Back

Close Icon

Main Menu

Your order may take longer than normal to arrive. We are experiencing extremely high demand and freight carriers are experiencing delays nationwide. LTL shipments are most severely affected.

Customer Ratings & Reviews

SEVERE GEAR® 75W-90

Product code : SVGPK-EA

5 Read 483 reviews

Customer Rating

5

91% would recommend

  • 5 462
  • 4 20
  • 3 1
  • 2 0
  • 1 0

SEVERE GEAR® 75W-90

5 Based on 483 reviews
  • 5
    Great Dif
    By  TRAVIS,  a  Verified Buyer  from  N-TX  on  November 03, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Love the squeeze pack, no more pumping for me! Has better protection then stock Toyota and flows easier at same the temperature, can't go wrong with "Severe Gear" I'm going to start towing a Travel Trailer and having a higher max temp was a must for me.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    My Mechanic was happy
    By  NADIA,  a  Verified Buyer  from  NJ  on  October 27, 2021

    Describe the issue

    My mechanic was happy with me providing him with this product for my truck. He even liked the packaging. My Armada is running great since it's been used will purchase again.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    I change final drive with every engine oil change.
    By  ROB D.,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Kenosha  on  October 25, 2021

    Describe the issue

    My Goldwing is a lot smoother using this S.G. oil. I change it at every oil change since I can do it while my engine oil drains.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Best way to put gear oil in diffs.
    By  JAMES,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Vicksburg, MS  on  October 21, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Also is the best gear oil for heavy loads and extended change intervals. If I service it later around 30k I will see how dark it changes color. OE fluid was dark but it had 113k on it. will keep an eye on it at next oil and filter change.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Great oil
    By  ERIC,  a  Verified Buyer  on  October 21, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Easy to use pack
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Chevy 2500hd
    By  KEVIN,  a  Verified Buyer  on  October 20, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Used at 40,000 MI and now at 90,000 MI in front and rear differentials. Mostly City and highway driving not really towing but they run great
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Severe gear
    By  ROBERT,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Edmonton   on  October 18, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Use in my motorcycle and at every change no metallic comes out and fluid looks almost as clean as new at every 5k service worth every penny and service here is awesome
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Good gear oil
    By  Michael,  a  Verified Buyer  from  AL  on  October 18, 2021

    Describe the issue

    I don't usually like what the manufacture suggests because they want you back in there to replace worn items. I like using this product with the slip lock additive and it keeps my differentials working nicely.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Fine product
    By  ADAM,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Michigan   on  October 17, 2021

    Describe the issue

    It seems to be a fine product. I like the package. It’s easy to use in tight spots. It appears to be good quality.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Fine product
    By  ADAM,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Michigan   on  October 17, 2021

    Describe the issue

    It seems to be a fine product. I like the package. It’s easy to use in tight spots. Very clear looking oil.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Easy -Pack the best since sliced bread
    By  WILLIAM,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Toronto Ontario  on  October 17, 2021

    Describe the issue

    This is great packaging ,saved a great amount of time filling rear differential. Oh and the oil is as usual the best to use !!!!!!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Easy Pack - Severe Gear Oil 75W-140
    By  LMB,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Texas  on  October 15, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Needed gear oil for a rototiller. 75w-140 was specified by the OEM. Amsoil Severe Gear Oil is a perfect fit and the easy pack made adding gear oil to the transfer case a snap.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Best gear oil on the market
    By  KEVIN,  a  Verified Buyer  on  October 12, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Every car and or truck I buy I immediately change all of the fluids on it. No mater how many miles are on them I start with a clean service plate. Rear differential front differential transfer case everything gets amsoil including my engines.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Best of the best
    By  JOHN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Long Island NY  on  October 12, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Anything made by these folks is top notch.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Piece of mind
    By  JOHN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Long Island NY  on  October 12, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Did a full ams oil fluid change wow what a difference.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Gear’s running smoothly
    By  JAVIER,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Duncanville,Tx  on  October 11, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Should’ve done this change as soon as I got my vehicle. Now at 250,000 mile on my 2003 Silverado,it is still a big improvement.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    75w-140
    By  RAYMOND,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Atlanta   on  October 10, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Bought Severe gear oil 75w-140 for ptu fluid change. The car feels smoother after the change. Please give a big raise to whoever design/package the oil in squeezable container. It helps a lot when filling the unit in tight space without need of hand fluid pump!! Wish there are more local retailers that carry the product so I do not have to deal with shipping and waiting.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Looks like good stuff
    By  ROBERT,  a  Verified Buyer  from  So cal  on  October 10, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Looks good, will see how it looks next service. Shipping was quick!!!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Quality Product
    By  Bob,  a  Verified Buyer  from  CA  on  October 08, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Had a chatter in rear end, changed the gear oil with severe gear along with slip lock . Chatter is totally gone. Truck has 270000 miles on it and now runs smooth.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    The right stuff!
    By  BRUCE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Michigan  on  October 05, 2021

    Describe the issue

    This has been in my race car for several years and the gears show no signs of wear.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?