Main Menu

Delivery may take 5-7 days due to high seasonal demand.

Customer Ratings & Reviews

SEVERE GEAR® 80W-90

Product code : AGLPK-EA

5 Read 17 reviews

Customer Rating

5

88% would recommend

  • 5 17
  • 4 0
  • 3 0
  • 2 0
  • 1 0

SEVERE GEAR® 80W-90

5 Based on 17 reviews
  • 5
    Gear oil made EASY
    By  Joe C ,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Woodburn, OR   on  November 09, 2020

    Describe the issue

    Had to do a oil change on my F550 front diff. Ordered the SEVERE GEAR 80W-90 in the Easy pack.. The Easy pack made filling the diff back with fluid 100% easer and less mess/ waist. Highly recommend
  • 5
    Same great quality, new improved packaging
    By  Barry,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Arizona   on  October 30, 2020

    Describe the issue

    New package makes installation a breeze!!!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Best container ever!
    By  cougartime,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Burnaby   on  October 25, 2020

    Describe the issue

    I think that the AMSOIL flexible container is literally the best thing ever. For those hard to reach applications where a normal 946ml rigid bottle can't get to without using pump. Just squeeze the oil in and done, no mess and no pump!. Another plus is the the overall plastic waste footprint is much less than a rigid bottle. Less waste in the application and less waste for disposal!. I can't say enough about the quality of the oil and how far superior the packaging application is.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    By  Lance,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Texas  on  October 19, 2020

    Describe the issue

    This stuff is way better than the Lucas I was using in my oil bath axle trailers. Time will tell if it really is better.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    By  Anonymous,  a  Verified Buyer  on  October 15, 2020

    Describe the issue

    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Great gear oil
    By  Nestor ,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Pa  on  October 15, 2020

    Describe the issue

    Great gear oil have noticed a 3 mpg increase in my wife’s Jeep Wrangler with nothing else being changed. I did both front and rear differentials. Also it doesn’t smell awful like most gear oil which is nice.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Severe Gear Oil
    By  Andrew,  a  Verified Buyer  from  New Jersey   on  September 19, 2020

    Describe the issue

    I’ve always used Severe Gear Oil in all of my differentials and I’ve never had an issue; after 50k, it still looks clear and viscous. The squeeze bottles make the drain and fill process even easier. Spend the extra money for the piece of mind and go Amsoil.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Smooth
    By  chip,  a  Verified Buyer  from  ozark, mo  on  September 17, 2020

    Describe the issue

    You had your way to I haven't is gear will into the front differential on my F250 4x4 and boy did it make it feel so much better.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    By  Anonymous,  a  Verified Buyer  on  September 16, 2020

    Describe the issue

    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Good oil
    By  Bmikk,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Michigan  on  February 21, 2019

    Describe the issue

    I use Amsoil in every engine I have including lawnmowers, farm tractors and my classic cars and have for years. Never had a problem with Amsoil products.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    I would purchase again
    By  Cp,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Va  on  March 12, 2018

    Describe the issue

    Trans shifts better with amsoil
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    This is all I use when I need gear oil
    By  Hardy,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Weimar, Tx  on  December 11, 2017

    Describe the issue

    I run this in everything from my bush hogs on up. Its hard to beat.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    I would buy this product again
    By  Hank,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Paris texas  on  August 31, 2017

    Describe the issue

    I use only amsoil oils and fluids in all my 4 wheelers and side by sides
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Will continue using this product
    By  Librabluuz,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Maple Valley, WA  on  February 01, 2017

    Describe the issue

    Changed the diff fluids in my jk to this, Dana 44's
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Great lube
    By  Sam,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Tomball Texas  on  January 07, 2017

    Describe the issue

    Use this on gear box on John Deere mower lower heat and great lube
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    I only use amsoil in my vechicles until i too expensive
    By  Donnie,  a  Verified Buyer  on  December 29, 2016

    Describe the issue

    I use it for my diffs in my Wrangler that I take off roading allot, amsoil treats me well!!
  • 5
    Gear oil
    By  Swampy swimmer,  a  Verified Buyer  from  NY  on  September 10, 2016

    Describe the issue

    It's a gear oil... I just poured it in about a week ago. Can't really say anything yet. I suppose it does what it should. I actually overfilled the rear differential because my truck was on the hill when I changed the oil, so I wanted to make it right and parked on the leveled surface today and unscrewed the fill plug. About 6 oz of oil came out. I noticed its color and translucency changed after a week of driving. It was noticeably darker. About 150 miles. But to me it means that synthetic stuff cleans the dirt and residue that was left there from my old conventional oil. I might need to do another differential change shortly then I expected. But after that second change - I would leave it alone for a loooong time....
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.