Skip to Main Content
Close Icon

Main Menu

Begin typing to search, use arrow keys to navigate, Enter to select.

Customer Ratings & Reviews

SEVERE GEAR® 80W-90

Product code : AGLQT-EA

4.9 star rating Read 68 reviews

Customer Rating

4.9

96% would recommend

  • 5 63
  • 4 5
  • 3 0
  • 2 0
  • 1 0

SEVERE GEAR® 80W-90

4.9 star rating Based on 68 reviews
  • 5 star rating
    Gear oil
    By  STEVE,  a  Verified Buyer  on  September 02, 2022
    Very high quality gear . the only gear lube that i would used
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Noticeable difference in an old SM465
    By  CatRacer,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Blackfoot Idaho  on  July 21, 2022
    I run amsoil fluids in all my rigs, but recently swapped out the old trans fluid in my 89 Suburban. The shifter feel is noticeably less knotchy and much smoother.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    review
    By  MARTY,  a  Verified Buyer  on  June 24, 2022
    I like the packaging and the no mess bottles
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great protection
    By  NICHOLAS,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Brooklyn   on  June 23, 2022
    True synthetic gear oil to protect my driveline
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great pouch
    By  TROY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  SC  on  June 14, 2022
    This is a great gear oil and in a very smart pouch to help in filling your differential.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Lower gear oil
    By  BILLY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Arbuckle  on  May 31, 2022
    Excellent
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    No funnel required. Quiet differential
    By  RONALD,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Aiken, SC  on  May 20, 2022
    Super easy to use. Differential is very happy
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    truck
    By  ANTHONY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  port colborne Ontario Canada  on  May 02, 2022
    I use this in the rear gears of my Ram truck It keeps the gears quite
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    80 W90
    By  TIM,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Jonesborough   on  March 20, 2022
    Good stuff
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great Stuff , Super fast shipping!
    By  JOE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  North Carolina  on  January 31, 2022
    I was reading a review on changing differential oil on a Toyota 4Runner. Guy said he switched all the fluids to Amsoil. I decided to check it out, located the website and ordered this fluid. Looks like great stuff. I was also impressed with the speed of delivery, just a day or two. My vehicles will be using Amsoil oil from here on out.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Excellent Gear Oil!
    By  JOSEPH,  a  Verified Buyer  on  December 05, 2021
    Run this in my sons truck and all is well.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    gear oil
    By  BOB,  a  Verified Buyer  from  nj  on  October 26, 2021
    this is the second vehicle I switched to Amsoil gear lube. the first was a 2018 Nissan Frontier, this vehicle is a 2014 Jeep Wrangler. Can'tsay enough good things about the product. Easy to work with, saw an instant increase in gas milage and power.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great oil
    By  ERIC,  a  Verified Buyer  on  October 21, 2021
    Great oil and easy to use.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Easy -Pack the best since sliced bread
    By  WILLIAM,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Toronto Ontario  on  October 17, 2021
    This is great packaging ,saved a great amount of time filling front differential . Oh and the oil is as usual the best to use !!!!!!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Long Life!
    By  RICHARD,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Florida  on  September 16, 2021
    Had used your products in my motorcycles forever, and never had an oil related issue. Wouldn't use anything else. Now that I'm retired, I traded the bikes for a golf cart, and still using Amsoil exclusively. Nothing better. Thanks
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Rear end to the rescue.
    By  ROBERT,  a  Verified Buyer  from  GODFREY ILLINOIS, 62035  on  September 13, 2021
    Excellent viscosity ratings, easy to fill the rear end with the squeezable container. SIncerely Robert
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great product
    By  JOHN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Kentucky   on  September 06, 2021
    Easy to use, high quality, and easy clean up after the obligatory mess
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 4 star rating
    It works
    By  Chuck,  a  Verified Buyer  on  August 29, 2021
    Just put it in my differential so I don’t know how it will work long term. I do like the packaging Amsoil uses for their gear oil
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Best gear oil
    By  GORD,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Nfld  on  August 25, 2021
    Bought a '88 iroc and wanted to start the process of changing the fluids to the best I could get. Love the package.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Simply the best: Tested! Tried! & True!
    By  RANDALL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Rusagonis, NB  on  August 23, 2021
    I have one particular customer who was so impressed! To this day he still raves about the difference this gear oil made in his vehicle.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?