Skip to Main Content
Close Icon

Main Menu

Begin typing to search, use arrow keys to navigate, Enter to select.

Customer Ratings & Reviews

Signature Series 5W-50 Synthetic Motor Oil

Product code : AMRQT-EA

5 star rating Read 4,323 reviews

Customer Rating

5

87% would recommend

  • 5 4201
  • 4 90
  • 3 15
  • 2 6
  • 1 11

Signature Series 5W-50 Synthetic Motor Oil

5 star rating Based on 4,323 reviews
  • 5 star rating
    Best oil on the market!
    By  Tommy,  a  Verified Buyer  on  January 31, 2023
    My 2014 Chevy Impala Limited loves AmsOil signature series. My engine is running considerably quieter than when using Valvoline. Waiting to see what it looks like when I'm getting closer to an oil change to see how much oil gets used vs Valvoline. If you care about your vehicle and want it to last a long time, make the switch to AmsOil Signature Series!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great Oil
    By  DALE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Pittsburgh, PA  on  January 30, 2023
    Great motor oil! Have been using it for years in a 2013 Acura TL.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Awesomeness
    By  BRYANT,  a  Verified Buyer  from  New Orleans, La  on  January 29, 2023
    Great product will always and forever use it
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Signature series works!!
    By  MICHAEL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Texas  on  January 29, 2023
    Switched over to AMSOIL a few months ago and I'm very happy with the change. Would recommend to anyone, worth every penny.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 4 star rating
    Excellent product Overpriced
    By  BERNARD,  a  Verified Buyer  on  January 28, 2023
    This is an exceptional product, perhaps the very best. However the price is quite high. If I were not such an AMSOIL fan I would probably consider something less expensive.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Excellent oil for my wife's 2002 Thunderbird
    By  Bruce,  a  Verified Buyer  from  North Carolina  on  January 28, 2023
    Great wear with this oil
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Perfect oil for my Whipple Surpercharged '19 Ford Mustang GT
    By  Bruce,  a  Verified Buyer  from  North Carolina  on  January 28, 2023
    This is the grade that Whipple recommends and is perfect for my Mustang. Have performed several top speed contests, hitting 181MPH in the 2022 Spring Fling Arkansas Mile. Oil looks great and very little in the catch can.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    First oil change
    By  ETHAN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Az  on  January 28, 2023
    First oil change in my 22 Silverado and I am always g2 run amsoil in it. Wish they had the right filter for me though
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Best of the best
    By  SAMUEL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Texas  on  January 27, 2023
    Best stuff out there. My Type R loves it! Only oil I will ever use!
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Going strong
    By  KEITH,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Madison, FL  on  January 26, 2023
    Solid quality product best I can tell. Asides from the engine oil that came from the factory, this is the only product that has ever been in my wife’s 2015 Ford Escape. No problems at all!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    AMSOIL 100% synthetic motor oil
    By  Jr,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Reseda, California  on  January 26, 2023
    AMSOIL 100% synthetic motor oil is one of the best engine oils on the market for any vehicle. Just like how clean blood is vital to the success of how our body operates, the types of motor oil you choose can also affect the success of your motor. After 6K on my AMSOIL 100% synthetic oil, I had an oil analyst test done on the oil. It passed with flying colors! The lab indicated, for my style of driving, it was suggested I could drive 10K-12K between oil changes with the current oil I'm using. I would never go that long between oil changes; however, I usually change my oil every 7K or every 6 months. It's reassuring to say the least to change my motor oil knowing that it is still capable of protecting my motor many miles beyond.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great oil!
    By  ANTHONY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Albuquerque, New Mexico  on  January 25, 2023
    Best oil I’ve ever bought!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Smooth running engine
    By  JAMES,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Cincinnati Ohio   on  January 24, 2023
    I can tell my engine likes this oil, runs very smooth and my gas mileage increased.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Signature series oils
    By  JIM,  a  Verified Buyer  on  January 23, 2023
    I have used signature series oils for many years in multiple different vehicles. Several of my vehicles have high miles logged every year but we also use in a couple pickups that do not see ideal operating conditions. We have not experienced any oil related failures.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Does what it's supposed to
    By  MIKE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Ontario   on  January 23, 2023
    I run thin in my 6.4 hemi and have no issues 100000 km's and going
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Amsoil 5w-20
    By  BRENT,  a  Verified Buyer  from  KC  on  January 23, 2023
    Best oil made!! I have used AMSoil my whole life. I’ve always kept my vehicles 10+ years no problem with this oil.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Best oil ever
    By  FRANCISCO,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Fontana California   on  January 23, 2023
    Best oil ever I use on all my cars I have two honda accord and a civic . I drive my car 115 miles a day to and from work car has 220000 and still feels like new.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    synthetic 5w50
    By  BENJAMIN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Kansas  on  January 23, 2023
    factory oil for my car is Ford's synthetic 5w50 but I have always run Amsoil in this vehicle and it has never let me down. Everything seems better than running stock oil on my car and with it being a performance turbo car it definitely makes a difference.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    amsoil 0w-20
    By  KEVIN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Cave Creek, Arizona  on  January 22, 2023
    Simply the best oil out there for my 150k Toyota Tundra. Runs like new.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Only the best for my cars
    By  RICHARD,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Detroit   on  January 22, 2023
    Vehicles are to expensive to go cheap on the most important thing you put into it.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?