Skip to Main Content
Close Icon

Main Menu

Begin typing to search, use arrow keys to navigate, Enter to select.
Your order may take longer than normal to arrive, and some products may be unavailable. We are working hard to overcome supply-chain issues and freight-carrier delays. Learn more.

Customer Ratings & Reviews

Signature Series 0W-40 Synthetic Motor Oil

Product code : AZFQT-EA

5 star rating Read 3,868 reviews

Customer Rating

5

85% would recommend

  • 5 3763
  • 4 80
  • 3 14
  • 2 4
  • 1 7

Signature Series 0W-40 Synthetic Motor Oil

5 star rating Based on 3,868 reviews
  • 5 star rating
    Great Product
    By  Larry,  a  Verified Buyer  from  FL  on  May 19, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    I have been using Amsoil for a number of years. It is nice to have the extended oil change interval as well as having the best engine protection from wear available. I've put on over 200,000 miles on several vehicles with no engine issues.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    2018 Kia Sorento
    By  SCOTT,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Rutledge Tenn.  on  May 18, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    92,000 miles and the only oil I have ever used.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great as usual.
    By  KARL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Lake STEVENS, Wa  on  May 18, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    First oil change in my new Motorhome. Only had 1500 Miles, but I had to get the mystery oil replaced.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Best oil there is
    By  Matthew,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Southern US  on  May 18, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    Amsoil is the only oil I’ll run in my Ecoboost F150 and my Harley (not this weight).
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great oil.
    By  DANIEL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  GREEN BAY WI  on  May 18, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    I have been using Amsoil since 1975.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great Oil
    By  KeepEmClean,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Louisiana   on  May 17, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    I have been using Amsoil for more than 10 years and it always lives up to my expectations. I run this 5w20 in my 2018 F150 Coyote. My only gripe is that the price keeps going up on all products, every time I get ready to reorder, it seems like they have gone up again.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Rid of the clack
    By  PRESTON,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Magnolia, it's really hot, Texas  on  May 16, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    It's really hot at this location in Southeast, Texas. This oil is now in a 2007 Tahoe with 120,000 + miles. There has been an slight clacking in the motor since I got it with 80,000 miles. When I put Amsoil, Synthetic, SAE 5W-30, in about 5 minutes the clacking stopped. So, I must say THANK YOU.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Amsoil signature series oil
    By  BRIAN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Oklahoma  on  May 16, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    I’ve been using this oil for years on my farm trucks and my ‘04 Cobra mustang. Amsoil takes the heat and rough enviroment and sometimes prolonged oil changes with ease. Is there any better?
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Signature series oil
    By  CHRISTOPHER,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Suffolk, Va  on  May 16, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    Car runs extremely smooth and gets better mpg’s.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Extremely satisfied with this product
    By  LEX,  a  Verified Buyer  from  California   on  May 16, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    I used to use Mobil One for many years. No regrets but several friends told me about Amsoil so I thought I’d give it a try. Did not disappoint. Extremely satisfied I made the switch. I’m especially impressed with the product line of other lubricants Amsoil has to offer. I’m a fan!!!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    The Best Synthetic Oil That I have ever used
    By  KMurph,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Calvary, Ga.  on  May 16, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    I have used synthetic oils is my personal trucks since 2004. Amsoil Signature Series 5W-20 is the best synthetic oil that I have ever used. I would recommend Amsoil products to anyone who wants to ensure that they are protecting their vehicles to the max. Thanks Amsoil ! KMurph Calvary, Ga.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Amazing oil
    By  JEFF,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Fort Erie Ontario Canada  on  May 15, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    2017 Hyundai Santa Fe and 2005 Dodge Magnum with the hemi. Motors are so clean and smooth running with this oil I will never switch. When the wife notices how nice they run with this oil that speaks volumes! Lol
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    The gold of synthetic motor oil
    By  KENRICK,  a  Verified Buyer  on  May 15, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    The best quality motor oil in the market. No one comes closer. The leader in synthetic.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Good stuff
    By  VIPERTRUCK505,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Dallas, Texas  on  May 15, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    works as good if not better than advertised, always has.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Walker
    By  GEORGE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  NC  on  May 14, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    Amsoil is the best oil I use it in all my vehicles love the long drain intervals
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Oil
    By  BRYAN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Groton Ct  on  May 14, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    The best oil I have ever used it actually lowered my engine temp and stop lifter chatter at start up
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Amsoil
    By  JIM,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Bella Vista Arkansas   on  May 14, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    The best oil!!! Great service and fast shipping! Thanks, Jim.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Only oil I’ll ever use
    By  DENNIS,  a  Verified Buyer  on  May 13, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    Amsoil’s the only oil I’ll ever use in any motor.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    The Best Oil available
    By  LARRY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Vulcan Alberta T0L 2B0  on  May 12, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    This is the best Oil Available I have been using this oil for many years and it is the best
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    quick arrival
    By  LAWRENCE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Ottawa, Canada  on  May 12, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    I ordered this for my car, it arrived quickly. I used this for the past two oil changes and it comes out looking very clean.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?