Back

Close Icon

Main Menu

Your order may take longer than normal to arrive. We are experiencing extremely high demand and freight carriers are experiencing delays nationwide.

Customer Ratings & Reviews

Signature Series 5W-50 Synthetic Motor Oil

Product code : AMRQT-EA

5 Read 3,044 reviews

Customer Rating

5

82% would recommend

  • 5 2968
  • 4 62
  • 3 7
  • 2 2
  • 1 5

Signature Series 5W-50 Synthetic Motor Oil

5 Based on 3,044 reviews
  • 5
    Signature 0w40
    By  KENDALL,  a  Verified Buyer  on  September 05, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Switched to Amsoil 0w40 in my 2017 Colorado from 5w30. Engine rattle on start up went away and engine runs smoother.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Solid 12/10
    By  Chris,  a  Verified Buyer  on  September 05, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Running this in my Genesis Coupe, as is a good buddy of mine. Engine is spotless under covers and the viscosity really goes the 25k miles(40k Km) even under pressure from a very hot Turbocharger. I also drive for a living in this car, so there is a LOT of stress on this oil. ZERO complaints. HIGHLY suggest running the engine flush before using this oil, and doing a change at 15k mi(24k Km) the first time, if you have an older car. This stuff will wash the buildup from the block like those viral pressure washing vids. SERIOUSLY good stuff.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Best synthetic
    By  CRISTIAN,  a  Verified Buyer  on  September 05, 2021

    Describe the issue

    I highly recommend all Amsoil products
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Does what it states
    By  CRISTIAN,  a  Verified Buyer  on  September 05, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Best motor oil I have ever used
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 4
    Quality
    By  Darrin,  a  Verified Buyer  from  TX  on  September 05, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Hi quality oil for my coyote engine
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Only Amsoil!
    By  EDWARD,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Phoenix  on  September 05, 2021

    Describe the issue

    I only trust Amsoil to protect all my vehicles. In the Arizona heat you need all the protection you can get. Amsoil does that.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Motor oil for customer vehicles
    By  Mike,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Massachusetts  on  September 04, 2021

    Describe the issue

    I use this for my customers vehicles. I use AMsoil for all of my personal vehicles, so I presume this is no different quality.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    I Trust Everything From AMSOIL
    By  Mark,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Wallingford Connecticut  on  September 04, 2021

    Describe the issue

    I've been a very happy AMSOIL customer for twenty-five years now. I trust everything that they offer. I can't recall ever trying an AMSOIL product, whatever it be, that wasn't better than what I had been using. Prior to finding AMSOIL I'd lost an engine using Mobil One. About a year later I bought a brand-new car so I ordered data sheets to study several brands of synthetic oils and I found AMSOIL to be the best. Over the years, I’ve come to believe that everything AMSOIL offers is the very best in the world. What many people may find an alarming thing for me to say is that AMSOIL products cost less in the long run. Their oils and fluids last and last. I change motor oil once a year and that works out to be much less money than using cheap low-quality oils and changing it every three thousand miles. Any oil requiring a change as soon as three thousand miles can't be any good for my car, so that would be wasted money from the onset. I own four cars and a heavy-duty truck and I love each of them so I want only the very best products going into them. I have no intention to ever try any other brands because I wouldn’t want to give up the peace of mind that AMSOIL brings to me.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Good oil
    By  JESSE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  GA  on  September 04, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Good oil - no consumption after 20k miles. Fuel economy consistent for all miles.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Amsoil
    By  RENALDO,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Virginia Beach, VA  on  September 04, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Extended life / mileage before oil change is required is good!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Always dependable oil
    By  JayMBee,  a  Verified Buyer  on  September 04, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Been using Amsoil's synthetic motor oil on mini-vans for at least 15 years. Always worked very well, little content would reduce within use during a 20+K range and no oil temperature problems with running these vehicles during freezing or very hot days.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    wake up
    By  zoromax,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Westminster CO  on  September 04, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Switched again to AMS Oil after I watched YouTube Comparison Videos. It is really the best so far on the market. Also The AMS Oil Preferred program makes their products affordable now because in the past I Used to buy their products from AMS OIL dealers near me way more expensive. AMS OIL + WIX Filters is the way to go.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    great oil /filters come too late
    By  WILLIAM,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Stkn, ca  on  September 04, 2021

    Describe the issue

    great oil, use it in a 5.7 hemi with Lucas fuel treatment (good combo for a quiet motor) Ordered as a "kit" (oil & filter) Brands of filter offerings changed on last order (Donaldson chosen) Really good filter company (even publishes operating pressure specs). Useless if it comes a month after the oil arrives!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Amsoil 5W-20
    By  Tim,  a  Verified Buyer  from  CA  on  September 04, 2021

    Describe the issue

    I use Amsoil 5W-20 in my 2006 Ford F 150. I am the original owner and I have 135,000 miles on the truck with no problems. I trust Amsoil products.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    2021 Honda Passport
    By  crazynate,  a  Verified Buyer  from  In my garage.  on  September 04, 2021

    Describe the issue

    This oil makes my Passport run smoother.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Oil
    By  GNX6INCALI ,  a  Verified Buyer  from  SF Bay Area  on  September 04, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Great oil, stays clean doesn’t burn off.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Great Stuff!
    By  STEPHEN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Orlando  on  September 04, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Have used this for years. All 225K miles in current vehicle. Had to drop the pan at 200K. No sludge. Very clean.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Oil
    By  JONATHAN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Florida   on  September 04, 2021

    Describe the issue

    One of the best oils to use for the Infiniti Vr30 especially in hot climates
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Great stuff as expected
    By  CHADWICK,  a  Verified Buyer  on  September 04, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Cat go wrong!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Much better
    By  RANDY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Canada  on  September 04, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Reduced engine sound better fuel economy and more power and yes it was noticeable and my truck only has 40000km on it right around that anyways
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.