  July 18, 2021

    Describe the issue

    I replaced my OEM fluid in my 2005 Ram 2500 Cummins at 43k with Amsoil Severe Gear. At 123k I replaced my diff cover and when I drained it the fluid looked and smelled like new, not like the fluid I drained at 43k miles. Of course I replaced it with Amsoil Severe Gear. I run all Amsoil.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Great packaging.
    By  ROBERT,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Sacramento  on  July 15, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Easy to use. Great product. My experience using Amsoil products along with other people outside, independent source test results prove they make great products.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Severe gear
    By  WILLIAM,  a  Verified Buyer  on  July 15, 2021

    Describe the issue

    I use nothing but the best lubricants and parts for my automobiles, there for I always look for amsoil products. This severe gear lubricant is a high quality product that I know will protect the differential gears from all the stress of everyday use. The soft package makes it easy to fill the differential without using a pump. I highly recommend this product to anyone that wants the best for their gears
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Easy to pour
    By  VICTOR,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Gardnerville nv  on  July 15, 2021

    Describe the issue

    What a time saver let alone the easy application no mess great idea thanks
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Easy
    By  ANTHONY,  a  Verified Buyer  on  July 14, 2021

    Describe the issue

    I have a Toyota Tacoma. The front gear box oil replacement is always a little messy. In the past I had to use a pump to get the oil back into the gear housing. This bag eliminates the need for the pump. It made it so easy I was done with no oil on me and more in the truck. Great idea with the best oil on the market.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    75w-90
    By  THU,  a  Verified Buyer  from  renton   on  July 11, 2021

    Describe the issue

    great fluid
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.