Back

Close Icon

Main Menu

Your order may take longer than normal to arrive. We are experiencing extremely high demand and freight carriers are experiencing delays nationwide.

Customer Ratings & Reviews

SEVERE GEAR® 75W-140

Product code : SVOPK-EA

4.9 Read 285 reviews

Customer Rating

4.9

88% would recommend

  • 5 268
  • 4 16
  • 3 1
  • 2 0
  • 1 0

SEVERE GEAR® 75W-140

4.9 Based on 285 reviews
  • 5
    By  JEFF,  a  Verified Buyer  on  January 18, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Arrived on time squeeze bag makes it easy to fill.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    By  MAHMUD,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Toronto, Canada  on  January 18, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Just purchased a 2014 Mitsubishi RVR - AWD, with 90.000 Kms on it, decided to replaced all the fluids because I do not have the history of the car care, the differential oil in my RVR was dark, I flushed the differential and the transfer case oil, super smooth drive now and I am getting about 3 more MPG, better lubrication, less dragging.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    By  BRENT,  a  Verified Buyer  on  January 08, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 4
    Good product but please fix the seal to come off easier
    By  MATTHEW,  a  Verified Buyer  on  January 07, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Great product and I like the package for flexibility but taking off the seal brings out many expletives with it not coming off/one layer comes and not the other/have to stab it and peak it off in pieces. Take 5 min of R&D time to look at others and fix it. Please! Such a small thing hence 4 stars instead of 5
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Great stuff
    By  AARON,  a  Verified Buyer  from  BC canada  on  January 04, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Best stuff out there in my opinion, been using amsoil products to the extremes in all my machines! Fantastic products! All of em :)
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    By  RUSTY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Utah  on  January 04, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Gear oil for swapping out gears
    By  EDWARD,  a  Verified Buyer  on  December 31, 2020

    Describe the issue

    Excellent product. The flexible container it’s in makes it easy to put the oil inside the differential. Amsoil is rated the best and so I went with the best!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    First time with this product.
    By  GEORGE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Georgia  on  December 30, 2020

    Describe the issue

    Changed my differential fluid and bought these bags which was worth it. It simplified refilling it. Of course the motor oils and other fluids are superior as well so I don’t cow the the same with this.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    By  BRYAN,  a  Verified Buyer  on  December 30, 2020

    Describe the issue

    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Diff Fluid Replaced
    By  BRENT,  a  Verified Buyer  on  December 30, 2020

    Describe the issue

    Replaced the front and rear differential fluid on my Infiniti G35X AWD. The packaging was why I purchased the AMSOIL for ease of use as a one person operation. Worked great and have the peace of mind of fresh differential fluid from a recent used car purchase. The squeezable pack is a great idea as some fill ports are not always the easiest to access without the additional expense of a pump.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    By  GYULA,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Kansas   on  December 28, 2020

    Describe the issue

    Great product. The easy pack is a life saver. Really gets into hard to reach places.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    By  MICHAEL,  a  Verified Buyer  on  December 26, 2020

    Describe the issue

    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 4
    By  GARY,  a  Verified Buyer  on  December 26, 2020

    Describe the issue

    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Best lubricants
    By  DEREK,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Ohio  on  December 26, 2020

    Describe the issue

    I send my fluids to black stone labs for testing. Amsoil products never disappoint me
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    It Works!
    By  EARL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Hampstead, North Carolina  on  December 24, 2020

    Describe the issue

    After driving around for about 3200 miles with a horrific whine in a brand new Currie 9" with 3:89 gears, I decided the shop had the wrong idea and did what I wanted. I drained the differential and replaced the fluid with Amsoil SAE 75w-140. The whining came to an abrupt stop. 85% of the noise is gone and I am glad I changed to Amsoil.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    By  ROB,  a  Verified Buyer  on  December 24, 2020

    Describe the issue

    Fantastic, after changing front,, rear differential fluids I lost a long time rear diff internal rattle noise at times which I had for quite some time.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    wish this was invented 40 years ago
    By  CHRIS,  a  Verified Buyer  on  December 22, 2020

    Describe the issue

    gear oil in a bag is one of the better inventions of my life. easy is understatement. fast shipping and a quality product. thanks amsoil
  • 5
    By  VALERIE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Oklahoma   on  December 22, 2020

    Describe the issue

    Great product
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Best heavy duty gear oil
    By  Jason,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Harrison Hot Springs  on  December 22, 2020

    Describe the issue

    Excellent severe duty gear oil for my one ton work truck / 4x4.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Amsoil rocks
    By  BRIAN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  phoenix,az  on  December 22, 2020

    Describe the issue

    Awesome product,ust it in all my motorcycles.Amsoil is the best out there.Been using your prducts for 23 years now.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.