Back

Close Icon

Main Menu

Your order may take longer than normal to arrive. We are experiencing extremely high demand and freight carriers are experiencing delays nationwide. LTL shipments are most severely affected.

Customer Ratings & Reviews

SEVERE GEAR® 75W-90

Product code : SVGPK-EA

5 Read 483 reviews

Customer Rating

5

91% would recommend

  • 5 462
  • 4 20
  • 3 1
  • 2 0
  • 1 0

SEVERE GEAR® 75W-90

5 Based on 483 reviews
  • 5
    Easy fill package is awesome
    By  RYAN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  North Carolina   on  October 05, 2021

    Describe the issue

    The product is worth it just for how easy it is to fill up your differential and not to mention it's the best differential oil on the market hands down. My actuator in my k1500 front differential engages faster I believe now for 4x4.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 4
    worth it so far
    By  DAVID,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Ohio  on  October 04, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Changed the differentials and transfer case. Noticeable improvement in quickness and less noise. In addition, "felt" like it was a smoother transfer. Anecdotal at best for the moment. We'll see at the next interval what condition the oil is in. Due to that inspection, I don't think asking for an evaluation before a service interval is quite fair or accurate. That being stated, I am confident it will perform well.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Severe Gear Lube review
    By  TW,  a  Verified Buyer  from  SC  on  October 03, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Great product. Used on front and rear differentials for Ford and GM cars/trucks. Easy Packs are the way to go.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Rear Differential Service
    By  DAVID,  a  Verified Buyer  from  NW Arkansas   on  October 03, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Easy to use bottle, Amsoil quality!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Good
    By  GREGG,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Indiana  on  October 02, 2021

    Describe the issue

    First time using but feels heavy. Can’t wait for change to see how it holds up
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Best fluid EVER !!!!!
    By  Edwin,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Cowansville   on  September 30, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Delivery was extremely fast and the "no drip/waste" packaging makes the task much easier.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Noticeably quieter gearbox
    By  LEVI,  a  Verified Buyer  from  San ramon CA  on  September 29, 2021

    Describe the issue

    I use Amsoil gear oil in my Yamaha FJR1300 final drive. With the squeeze bag its super easy to add and its noticeably quieter in operation.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Miata transmission service
    By  AL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Danville, PA  on  September 29, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Fantastic packaging really makes changing transmission and differential oil changes, easy! No special tools required, even in the tight clearances under a Miata!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Outstanding
    By  KENNETH,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Wv  on  September 29, 2021

    Describe the issue

    2019 Ram1500 longhorn 42k miles. Had a shudder at low speeds. Changed out with amsoil and everything is great!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Great Oil
    By  DAN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Washington, D.C.  on  September 29, 2021

    Describe the issue

    I got the Severe Gear 75w-110 for the rear diff in my '04 S2000. While I like the idea of the squeeze bag, on the S2K the fill hole is oriented in such a way where it was just easier for me to use my trusty hand pump to get the oil in. So far so good. I haven't driven it really hard yet, but I have noticed that the diff is noticeably quieter. I'm pleased.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    The good stuff!
    By  Huffyj,  a  Verified Buyer  from  s.w. FLORIDA  on  September 28, 2021

    Describe the issue

    I use nothing but AMSOIL in every thing. My lawn mowers, Motor cycles, Cars, Truck, Transmissions, & Differentials, EVERYTHING!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Amazing!!!
    By  ROBERT,  a  Verified Buyer  from  E-City NC  on  September 28, 2021

    Describe the issue

    the best gear oil I could ever ask for great easy to pour!!!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Kawasaki Final Drive
    By  Jersey Shore,  a  Verified Buyer  from  NJ  on  September 27, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Quieted out the final drive and the bike runs smoothly.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Amsoil delivers as always. Great idea with squeeze bag!
    By  Sgurd,  a  Verified Buyer  from  your rear end  on  September 27, 2021

    Describe the issue

    This oil delivers in your rear end! The bag makes filling your rear end very easy. Excellent!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Differential Gear Oil.
    By  RENE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Vallejo  on  September 26, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Great gear oil, highly recommend it. If you can ask for Eben!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Kick the tires
    By  LEE,  a  Verified Buyer  on  September 24, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Product packaging alone is enough for me to be happy with my purchase. Great customer service. Great price. Very happy my vehicle is running this gear oil.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Great oil
    By  BRIAN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Farmington NM  on  September 22, 2021

    Describe the issue

    I purchased this oil to change the front and rear differentials on my 2003 GMC 2500 HD 4 wheel drive pickup. The truck only has 72,000 miles on it but that was the original oil. After changing the oil I definietly noticed that it runs smoother. We will be pulling our 5 th wheel RV and an ATV with it next week so I'm looking forward to seeing how it pulls now. Definitely sold on the Amsoil products I use it in everything we have.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Great product
    By  ADAM,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Yelm, WA  on  September 21, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Highly recommend AMSOIL products, they are second to none. The squeeze bag makes for easy fill in hard to reach places.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Good stuuf
    By  JERRY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  NC  on  September 19, 2021

    Describe the issue

    This stuff is great. I use it in all my Harley transmissions
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Great Gear Oil For My Harley-Davidson
    By  MARK,  a  Verified Buyer  on  September 14, 2021

    Describe the issue

    I have a 2021 Softail Low Rider S Harley-Davidson and I put this in my Primary and Transmission. They work great for the Low gear wine that Harley-Davidson's have when they are very hot and coming to stops in Low gears. I had the Amsoil Primary and Transmission Fluid specifically for the Primary and Transmission but, still could hear a little wine in Low gears when I was coming to a stop. With the 75w 140 Severe Gear Oil in the Primary and Transmission it is so low I can't hear it coming from the Transmission at all anymore. The other upside is with the 75w 140 Severe Gear Oil in the Primary I find Neutral very easy now even on slopes, hills, or uneven ground which I had trouble with all other oils I tried before this one. It's a little pricey but it will be worth it in the long run go ahead and pull that trigger you won't be disappointed. Amsoil Only in my Harley !!!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?