Back

Close Icon

Main Menu

Your order may take longer than normal to arrive. We are experiencing extremely high demand and freight carriers are experiencing delays nationwide.

Customer Ratings & Reviews

SEVERE GEAR® 75W-140

Product code : SVOPK-EA

4.9 Read 417 reviews

Customer Rating

4.9

90% would recommend

  • 5 397
  • 4 19
  • 3 1
  • 2 0
  • 1 0

SEVERE GEAR® 75W-140

4.9 Based on 417 reviews
  • 5
    100,000 mi gear oil
    By  ALEK J,  a  Verified Buyer  from  NC  on  July 11, 2021

    Describe the issue

    I’ve been running this weight gear oil for six years. No leaks, no failures of my rear diff. Moderate/heavy towing with my 2500HD. Just changed the oil after 100,000+ mi, oil came out tinted brown, no metal, no water. Great gear oil.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    All Amsoil products were great
    By  Jason,  a  Verified Buyer  from  California  on  July 08, 2021

    Describe the issue

    I use Amsoil in all my cars in toys
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Best of the best
    By  KEVIN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Grain Valley   on  July 05, 2021

    Describe the issue

    The cost of vehicles these days I want the best for mine.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Works well in Tacoma
    By  BENNY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Nevada  on  July 04, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Works well in my 2020 Tacoma. Little to no gear whine anymore. Very pleased.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Good oil
    By  ERIC,  a  Verified Buyer  from  British Columbia  on  July 04, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Added to motorhome diff, reduced rear end gear noise, Happy with this oil
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    best there is
    By  MARK,  a  Verified Buyer  on  June 30, 2021

    Describe the issue

    my truck has seen an increase in mpg and towing is easier and less wear on the differential.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Great product
    By  EDGAR V,  a  Verified Buyer  on  June 28, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Great product..
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Protection
    By  KLINT,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Kentucky  on  June 27, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Pulling a 9,400 lb camper and 16,000 lb cattle trailers, a truck needs protection and peace of mind. This is the product that I trust wholeheartedly.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Great fluid
    By  JAMES E,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Utica, NY  on  June 26, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Excellent wear resistance and doesn't break down
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    This bag makes all the difference
    By  SHANE,  a  Verified Buyer  on  June 25, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Not only is this oil tip notch the bag design makes filling your diff so easy with no spillage. Fantastic design and amazing product.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Severe Gear
    By  Drag bike Mike ,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Central Cal   on  June 24, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Awesome gear lubricant Great price
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Smooth operation
    By  BILL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Texas  on  June 23, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Easy to use and wonderful product
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Easy to use
    By  ANTHONY,  a  Verified Buyer  on  June 23, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Great product easy to refill hard to reach diffs.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Good
    By  J GUADALUPE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  South Houston   on  June 22, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Good
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Duramax
    By  ANTHONY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  MN  on  June 21, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Works great and it was the easiest way to put in with that bottle design
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Easy Packs are great
    By  JAYNESS,  a  Verified Buyer  on  June 19, 2021

    Describe the issue

    75W-110 is bulletproof and should handle any application. The Easy Packs make doing the job quicker and less messy.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Works well
    By  JAMES,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Ontario Canada  on  June 17, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Awesome stuff, I’m glad I switched over to amsoil I replaced all my fluids in my 2019 f-150 I would highly recommend
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Great oil easy way to add it too
    By  BRODY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  California   on  June 17, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Changed all my oil in the truck to AMS loved the squeeze pack
  • 5
    Excellent product!
    By  JACK,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Va.  on  June 16, 2021

    Describe the issue

    I've done a lot of research, and watched many videos and reviews from other users of this product. There are test and comparison videos of Amsoil products vs other products. Amsoil has came out on top every time. I recently replaced the gear oil on my 2013 Silverado and I just purchased motor oil for my truck and my wifes Honda. For those of us who want the best for our rides....Amsoil is the best!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Severe Gear Oil
    By  Brad ,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Santa Clara County   on  June 12, 2021

    Describe the issue

    I purchased this product, First, because AMSOIL products are Top Shelf. Second reason for this particular product is for the range of protection it provides. An additional compliment that I'd like to make is the easy squeeze durable dispense container for filling , they put a seal on the mouth of the container that ensures no leaking during shipping, but also is very user-friendly upon removing, not leaving any bits and pieces on the mouth or falling into the container. Keep up the good work AMSOIL.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.