Skip to Main Content
Close Icon

Main Menu

Begin typing to search, use arrow keys to navigate, Enter to select.
Your order may take longer than normal to arrive, and some products may be unavailable. We are working hard to overcome supply-chain issues and freight-carrier delays. Learn more.

Customer Ratings & Reviews

SEVERE GEAR® 75W-90

Product code : SVGQT-EA

4.9 star rating Read 546 reviews

Customer Rating

4.9

91% would recommend

  • 5 523
  • 4 20
  • 3 1
  • 2 1
  • 1 1

SEVERE GEAR® 75W-90

4.9 star rating Based on 546 reviews
  • 5 star rating
    Best oil around
    By  TODD,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Idaho  on  May 21, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    Amsoil simply has no equal I would recommend their product line to anyone wanting the best protection an oil can provide
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    for atv!
    By  FRED,  a  Verified Buyer  from  sturgis mi  on  May 21, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    work great! smooth running! love it
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Severe Gear 75/90
    By  BRENT,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Rear end   on  May 12, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    I have been using amsoil motor oil so when I bought a Banks rear end cover I ordered the amsoil to fill it with the best oil that I know of and trust for my Dually
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Severe Gear differential fluid change
    By  LARRY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  North Myrtle Beach, SC  on  May 08, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    Changed this gear oil last week on my 2015 Mercedes SL550 with 25,000 miles on the vehicle. Not sure if anyone could tell the difference from driving it, but with Amsoils reputation I'm certain it's the best I could use. That's all you can ask for.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    silence is golden
    By  DAVID,  a  Verified Buyer  on  May 08, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    No more noises more miles less gas. On the mark Amsoil as always Thank You.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Gear lube
    By  ALAN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Indiana   on  May 04, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    I use all Amsoil products
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Worth it for the bag
    By  BRUCE,  a  Verified Buyer  on  May 04, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    Makes it much easier without pump to get it in tight spots.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great stuff
    By  JOHN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  NJ   on  May 01, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    I used it in my highlander for both front and rear def. I might use their engine oil 0-20 for the highlander and also my Acura TL but it is little pricey.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    No whine & improved feel
    By  APEXSRT,  a  Verified Buyer  on  April 29, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    The fluid in my rear diff didn't look or smell burnt, however, I had a slight whine and occasional squirmy feeling at the limits of cornering when a single tire would break loose before the other. Amsoil Sever Gear alleviated both issues and combined with engine and transmission oil I have gained a not insignificant amount of mpg as a nice extra benefit!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    The best!!!
    By  NICHOLAS,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Brooklyn   on  April 26, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    I use Amsoil gear lubes in all of my cars for top level wear and corrosion protection.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great
    By  TROY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Wildomar ca  on  April 24, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    Shipping was quick and can’t go wrong using amsoil
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Gear oilo
    By  GARY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Madera,ca  on  April 22, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    Want your stuff to last use this
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Good in transmission
    By  PAPA,  a  Verified Buyer  from  North Carolina  on  April 20, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    Makes that 6 speed change better
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Top Shelf
    By  LEROY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Florida  on  April 18, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    Have been using in my GMC Sierra 2500HD for years. I tow a 5th wheel to the maximum weight capacity of my rig. Works great so far and no issues.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Replaced oil 2004 four wheel drive components
    By  GIOVANNI,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Alberta   on  April 17, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    Replaced oil in my front and rear differentials. I’m sure it will be better than OEM. At a better price
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Amsoil Severe Gear 75-90w
    By  TOM,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Oklahoma   on  April 16, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    2004 Chevy 2500 hd 4x4, 6.6 with 230,000 miles. Seems to have quieted down both front and rear differentials with about 500 miles since oil change. I'm very happy using Amsoil for all my fluids.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Years of Experience
    By  MICHAEL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Weston, WI  on  April 16, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    Never hesitated to put in my snowmobile gear case. Always feel good at below zero temps, lubrication will be there.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Severe gear
    By  DAVID,  a  Verified Buyer  on  April 08, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    Excellent product!! Would definitely recommend this to anyone!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Severe gear oil
    By  WILLIAM,  a  Verified Buyer  on  April 04, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    I like the protection it supply’s for the equipment
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Excellent Performance
    By  Fritz,  a  Verified Buyer  on  April 04, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    I changed out the front and rear differentials in my 2013 Cayenne GTS with this. I noticed an immediate improvement in drive-train noise and vibration, better shifting, improved operation of the rear diff locking, and even an improvement in overall mileage out of the vehicle. Solid product.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?