Skip to Main Content
Close Icon

Main Menu

Begin typing to search, use arrow keys to navigate, Enter to select.

Customer Ratings & Reviews

SEVERE GEAR® 80W-90

Product code : AGLQT-EA

4.9 star rating Read 68 reviews

Customer Rating

4.9

96% would recommend

  • 5 63
  • 4 5
  • 3 0
  • 2 0
  • 1 0

SEVERE GEAR® 80W-90

4.9 star rating Based on 68 reviews
  • 5 star rating
    Fresh axle builds
    By  VICTOR,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Temple, GA  on  February 12, 2021
    Fresh axle build for a bronco project. The 9” and D44 both got the good stuff. I’ll see how they look in 500 miles.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 4 star rating
    By  DEWAYNE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Louisiana  on  February 03, 2021
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Severe Gear 80W-90
    By  Brent,  a  Verified Buyer  from  New Mexico  on  January 25, 2021
    Used the 75W-140 in the rear of my F-250 SD (came with a New Banks diff cover as a package deal). I loved the ease and convenience of not having to hand-pump the fluid into the diff. The Easy pack was GREAT and no spills, no mess! So, when it came time to do the front diff, you bet I found the 80W-90 easy pack for the front also. Highly recommend the AMS oil for the packaging and of course, the reputation for lubrication products.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Good Company
    By  GREGORY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Duluth  on  January 18, 2021
    So far so good. The flexible bag was easy to handle and the Ams Oil videos were helpful.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    By  GARY,  a  Verified Buyer  on  December 26, 2020
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Compass
    By  MARION,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Nb..canada  on  December 18, 2020
    Good product..highly recommend
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great oil in a great container
    By  ROB,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Halifax,NS  on  December 06, 2020
    This bag makes filling a diff much easier And with no mess...
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    For my REAR Axle
    By  PATRICK,  a  Verified Buyer  on  November 28, 2020
    Meet the OEM Specs. I'm happy of the quality and product longitivity
    Was this review helpful?
  • 4 star rating
    Synth gear oil
    By  CAREY,  a  Verified Buyer  on  November 26, 2020
    All lubed up and ready to go.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    By  LEE ,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Parker County, Texas  on  November 12, 2020
    I use Severe Gear synthetic lube in every differential, transfer case, and manual transmission that I own. Superior performance and quiet operation in any temperature and in very hard use in my 4WD trucks and tractor. Extended drain intervals. A great product; worth the extra cost for me.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Gear oil made EASY
    By  Joe C ,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Woodburn, OR   on  November 09, 2020
    Had to do a oil change on my F550 front diff. Ordered the SEVERE GEAR 80W-90 in the Easy pack.. The Easy pack made filling the diff back with fluid 100% easer and less mess/ waist. Highly recommend
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Same great quality, new improved packaging
    By  Barry,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Arizona   on  October 30, 2020
    New package makes installation a breeze!!!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Best container ever!
    By  cougartime,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Burnaby   on  October 25, 2020
    I think that the AMSOIL flexible container is literally the best thing ever. For those hard to reach applications where a normal 946ml rigid bottle can't get to without using pump. Just squeeze the oil in and done, no mess and no pump!. Another plus is the the overall plastic waste footprint is much less than a rigid bottle. Less waste in the application and less waste for disposal!. I can't say enough about the quality of the oil and how far superior the packaging application is.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Replaced oil after breakin.
    By  Scooter 91,  a  Verified Buyer  from  AZ  on  October 23, 2020
    Replaced the differential gear oil in my truck after the 500 mile break in period. Still in the process of installing power disc brakes and unable to comment on the product. But the Squeezable oil bottle is the way to go. Had an original 1 gal. pump bottle and that was a pain. Let it sit in the AZ sun for a while and it was so easy to put through the fill hole without any mess. Ordered more for my tother truck and motorhome.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    By  Lance,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Texas  on  October 19, 2020
    This stuff is way better than the Lucas I was using in my oil bath axle trailers. Time will tell if it really is better.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    By  Anonymous,  a  Verified Buyer  on  October 15, 2020
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great gear oil
    By  Nestor ,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Pa  on  October 15, 2020
    Great gear oil have noticed a 3 mpg increase in my wife’s Jeep Wrangler with nothing else being changed. I did both front and rear differentials. Also it doesn’t smell awful like most gear oil which is nice.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Severe Gear Oil
    By  Andrew,  a  Verified Buyer  from  New Jersey   on  September 19, 2020
    I’ve always used Severe Gear Oil in all of my differentials and I’ve never had an issue; after 50k, it still looks clear and viscous. The squeeze bottles make the drain and fill process even easier. Spend the extra money for the piece of mind and go Amsoil.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Smooth
    By  chip,  a  Verified Buyer  from  ozark, mo  on  September 17, 2020
    You had your way to I haven't is gear will into the front differential on my F250 4x4 and boy did it make it feel so much better.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    By  Anonymous,  a  Verified Buyer  on  September 16, 2020
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?