Back

Close Icon

Main Menu

Your order may take longer than normal to arrive. We are experiencing extremely high demand and freight carriers are experiencing delays nationwide.

Customer Ratings & Reviews

SEVERE GEAR® 75W-140

Product code : SVOPK-EA

4.9 Read 417 reviews

Customer Rating

4.9

90% would recommend

  • 5 397
  • 4 19
  • 3 1
  • 2 0
  • 1 0

SEVERE GEAR® 75W-140

4.9 Based on 417 reviews
  • 5
    Excellent in any vehicle
    By  DUSTIN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Kingsland, GA  on  June 10, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Exceptional fluids that have held up in every vehicle. Hardly any discoloration or metal build up on drain plugs after switching to this fluid.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 4
    Second oil change
    By  JACK,  a  Verified Buyer  on  June 09, 2021

    Describe the issue

    improved gear shifting on my can am
  • 5
    Great oil
    By  JASON,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Tennessee  on  June 09, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Every product I have bough from amsoil I have been extremely pleased with it is great oil at good prices
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Excellent product
    By  AL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Mission   on  June 09, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Excellent product
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Thanks
    By  ENRIQUE,  a  Verified Buyer  on  June 07, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Received product quickly after ordering.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Quality product
    By  DAN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Hamilton Ontario  on  June 07, 2021

    Describe the issue

    The tech loved the easy to use pack. As with all Amsoil products, there is no issue, no noise. Trouble free performance all around.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Severe easy to use
    By  COLIN,  a  Verified Buyer  on  June 07, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Great product, super easy to use , no messes anymore!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Easy
    By  MICHAEL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Southwest Florida   on  June 07, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Changed the differential oil on my Ram 1500 in preparation for a summer trip pulling the travel trailer. I wanted the best product available for the best protection against wear and heat. The package made it very simple to fill. I just clipped the end of the nozzle tip and squeezed it in without spilling a drop. When it started running out the fill hole I knew it was full. Love and recommend this product.
  • 5
    Easy use
    By  Dante,  a  Verified Buyer  from  California  on  June 04, 2021

    Describe the issue

    I've been using Amsoil for the last 20 years and I love this stuff. This new pouch container makes for easy fluid changes.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Severe gear 75W-140
    By  LARRY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Florida   on  June 03, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Great oil and love the easy pour container !
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 4
    Rear Dif
    By  ZACH,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Iowa  on  June 03, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Great Product love the bags , seems to to be doing great will see in another 4000 miles . But No Sticker Was included so theres that .
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 4
    Great packaging
    By  JT,  a  Verified Buyer  on  May 31, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Package works great, no transfer pump needed.. Amsoil is a known excellent product with a proven past.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Gear oil
    By  RODNEY,  a  Verified Buyer  on  May 30, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Little pricey but well worth the price!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Superb
    By  TOM,  a  Verified Buyer  from  New Jersey  on  May 28, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Picked up a few packs of the severe gear oil as I needed to change the fluid in my ‘70 Oldsmobile. I use the Amsoil ZRod motor oil and swear by it, so Amsoil gear oil was my first choice. Gear oil was original as far as I could tell so who knows how old. The squeeze packs and super easy to fill without the need for a siphon pump or gadget. After the fluid change, it woke up the rear end of the car and is not only more responsive but smooth as well. Stick with the best, nothing else compares to Amsoil.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Great product
    By  SEAN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Saskatchewan  on  May 27, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Did both diffs on truck as well as front diff in utv- great lubrication- this oil is so clear u would think it was water if you didn’t touch it. Amazing oil
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Great products
    By  MICHAEL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Douro-Dummer  on  May 27, 2021

    Describe the issue

    The squeeze bottle is a good idea. You can not beat the product.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Easy Pack
    By  Ivan,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Sault Ste. Marie  on  May 26, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Great product in a easy to use package.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Amazing product
    By  Ivan,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Sault Ste. Marie  on  May 26, 2021

    Describe the issue

    An amazing product in an easy to use package.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Squeeze Bags
    By  DAN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Ontario Canada   on  May 25, 2021

    Describe the issue

    These bags are the only way to go. Such an easy install process!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    It works better
    By  GIL,  a  Verified Buyer  on  May 25, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Feels smoother
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.