Skip to Main Content
Close Icon

Main Menu

Begin typing to search, use arrow keys to navigate, Enter to select.
Your order may take longer than normal to arrive, and some products may be unavailable. We are working hard to overcome supply-chain issues and freight-carrier delays. Learn more.

Customer Ratings & Reviews

Signature Series Fuel-Efficient Synthetic Automatic Transmission Fluid

Product code : ATLQT-EA

5 star rating Read 468 reviews

Customer Rating

5

90% would recommend

  • 5 453
  • 4 12
  • 3 2
  • 2 1
  • 1 0

Signature Series Fuel-Efficient Synthetic Automatic Transmission Fluid

5 star rating Based on 468 reviews
  • 5 star rating
    Great alternative to the factory fill
    By  GREG,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Michigan   on  April 12, 2022
    I got this transmission fluid because my dealer wanted to charge me $68/quart for for the special AW1 GM fluid. I’ve put about 2000 miles on since changing the fluid and the shifts are a lot smoother. The biggest surprise is that I’ve picked up just over 2 MPG ! The car that I put this into is a 2017 Buick LaCrosse AWD
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Only Fluid I would use
    By  THOMAS,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Columbus, IN  on  April 07, 2022
    Simple, only fluid I use in my vehicles. From my 43’ Motorhome bus to my 2006 BMW and the 5 vehicles in between. All have Amsoil fluids.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Reliability
    By  TREY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  New Orleans  on  April 05, 2022
    First of all I'm not a fan of the fill for life Transmissions all manufactures promote when you purchase a new Vehicle. As long as the Transmission makes it pass their warranty then they are off the hook for repairs. If you read your manufactures manual you would find that you may need to change the oil sooner then you think. Every vehicle is different but remember this , you change your engine oil often why not your transmission? The change interval should be no more then 50 thousand miles. After talking with Ryder Technicians and Transmission shops and reading my manual you will find that it will be sooner then that. Protect your investment and Family when you on the road and service your transmission to increase the life Reliability of it. I have a 2018 F 150 with the 10 speed (10R80) and installed an B&M transmission dipstick and PML transmission cover with drain plug to service my transmission. Amsoil transmission fluid will last twice as long compare to stock fluid, give your transmission the protection it needs.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Toyota Toyota 2020
    By  KURT,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Wa  on  April 02, 2022
    Dumped and and filled twice and what a huge difference way more positive shifting for the automatic transmission
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Awesome
    By  RODERICK,  a  Verified Buyer  on  March 28, 2022
    Great product
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Worked well on a Nissan Titan
    By  TIM,  a  Verified Buyer  from  N Vancouver  on  March 26, 2022
    I was a little unsure about how well a multi vehicle ATF would work on my 2013 Titan - the manufacturer says to ONLY use their fluid. I did a "spill and fill" (changed about half the 11 quarts, basically drained the pan and refilled) as well as dropped the pan, cleaned the screen, and cleaned the magnets. There was some crud on magnets but not bad. Don't know when fluid was last changed but it could have been original, it was a little brown. Shifts better now, it does not have the clunk when downshifting into first at a traffic light. Overall impressed. The 10 litre jug was a bit unwieldy but better than 10 separate jugs!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Excellent for Toyota Tacoma AT's
    By  MIKE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Michigan  on  March 25, 2022
    Ordered this to do a fluid exchange on my 2019 Tacoma Off Road. Process was easy and it improved my AT shifting immediately. Will continue to use Amsoil ATF and there gear oils for my diff fluid replacements. Little more expensive than some others but to me its worth it. I also use the 0W-20 engine oil Amsoil makes. All excellent products.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Transmission fluid
    By  Stephen,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Red Deer  on  March 24, 2022
    Oils may be Oils if your changing it every 5 to 6 thousand KMs, but trans fluid is a different thing. If you want a tranny to last then Amsoil Trans fluid is the only way to go .
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Signature Series Multi-Vehicle Synthetic Automatic Transmiss
    By  JAVIER,  a  Verified Buyer  on  March 22, 2022
    Way better than OEM for sure!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Perfect
    By  STAN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Rockies   on  March 20, 2022
    I’ve been using this in my truck since it was new. Use my truck regularly to pull a 10K lb trailer through 7% grades at high elevation in Colorado. I regularly tap shift and my truck is going on 160,000 miles and shifts flawlessly. No slips, no noises, no shavings in pan. Magnet is almost clean (very little dust) at each 45,000 mile flush and service.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Only oil I’ll use
    By  ROBERT,  a  Verified Buyer  from  East Tennessee   on  March 12, 2022
    I have been using/ selling Amsoil for over 20 years now. All my combustion engines run cleaner and longer on your products. My Harley loves Amsoil !!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Use In RAM Transfer Case
    By  JOHN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Merkel, TX  on  March 11, 2022
    My 2016 RAM has 196,892 miles as of today and I use Amsoil Signature Series Synthetic Automatic Transmission Fluid in the Transfer Case since the first change at 30,000 miles. If you buy the Transfer Case Oil from the RAM dealer it is $28.00 a quart. Save a lot of money and get a better product using the Amsoil product.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Holds up to Towing
    By  JASON,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Texas  on  March 07, 2022
    I have this ATF in my '93 Bronco with an E4OD transmission. I recently towed a trailer with another car on it through the Appalachian Mountains in the summer. The trans temp hit 250+ (pegged out) a few times. I sent in a sample for lab testing and the result was: no signs of wear on the transmission and the fluid was suitable for continued use.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    The best oil
    By  DANIEL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Maryland   on  March 03, 2022
    The best oil
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Time to change my transmission fluid
    By  JOEY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Texas  on  February 24, 2022
    It’s Amsoil, so I’m not to worried it won’t outperform oem oil.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Pending
    By  HARRY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  San Diego, California  on  February 20, 2022
    It’s way to early to provide a meaningful review. I drive a Ram 1500, and the “Major” reason I’ve moved to AMSOil, is they are one oil producer that has stepped up to the plate and said they can fully meet or exceed Mopar’s Specifications for the Borg Warner 44-45 Transfer Case and the 8HP70 8 Speed Transmission. The only drawback to using AMSOil is their products are not found in any of the major retailers, i.e.; O" Riley’s, Auto Zone, Napa, or Carquest.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    For 1996 Honda Civic
    By  Jon,  a  Verified Buyer  on  February 18, 2022
    Per the seat dyno, my civic seems to like this fluid a bit more than previous fluids. The transmission now shifts smooth and crisp even below 33F. When compared to other fluids that's available for the Civic, the Amsoil SS Multi Veh Syn ATF flows a lot better during cold weather.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    So far so good
    By  Bob,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Grand Rapids  on  February 17, 2022
    I bought a newer Duramax Diesel with Allison 1000 Transmission. Not sure when the Transmission Fluid was last changed so I bought this for my transmission and transfer case. Called Amzoil to be sure I was purchasing the correct fluid and 2 techs confirmed. Operating temps have been good and no issues. NOTE: My old truck... I had purchased Amzoil Torque Drive for my 2007 Duramax and Allision Transmission which worked great. I driving 100K the transmision fluid always looked bright red and not burned. I changed my Allison spin on filter every 12K miles which i am sure helped. Come to find out it was not the correct fluid but it worked well. (It was not DEX 6) I traded the truck with 425K and NO issues. Tranny ran 10-15 degrees cooler and shifted great.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    the best of the best
    By  LORENCE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Salome AZ  on  February 12, 2022
    So impressed with this distributor. always on time. Fast shipping . just really happy with them. reliable as heck. will go through them always.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Package is perfect
    By  JERRY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Home   on  February 10, 2022
    This package allows me to fill my transfer case without a pump and seems to me to be more environmentally friendly than a plastic bottles
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?