Back

Close Icon

Main Menu

Your order may take longer than normal to arrive. We are experiencing extremely high demand and freight carriers are experiencing delays nationwide. LTL shipments are most severely affected.

Customer Ratings & Reviews

Signature Series 5W-50 Synthetic Motor Oil

Product code : AMRQT-EA

5 Read 3,140 reviews

Customer Rating

5

83% would recommend

  • 5 3062
  • 4 64
  • 3 7
  • 2 2
  • 1 5

Signature Series 5W-50 Synthetic Motor Oil

5 Based on 3,140 reviews
  • 5
    Great oil
    By  BRICE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  LA  on  September 21, 2021

    Describe the issue

    The best oil period. Very satisfied.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    How does this oil perform?
    By  PAUL,  a  Verified Buyer  on  September 20, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Go to “Project Farm” on you tube and see how Amsoil performs versus other oils. Objective testing not just testimonials ,
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Beat the competition
    By  MATT,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Berwyn,pa  on  September 19, 2021

    Describe the issue

    I have used Amsoil for my previous Chevy Cruze with the 5w30 signature series and the idle was smoother than Mobil 1. Now I use 0w20 for Subaru and I still have the great protection by Amsoil.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Longer service life
    By  KEVIN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Houston, Texas  on  September 19, 2021

    Describe the issue

    I had previously used Castrol, Mobil 1 and Valvoline synthetic oils and had no issues after 5,000 mile per changes. Since using Amsoil I'm able to extend the miles between changes with better milage and smoother engine idle. Amsoil sync burns cleaner and not as dark after 9.500 miles then the others did after 5,000. I have always used Wix extended life oil filters on all my vehicles...
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Great product! Great customer service
    By  ANDREW,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Florida  on  September 18, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Shipping was fast, great product! Worth every penny
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Best Oil Ever
    By  JAMES,  a  Verified Buyer  on  September 18, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Used this oil now for 4 years. Only have changed the oil twice. Excellent gas mileage in my F150 and motor runs quite.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Even better than their Boosted option!
    By  CHACE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Colorado  on  September 17, 2021

    Describe the issue

    This stuff is great, I was running different oil before I switched to AMS BOOSTED. Then with my car build I went with the Signature series and it’s preforming amazing.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    amsoil signature series 5w-30 synthetic motor oil
    By  JEFF,  a  Verified Buyer  from  California  on  September 17, 2021

    Describe the issue

    always have used full synthetic motor oil,1st time now using amsoil. will keep tabs on overall performance and check dip stick regularly. can get hot here regularly and cold too. so far works well with ford 2.7L eco boost engine. also always use best 91 octane fuel. more to come,lets drive it
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Excellent Oil
    By  TRISTAN,  a  Verified Buyer  on  September 17, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Excellent oil
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 4
    Excellent product
    By  KEVIN,  a  Verified Buyer  on  September 16, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Good product holds up under extreme conditions
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Unexpected
    By  FAGAN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Ky  on  September 16, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Low mileage 5.3 in a GMC 4x4 crewcab. Because of direct injection i installed a catch can to help prevent intake valve carbon deposits. Previouly had been long time Mobile 1 user, with Mobile one i was draining several ounces of oil/blowby byproducts between oil changes. Since i changed to signature series amsoil there has been practically nothing in the catch can. Very significant in my opinion. Additionally this has been occasional towing of my 26ft boat. Im impressed and pleased and will be changing over my other vehicles to Amsoil as their oil changes come due. Thanks for a great product that is a cut above.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    0-20 oil
    By  GARY,  a  Verified Buyer  on  September 16, 2021

    Describe the issue

    The signature series is the best of the best !!!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Best oil
    By  RICK,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Southern California   on  September 16, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Changed the oil on my wife's 2005 Toyota 4runner and she noticed how much smoother the engine ran. We have over 400k miles and it still runs great. Always use AMSOIL!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Top oil
    By  Chalen,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Misawa AB, Japan  on  September 16, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Good oil.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Awesome
    By  RYAN,  a  Verified Buyer  on  September 15, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Awesome
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    The Best oil on the market
    By  GARY A,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Idaho   on  September 15, 2021

    Describe the issue

    There’s no oil out there that compares with Amsoil. I use it in every motor I have. And in the chain saw gas too. All the motors run Very well. If your considering trying Amsoil, you’ll be Very Thankful you gave it a try. Your motors will too. It’s the Best oil out there.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Best oil on the planet.
    By  Jarvie,  a  Verified Buyer  from  North Carolina  on  September 15, 2021

    Describe the issue

    I've been running Amspil for about 10,000 miles. The oil looks new!!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Good stuff!
    By  TOM,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Tucson AZ  on  September 15, 2021

    Describe the issue

    I have been using SS 0W-20 in my 2010 Lexus RX350 since I bought it new. I'm up to 120,000 miles with no hint of an engine issue. Based on using SigSeries oil in my 2000 Toyota Tacoma (215,000 miles), the Lexus will last forever!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    0-20 Motor oil signatures series
    By  MAURICIO,  a  Verified Buyer  from  NJ  on  September 14, 2021

    Describe the issue

    So far I feel the different driving my CRV. Gained more mile per gallons. I run very smoothly and the protection is there. Thank you Amsoil
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Ams oil
    By  ALEXIS,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Miami  on  September 14, 2021

    Describe the issue

    This the best oil for you tubo or Hi RPM vehicle I will recommend this product all day long because of the quality and the service for this product
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?