Skip to Main Content
Close Icon

Main Menu

Begin typing to search, use arrow keys to navigate, Enter to select.
Your order may take longer than normal to arrive, and some products may be unavailable. We are working hard to overcome supply-chain issues and freight-carrier delays. Learn more.

Customer Ratings & Reviews

Signature Series 5W-50 Synthetic Motor Oil

Product code : AMRQT-EA

5 star rating Read 3,859 reviews

Customer Rating

5

85% would recommend

  • 5 3754
  • 4 80
  • 3 14
  • 2 4
  • 1 7

Signature Series 5W-50 Synthetic Motor Oil

5 star rating Based on 3,859 reviews
  • 5 star rating
    The best
    By  ROCKY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Nebraska  on  May 22, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    Tried this once and have never stopped. 0w40 isn't offered by most or is tough to find. Amsoil is the only oil I trust and have not had any mechanical issues whatsoever.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    very happy
    By  CHRIS,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Northern New Mexico  on  May 21, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    I am not exactly sure how many miles I put on, but i do drive a great deal. I am in the healthcare field in a very rural environment. I need my car to run well and I do not have time for frequent oil changes. Does this oil last for 25,000 miles or one year? I should be more attentive and be able to give a more definite answer, but I will say that with the driving I put on my car (2009 Suzuki SX4) in all kinds of weather, where things are often between 1 and 3 hours between points A and B, the oil lasts a good 9 months before it even begins to break down. I meant to change the oil about a month ago (11 months between changes), but we got hit with major wildfires that put a real damper on all activities. The car is still running great, and the oil will get done this week. This oil i definitely worth a try. I suggest giving it a shot, monitoring your oil and seeing how this performs in your conditions, wherever you are, and do better than me by minding your mileage. Then you have a good idea if it is worth the investment. The Signature Series grade has worked for me, especially when the Amzoil filter is available (Amzoil was out of stock his time around on the filter).
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Best there is..
    By  LYNN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Indiana  on  May 21, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    Best oil I've ever found. Been using it for 20 plus years. Use it in everything, from vehicles to lawn mowers. Nothing better.......
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Awesome product
    By  ANDY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  NORTH CAROLINA  on  May 21, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    Amsoil best products available
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    5W-20
    By  Richard,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Florida  on  May 21, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    Another great Amsoil product.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Happy with the products
    By  CORY,  a  Verified Buyer  on  May 21, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    Using it in my kids sports car. Not outta storage yet. Sure it will be great.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Did my Silverado some good for sure.
    By  EDWARD,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Georgia  on  May 20, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    At 72,000 miles, this was my first install of the Amsoil product. Before that I had noticed a Tick, Tick, Tick noise when my engine was idling, but after changing the oil that went away. The only issue I have is that they tell you to change their filter once a year which seems a little nebulous since they don't know how many miles you drive. So, if the oil will last you up to 25K, and you only drive 15K a year, You will have to add a half a quart or so every time you change the filter .
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    My go to every time
    By  Itsnotamalibu,  a  Verified Buyer  from  CT  on  May 20, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    This oil is the only oil I put in my 2015 Chevy SS. High reving 6.2 v-8. I feel very confident in this oil when I put the car through its paces that it's protecting and lubricating all those bearings and surfaces. Engine takes 8 qts. Expensive, but when you own a little rocket like this car, it's worth it. As I add more power to this car, I'll continue to use this awesome oil. Thanks!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Best Synthetic Oil
    By  WARREN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Utah  on  May 20, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    This is the best synthetic I have tried. Definitely the best when changing over in higher mileage engines. It will cause no problems, and you will gain all the benefits of moving to synthetic.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Awesome delivery
    By  KARI,  a  Verified Buyer  on  May 19, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    Came faster then delivery date nicely boxed up thanks again
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Only oil I'll use
    By  HEIDI,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Coastal NC   on  May 19, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    Love Amsoil full synthetic in my Gen 6 Subaru XT 2.4 Turbo.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great Product
    By  Larry,  a  Verified Buyer  from  FL  on  May 19, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    I have been using Amsoil for a number of years. It is nice to have the extended oil change interval as well as having the best engine protection from wear available. I've put on over 200,000 miles on several vehicles with no engine issues.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    2018 Kia Sorento
    By  SCOTT,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Rutledge Tenn.  on  May 18, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    92,000 miles and the only oil I have ever used.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great as usual.
    By  KARL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Lake STEVENS, Wa  on  May 18, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    First oil change in my new Motorhome. Only had 1500 Miles, but I had to get the mystery oil replaced.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Best oil there is
    By  Matthew,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Southern US  on  May 18, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    Amsoil is the only oil I’ll run in my Ecoboost F150 and my Harley (not this weight).
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great oil.
    By  DANIEL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  GREEN BAY WI  on  May 18, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    I have been using Amsoil since 1975.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great Oil
    By  KeepEmClean,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Louisiana   on  May 17, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    I have been using Amsoil for more than 10 years and it always lives up to my expectations. I run this 5w20 in my 2018 F150 Coyote. My only gripe is that the price keeps going up on all products, every time I get ready to reorder, it seems like they have gone up again.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Rid of the clack
    By  PRESTON,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Magnolia, it's really hot, Texas  on  May 16, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    It's really hot at this location in Southeast, Texas. This oil is now in a 2007 Tahoe with 120,000 + miles. There has been an slight clacking in the motor since I got it with 80,000 miles. When I put Amsoil, Synthetic, SAE 5W-30, in about 5 minutes the clacking stopped. So, I must say THANK YOU.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Amsoil signature series oil
    By  BRIAN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Oklahoma  on  May 16, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    I’ve been using this oil for years on my farm trucks and my ‘04 Cobra mustang. Amsoil takes the heat and rough enviroment and sometimes prolonged oil changes with ease. Is there any better?
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Signature series oil
    By  CHRISTOPHER,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Suffolk, Va  on  May 16, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    Car runs extremely smooth and gets better mpg’s.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?