Back

Close Icon

Main Menu

Your order may take longer than normal to arrive. We are experiencing extremely high demand and freight carriers are experiencing delays nationwide. LTL shipments are most severely affected.

Customer Ratings & Reviews

SEVERE GEAR® 80W-90

Product code : AGLPK-EA

4.9 Read 53 reviews

Customer Rating

4.9

94% would recommend

  • 5 48
  • 4 5
  • 3 0
  • 2 0
  • 1 0

SEVERE GEAR® 80W-90

4.9 Based on 53 reviews
  • 5
    Great oil
    By  ERIC,  a  Verified Buyer  on  October 21, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Great oil and easy to use.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Easy -Pack the best since sliced bread
    By  WILLIAM,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Toronto Ontario  on  October 17, 2021

    Describe the issue

    This is great packaging ,saved a great amount of time filling front differential . Oh and the oil is as usual the best to use !!!!!!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Long Life!
    By  RICHARD,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Florida  on  September 16, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Had used your products in my motorcycles forever, and never had an oil related issue. Wouldn't use anything else. Now that I'm retired, I traded the bikes for a golf cart, and still using Amsoil exclusively. Nothing better. Thanks
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Rear end to the rescue.
    By  ROBERT,  a  Verified Buyer  from  GODFREY ILLINOIS, 62035  on  September 13, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Excellent viscosity ratings, easy to fill the rear end with the squeezable container. SIncerely Robert
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Great product
    By  JOHN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Kentucky   on  September 06, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Easy to use, high quality, and easy clean up after the obligatory mess
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 4
    It works
    By  Chuck,  a  Verified Buyer  on  August 29, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Just put it in my differential so I don’t know how it will work long term. I do like the packaging Amsoil uses for their gear oil
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Best gear oil
    By  GORD,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Nfld  on  August 25, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Bought a '88 iroc and wanted to start the process of changing the fluids to the best I could get. Love the package.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Simply the best: Tested! Tried! & True!
    By  RANDALL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Rusagonis, NB  on  August 23, 2021

    Describe the issue

    I have one particular customer who was so impressed! To this day he still raves about the difference this gear oil made in his vehicle.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    1
    By  PETE,  a  Verified Buyer  on  August 13, 2021

    Describe the issue

    1
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Great, as usual
    By  JUSTIN D,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Hinesburg, VT  on  August 12, 2021

    Describe the issue

    I purchased this to put in my brush hog gear case. What a difference! The stock oil would vent out, and the gear case would be hot to the touch after using for an hour or so. Once I put the Amsoil severe gear in, I brush hogged for 8 hours, and you could hold your hand on the gear case. That is amazing!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Severe gear
    By  VINCENT,  a  Verified Buyer  from  NY  on  August 11, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Amsoil member for years. Great product.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Cooler and smoother
    By  RAY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Toledo Ohio   on  July 31, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Gears and bearings run cooler,quieter and smoother. It stops almost all friction and stress on gear surfaces also dissolves sludge and varnish from old lube.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 4
    Severe gear
    By  Richard,  a  Verified Buyer  from  PA  on  July 29, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Use only amsoil products in all my vehicles and tractor's.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Outstanding Gear Lube
    By  Simon,  a  Verified Buyer  on  July 19, 2021

    Describe the issue

    I flushed the rear differential fluid for a friend, and he immediately noticed how smoothly the Amsoil gear lube flowed compared to petroleum-based gear lube. The physical properties of the signature series lubricants are far superior to petroleum based. Note: Recommend not using "Severe Service" gear lube in manual transmissions as it may interfere with proper function of the synchronizers. For manual transmission, regular Signature series gear lube should work superbly. (Fyi, I'm an experimental physicist, and have been using Amsoil products for over 40 years.)
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Excellent Gear Lube For Rear Limited Slip Differential
    By  Rob,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Pueblo, CO, United States  on  June 29, 2021

    Describe the issue

    The AMSOIL SEVERE GEAR® 80W-90 was the perfect synthetic product for my 2002 Tundra’s rear limited slip differential. I did some heavy towing on a 1,600 mile trip with no problems.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    its gotta be good, its Amsoil.
    By  CARL,  a  Verified Buyer  on  May 29, 2021

    Describe the issue

    It should last in my Diff and T case longer than I do.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    would not use any thing else
    By  ROBERT,  a  Verified Buyer  on  May 24, 2021

    Describe the issue

    amsoil is the best
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Amsoil gear oil.
    By  ALBERT,  a  Verified Buyer  from  South Carolina   on  May 21, 2021

    Describe the issue

    I purchased the bags of my recommended gear oil which worked well for the rear differential. Next time I will still order Amsoil, but the way my transfer case is set up on my Toyota. I will order the quart bottles for that particular application. Definitely easier to pump it in with everything that was in the way. Highlander is running very smoothly with the amsoil. I was even able to use the pump on the squeeze bottle, just couldn’t get all of it out. Definitely will be a return customer.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Great Product Great Service
    By  MARK,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Steens, MS  on  May 21, 2021

    Describe the issue

    I've always used Amsoil products in my tractors and atvs because I trust these are the best lubricants money can buy. I can place an order and have the product on my doorstep in a few days. These people are great!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    What I needed
    By  Chase,  a  Verified Buyer  from  CA  on  April 30, 2021

    Describe the issue

    I have a G80 Eaton Locker and this is exactly what I needed for it.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?