Back

Close Icon

Main Menu

Your order may take longer than normal to arrive. We are experiencing extremely high demand and freight carriers are experiencing delays nationwide.

Customer Ratings & Reviews

SEVERE GEAR® 80W-90

Product code : AGLPK-EA

4.9 Read 51 reviews

Customer Rating

4.9

94% would recommend

  • 5 46
  • 4 5
  • 3 0
  • 2 0
  • 1 0

SEVERE GEAR® 80W-90

4.9 Based on 51 reviews
  • 5
    Nothing but the best
    By  MATTHEW,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Michigan  on  April 20, 2021

    Describe the issue

    I’ve recently made the switch to ams oil in my 2015 Silverado after conducting several stress and wear test of my own in our shop I was so impressed with the wear properties of ams oil that I’m going to use it in all our equipment around the farm as well as our personal vehicles
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 4
    Used in 09 Ranger with 7.5 Rear
    By  JASON,  a  Verified Buyer  on  April 09, 2021

    Describe the issue

    I am using Amsoil in this truck since recently purchasing it. Once I change the fluid again and have it analyzed I will know for sure if it was worth the money. 4 stars because of this. I do think from what I have read that Amsoil is a superior product, but I will not know until I use it for a few years.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Great product
    By  COY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Mcallen Tx   on  April 03, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Awesome product ., use it on my gear box of my Aeromomemtum Engine
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Great Product
    By  STEPHEN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Tennessee  on  March 30, 2021

    Describe the issue

    This product does what I need and appears to be exceptional.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Cool Running
    By  LARRY,  a  Verified Buyer  on  February 13, 2021

    Describe the issue

    This product keeps the differential cool!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Fresh axle builds
    By  VICTOR,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Temple, GA  on  February 12, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Fresh axle build for a bronco project. The 9” and D44 both got the good stuff. I’ll see how they look in 500 miles.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 4
    By  DEWAYNE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Louisiana  on  February 03, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Severe Gear 80W-90
    By  Brent,  a  Verified Buyer  from  New Mexico  on  January 25, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Used the 75W-140 in the rear of my F-250 SD (came with a New Banks diff cover as a package deal). I loved the ease and convenience of not having to hand-pump the fluid into the diff. The Easy pack was GREAT and no spills, no mess! So, when it came time to do the front diff, you bet I found the 80W-90 easy pack for the front also. Highly recommend the AMS oil for the packaging and of course, the reputation for lubrication products.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Good Company
    By  GREGORY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Duluth  on  January 18, 2021

    Describe the issue

    So far so good. The flexible bag was easy to handle and the Ams Oil videos were helpful.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    By  GARY,  a  Verified Buyer  on  December 26, 2020

    Describe the issue

    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Compass
    By  MARION,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Nb..canada  on  December 18, 2020

    Describe the issue

    Good product..highly recommend
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Great oil in a great container
    By  ROB,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Halifax,NS  on  December 06, 2020

    Describe the issue

    This bag makes filling a diff much easier And with no mess...
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    For my REAR Axle
    By  PATRICK,  a  Verified Buyer  on  November 28, 2020

    Describe the issue

    Meet the OEM Specs. I'm happy of the quality and product longitivity
  • 4
    Synth gear oil
    By  CAREY,  a  Verified Buyer  on  November 26, 2020

    Describe the issue

    All lubed up and ready to go.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Gear oil made EASY
    By  Joe C ,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Woodburn, OR   on  November 09, 2020

    Describe the issue

    Had to do a oil change on my F550 front diff. Ordered the SEVERE GEAR 80W-90 in the Easy pack.. The Easy pack made filling the diff back with fluid 100% easer and less mess/ waist. Highly recommend
  • 5
    Same great quality, new improved packaging
    By  Barry,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Arizona   on  October 30, 2020

    Describe the issue

    New package makes installation a breeze!!!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Best container ever!
    By  cougartime,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Burnaby   on  October 25, 2020

    Describe the issue

    I think that the AMSOIL flexible container is literally the best thing ever. For those hard to reach applications where a normal 946ml rigid bottle can't get to without using pump. Just squeeze the oil in and done, no mess and no pump!. Another plus is the the overall plastic waste footprint is much less than a rigid bottle. Less waste in the application and less waste for disposal!. I can't say enough about the quality of the oil and how far superior the packaging application is.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    By  Lance,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Texas  on  October 19, 2020

    Describe the issue

    This stuff is way better than the Lucas I was using in my oil bath axle trailers. Time will tell if it really is better.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    By  Anonymous,  a  Verified Buyer  on  October 15, 2020

    Describe the issue

    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Great gear oil
    By  Nestor ,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Pa  on  October 15, 2020

    Describe the issue

    Great gear oil have noticed a 3 mpg increase in my wife’s Jeep Wrangler with nothing else being changed. I did both front and rear differentials. Also it doesn’t smell awful like most gear oil which is nice.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.