Skip to Main Content
Close Icon

Main Menu

Begin typing to search, use arrow keys to navigate, Enter to select.
Your order may take longer than normal to arrive, and some products may be unavailable. We are working hard to overcome supply-chain issues and freight-carrier delays. Learn more.

Customer Ratings & Reviews

Signature Series 5W-30 Synthetic Motor Oil

Product code : ASLQT-EA

5 star rating Read 3,868 reviews

Customer Rating

5

85% would recommend

  • 5 3763
  • 4 80
  • 3 14
  • 2 4
  • 1 7

Signature Series 5W-30 Synthetic Motor Oil

5 star rating Based on 3,868 reviews
  • 5 star rating
    0W_20 Signature
    By  drm,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Minnesota  on  April 22, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    I've been an AmsOil customer for probably 15 years. I've use AmsOil products in my Surburbans, Avalons, motor cycles, and small engines. Pre-pandemic I used to be a 10-14k/year driver for both vehicles. Consequently, I'm a once-per-year oil changer. Granted, the Sub takes 8.5 qts and the Avalon requires 6.5 qts. I've NEVER worried about lubrication issues with AmsOil products. I sold an Avalon after 207k miles with ZERO additions between annual oil changes. The Chevy's are maybe 1/2 quart between changes, but I pull a boat to Canada at least 1x/year so that's to be expected. Although purchase price is a bit more than other products, long term costs are less $$ due to the longer change intervals. When I bought my Yamaha FJR1300 motorcycle, the previous owner had AmsOil on the shop shelf which made me more confident in my purchase, even though it had 36k miles. It's a no-brainer.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Best vehicle oil in world
    By  MATHEW,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Ontario Canada   on  April 22, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    Best oil especially for my older toyota vehicles.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great product
    By  ELIZABETH,  a  Verified Buyer  on  April 22, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    I thought it was a great product
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Works great
    By  DEAN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Jonesboro   on  April 21, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    I’ve run it in my last 3 cars almost a million miles, Not one oil related problem, At 25000 oil change intervals
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Excellent performance
    By  Jon,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Dover TN   on  April 21, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    Used in all vehicles, oil chgd once a year or every 15k. No minor or major engine repairs, vehicles can and have exceeded 325k
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    AMSOIL 5W-30
    By  ANGEL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Chicago   on  April 21, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    Best oil I have ever used. My twin turbo engine runs smoother than with the other the brand I was using. Also, I had a great experience with their customer service. Great product and service. Customer for life.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Go Racing!
    By  DALLAS,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Michigan  on  April 21, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    I run this oil in my C5 corvette. This car is used for HPDE and autocross. I only have 1 season with this car but I have a decade of experience with Amsoil. I don't want to keep a spare engine on hand, so this is the stuff I want in my race car!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    car
    By  ELLIO,  a  Verified Buyer  on  April 20, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    Great product, keeps my car running like new ,wouldn't change for anything else.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Greatest Oil ever
    By  TIM,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Lehigh Valley  on  April 19, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    Amsoil is by far superior to any other oil I have ever used. The motorcycle oil is fabulous.My harley runs at least 20 degrees cooler in summer.I use Amsoil in every application where a superior lubricant is needed. You only get what you pay for.You get the very best with Amsoil products.My salesman Greg is the best!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Save $
    By  ROCKY,  a  Verified Buyer  on  April 19, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    I’ve used the signature series oil for years. 200,000 on my last truck never had any problems. 175,000 on my current truck and still going strong. I travel and pull a camper we’re I go with a 1/2 ton truck. I love the fact that I can go 20,000 miles without changing oil. So that’s a money savings deal you can’t beat with the cost of oil changes ever 5,000 with conventional oil.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    My preferred oil
    By  GARY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Knoxville, TN   on  April 18, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    I believe it's the best one out there for my F-150 EcoBoost
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great oil
    By  RUSS,  a  Verified Buyer  from  South Louisiana   on  April 18, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    Use in 2010 Infiniti G37
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Really awesome stuff.
    By  SMOS,  a  Verified Buyer  on  April 17, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    I'm glad I switched all my vehicles over to Amsoil.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Best on the market!
    By  JEFFREY,  a  Verified Buyer  on  April 17, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    Loyal customer for a reason. Best synthetic on the market.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Excellent
    By  DAVE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  New York  on  April 17, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    Extremely high quality oil at reasonable prices.. Run your engine clean with Amsoil..You won't regret it.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Amsoil Best for modern engines
    By  keith,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Florida  on  April 17, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    Amsoil is the best for todays modern engines that demand oils be tougher to cope with hotter and more fuel efficient engines.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Amsoil Best for modern engines
    By  keith,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Florida  on  April 17, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    Amsoil is the best for todays modern engines that demand oils be tougher to cope with hotter and more fuel efficient engines.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    0W-20
    By  ALEXANDER,  a  Verified Buyer  on  April 17, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    Great product!!!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Top shelf
    By  ED,  a  Verified Buyer  on  April 17, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    Best oil around. Can't beat joining for 20 dollars a year to get online discount and mailed I usually get within 2 days.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    This stuff is the best on the market
    By  DAN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Gilcrest   on  April 17, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    I use amsoil in everything I own it been rated the best on the market I got to make everything I own last as long as possible oil won't be the reason it wears out
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?