Skip to Main Content
Close Icon

Main Menu

Begin typing to search, use arrow keys to navigate, Enter to select.
Your order may take longer than normal to arrive, and some products may be unavailable. We are working hard to overcome supply-chain issues and freight-carrier delays. Learn more.

Customer Ratings & Reviews

SEVERE GEAR® 80W-90

Product code : AGLQT-EA

4.9 star rating Read 61 reviews

Customer Rating

4.9

95% would recommend

  • 5 56
  • 4 5
  • 3 0
  • 2 0
  • 1 0

SEVERE GEAR® 80W-90

4.9 star rating Based on 61 reviews
  • 5 star rating
    truck
    By  ANTHONY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  port colborne Ontario Canada  on  May 02, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    I use this in the rear gears of my Ram truck It keeps the gears quite
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    80 W90
    By  TIM,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Jonesborough   on  March 20, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    Good stuff
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great Stuff , Super fast shipping!
    By  JOE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  North Carolina  on  January 31, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    I was reading a review on changing differential oil on a Toyota 4Runner. Guy said he switched all the fluids to Amsoil. I decided to check it out, located the website and ordered this fluid. Looks like great stuff. I was also impressed with the speed of delivery, just a day or two. My vehicles will be using Amsoil oil from here on out.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Excellent Gear Oil!
    By  JOSEPH,  a  Verified Buyer  on  December 05, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    Run this in my sons truck and all is well.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    gear oil
    By  BOB,  a  Verified Buyer  from  nj  on  October 26, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    this is the second vehicle I switched to Amsoil gear lube. the first was a 2018 Nissan Frontier, this vehicle is a 2014 Jeep Wrangler. Can'tsay enough good things about the product. Easy to work with, saw an instant increase in gas milage and power.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great oil
    By  ERIC,  a  Verified Buyer  on  October 21, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    Great oil and easy to use.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Easy -Pack the best since sliced bread
    By  WILLIAM,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Toronto Ontario  on  October 17, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    This is great packaging ,saved a great amount of time filling front differential . Oh and the oil is as usual the best to use !!!!!!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Long Life!
    By  RICHARD,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Florida  on  September 16, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    Had used your products in my motorcycles forever, and never had an oil related issue. Wouldn't use anything else. Now that I'm retired, I traded the bikes for a golf cart, and still using Amsoil exclusively. Nothing better. Thanks
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Rear end to the rescue.
    By  ROBERT,  a  Verified Buyer  from  GODFREY ILLINOIS, 62035  on  September 13, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    Excellent viscosity ratings, easy to fill the rear end with the squeezable container. SIncerely Robert
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great product
    By  JOHN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Kentucky   on  September 06, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    Easy to use, high quality, and easy clean up after the obligatory mess
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 4 star rating
    It works
    By  Chuck,  a  Verified Buyer  on  August 29, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    Just put it in my differential so I don’t know how it will work long term. I do like the packaging Amsoil uses for their gear oil
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Best gear oil
    By  GORD,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Nfld  on  August 25, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    Bought a '88 iroc and wanted to start the process of changing the fluids to the best I could get. Love the package.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Simply the best: Tested! Tried! & True!
    By  RANDALL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Rusagonis, NB  on  August 23, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    I have one particular customer who was so impressed! To this day he still raves about the difference this gear oil made in his vehicle.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    1
    By  PETE,  a  Verified Buyer  on  August 13, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    1
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great, as usual
    By  JUSTIN D,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Hinesburg, VT  on  August 12, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    I purchased this to put in my brush hog gear case. What a difference! The stock oil would vent out, and the gear case would be hot to the touch after using for an hour or so. Once I put the Amsoil severe gear in, I brush hogged for 8 hours, and you could hold your hand on the gear case. That is amazing!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Severe gear
    By  VINCENT,  a  Verified Buyer  from  NY  on  August 11, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    Amsoil member for years. Great product.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Cooler and smoother
    By  RAY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Toledo Ohio   on  July 31, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    Gears and bearings run cooler,quieter and smoother. It stops almost all friction and stress on gear surfaces also dissolves sludge and varnish from old lube.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 4 star rating
    Severe gear
    By  Richard,  a  Verified Buyer  from  PA  on  July 29, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    Use only amsoil products in all my vehicles and tractor's.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Outstanding Gear Lube
    By  Simon,  a  Verified Buyer  on  July 19, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    I flushed the rear differential fluid for a friend, and he immediately noticed how smoothly the Amsoil gear lube flowed compared to petroleum-based gear lube. The physical properties of the signature series lubricants are far superior to petroleum based. Note: Recommend not using "Severe Service" gear lube in manual transmissions as it may interfere with proper function of the synchronizers. For manual transmission, regular Signature series gear lube should work superbly. (Fyi, I'm an experimental physicist, and have been using Amsoil products for over 40 years.)
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Excellent Gear Lube For Rear Limited Slip Differential
    By  Rob,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Pueblo, CO, United States  on  June 29, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    The AMSOIL SEVERE GEAR® 80W-90 was the perfect synthetic product for my 2002 Tundra’s rear limited slip differential. I did some heavy towing on a 1,600 mile trip with no problems.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?