Back

Close Icon

Main Menu

Your order may take longer than normal to arrive. We are experiencing extremely high demand and freight carriers are experiencing delays nationwide. LTL shipments are most severely affected.

Customer Ratings & Reviews

SEVERE GEAR® 75W-140

Product code : SVOPK-EA

5 Read 445 reviews

Customer Rating

5

91% would recommend

  • 5 424
  • 4 20
  • 3 1
  • 2 0
  • 1 0

SEVERE GEAR® 75W-140

5 Based on 445 reviews
  • 5
    Easy to use
    By  ANTHONY,  a  Verified Buyer  on  June 23, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Great product easy to refill hard to reach diffs.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Good
    By  J GUADALUPE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  South Houston   on  June 22, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Good
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Duramax
    By  ANTHONY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  MN  on  June 21, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Works great and it was the easiest way to put in with that bottle design
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Easy Packs are great
    By  JAYNESS,  a  Verified Buyer  on  June 19, 2021

    Describe the issue

    75W-110 is bulletproof and should handle any application. The Easy Packs make doing the job quicker and less messy.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Works well
    By  JAMES,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Ontario Canada  on  June 17, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Awesome stuff, I’m glad I switched over to amsoil I replaced all my fluids in my 2019 f-150 I would highly recommend
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Great oil easy way to add it too
    By  BRODY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  California   on  June 17, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Changed all my oil in the truck to AMS loved the squeeze pack
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Excellent product!
    By  JACK,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Va.  on  June 16, 2021

    Describe the issue

    I've done a lot of research, and watched many videos and reviews from other users of this product. There are test and comparison videos of Amsoil products vs other products. Amsoil has came out on top every time. I recently replaced the gear oil on my 2013 Silverado and I just purchased motor oil for my truck and my wifes Honda. For those of us who want the best for our rides....Amsoil is the best!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Severe Gear Oil
    By  Brad ,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Santa Clara County   on  June 12, 2021

    Describe the issue

    I purchased this product, First, because AMSOIL products are Top Shelf. Second reason for this particular product is for the range of protection it provides. An additional compliment that I'd like to make is the easy squeeze durable dispense container for filling , they put a seal on the mouth of the container that ensures no leaking during shipping, but also is very user-friendly upon removing, not leaving any bits and pieces on the mouth or falling into the container. Keep up the good work AMSOIL.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Excellent in any vehicle
    By  DUSTIN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Kingsland, GA  on  June 10, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Exceptional fluids that have held up in every vehicle. Hardly any discoloration or metal build up on drain plugs after switching to this fluid.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 4
    Second oil change
    By  JACK,  a  Verified Buyer  on  June 09, 2021

    Describe the issue

    improved gear shifting on my can am
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Great oil
    By  JASON,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Tennessee  on  June 09, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Every product I have bough from amsoil I have been extremely pleased with it is great oil at good prices
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Excellent product
    By  AL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Mission   on  June 09, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Excellent product
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Thanks
    By  ENRIQUE,  a  Verified Buyer  on  June 07, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Received product quickly after ordering.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Quality product
    By  DAN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Hamilton Ontario  on  June 07, 2021

    Describe the issue

    The tech loved the easy to use pack. As with all Amsoil products, there is no issue, no noise. Trouble free performance all around.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Severe easy to use
    By  COLIN,  a  Verified Buyer  on  June 07, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Great product, super easy to use , no messes anymore!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Easy
    By  MICHAEL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Southwest Florida   on  June 07, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Changed the differential oil on my Ram 1500 in preparation for a summer trip pulling the travel trailer. I wanted the best product available for the best protection against wear and heat. The package made it very simple to fill. I just clipped the end of the nozzle tip and squeezed it in without spilling a drop. When it started running out the fill hole I knew it was full. Love and recommend this product.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Easy use
    By  Dante,  a  Verified Buyer  from  California  on  June 04, 2021

    Describe the issue

    I've been using Amsoil for the last 20 years and I love this stuff. This new pouch container makes for easy fluid changes.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Severe gear 75W-140
    By  LARRY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Florida   on  June 03, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Great oil and love the easy pour container !
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 4
    Rear Dif
    By  ZACH,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Iowa  on  June 03, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Great Product love the bags , seems to to be doing great will see in another 4000 miles . But No Sticker Was included so theres that .
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 4
    Great packaging
    By  JT,  a  Verified Buyer  on  May 31, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Package works great, no transfer pump needed.. Amsoil is a known excellent product with a proven past.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?