Skip to Main Content
Close Icon

Main Menu

Begin typing to search, use arrow keys to navigate, Enter to select.

Customer Ratings & Reviews

Signature Series Fuel-Efficient Synthetic Automatic Transmission Fluid

Product code : ATLQT-EA

5 star rating Read 517 reviews

Customer Rating

5

91% would recommend

  • 5 499
  • 4 13
  • 3 3
  • 2 2
  • 1 0

Signature Series Fuel-Efficient Synthetic Automatic Transmission Fluid

5 star rating Based on 517 reviews
  • 5 star rating
    Signature Series Fuel-Efficient Synthetic Automatic Transmis
    By  Moe,  a  Verified Buyer  on  April 24, 2022
    Excellent product. Highly recommend!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great oil
    By  RICK,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Sault Ste Marie   on  April 24, 2022
    Did an Kim change, filter and BD Pressure enhancer valve. Truck shifts and runs better and stronger than before in stock mode
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    2016 Mazda CX5 GT AWD
    By  Suge,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Ontario, Canada  on  April 23, 2022
    Recently changed the ATF & filter in my CX5 with a little over 100K kilometers to the Signature Series Fuel Efficient ATF. Shifts are now smoother than butter. If I wasn't watching the tach, I honestly wouldn't even know when the shift happened. Awesome product, wouldn't expect anything less from Amsoil.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Added security
    By  ALSON,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Baltimore, MD  on  April 19, 2022
    Our 2011 Hyundai Sonata GLS (purchased new) was my first opportunity to use this product from the very first fluid change. Hyundai suggests that it is not necessary to change the ATF, however, at ~107K I am about to do my third change. Some of my "fleet" I purchased new over fifty (50) years ago. I have never had a transmission failure, but considering the relatively small reservoir for this vehicle, I do not want to take any chances. Having used Amsoil products for decades this seemed like a good choice.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Keeps the transmission working great
    By  LEROY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Florida  on  April 18, 2022
    Use the product in my six speed Allison transmission. Due a lot of heaving towing and the oil stays clean and no burnt smell. Will use no other fluid
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Excellent product !
    By  JOE,  a  Verified Buyer  on  April 17, 2022
    Skeptical but decided to try it and I love it!! Excellent product does exactly what they say it will do ...transmission in my Chrysler town and country works fantastic very smooth shifting !! Will be putting it in my 2500 Dodge soon !!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Transmission fluid
    By  SHAUN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Henderson, Nevada  on  April 17, 2022
    I run Amsoil in everything I own. I’m confident that Amsoil is the best product made for my needs. Having that confidence is one reason why I use only Amsoil Signature Series Transmission fluid in my Truck, SUV, and my motorhome RV.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Improved shift quality noticeably!
    By  TerminatorP.,  a  Verified Buyer  from  TX  on  April 14, 2022
    I was running valvoline ATF in my 2005 Solara V6, and I noticed less than 10K miles later, the shifts weren't as crisp I was expecting. They were fine, but I figured it could be better. I did two drain and fills with Amsoil ATF, replacing 75-80% of the fluid in the transmission, and I was amazed at just how much better the shift quality is! The torque converter is so much better at transmitting power to the transmission with this fluid, that I feel myself using a less power to accelerate or maintain speeds on the highway. I noticed a consistent 1-2 mpg increase on the highway as well. Just for a transmission fluid change, having these results are incredible. Considering the amount of heat the fluid in transmissions are exposed to , it is well worth using the best!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    very satisfied
    By  MIKE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Austin TX  on  April 13, 2022
    3rd vehicle I've serviced with this. Impressive.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great alternative to the factory fill
    By  GREG,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Michigan   on  April 12, 2022
    I got this transmission fluid because my dealer wanted to charge me $68/quart for for the special AW1 GM fluid. I’ve put about 2000 miles on since changing the fluid and the shifts are a lot smoother. The biggest surprise is that I’ve picked up just over 2 MPG ! The car that I put this into is a 2017 Buick LaCrosse AWD
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Only Fluid I would use
    By  THOMAS,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Columbus, IN  on  April 07, 2022
    Simple, only fluid I use in my vehicles. From my 43’ Motorhome bus to my 2006 BMW and the 5 vehicles in between. All have Amsoil fluids.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Reliability
    By  TREY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  New Orleans  on  April 05, 2022
    First of all I'm not a fan of the fill for life Transmissions all manufactures promote when you purchase a new Vehicle. As long as the Transmission makes it pass their warranty then they are off the hook for repairs. If you read your manufactures manual you would find that you may need to change the oil sooner then you think. Every vehicle is different but remember this , you change your engine oil often why not your transmission? The change interval should be no more then 50 thousand miles. After talking with Ryder Technicians and Transmission shops and reading my manual you will find that it will be sooner then that. Protect your investment and Family when you on the road and service your transmission to increase the life Reliability of it. I have a 2018 F 150 with the 10 speed (10R80) and installed an B&M transmission dipstick and PML transmission cover with drain plug to service my transmission. Amsoil transmission fluid will last twice as long compare to stock fluid, give your transmission the protection it needs.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Toyota Toyota 2020
    By  KURT,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Wa  on  April 02, 2022
    Dumped and and filled twice and what a huge difference way more positive shifting for the automatic transmission
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Awesome
    By  RODERICK,  a  Verified Buyer  on  March 28, 2022
    Great product
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Worked well on a Nissan Titan
    By  TIM,  a  Verified Buyer  from  N Vancouver  on  March 26, 2022
    I was a little unsure about how well a multi vehicle ATF would work on my 2013 Titan - the manufacturer says to ONLY use their fluid. I did a "spill and fill" (changed about half the 11 quarts, basically drained the pan and refilled) as well as dropped the pan, cleaned the screen, and cleaned the magnets. There was some crud on magnets but not bad. Don't know when fluid was last changed but it could have been original, it was a little brown. Shifts better now, it does not have the clunk when downshifting into first at a traffic light. Overall impressed. The 10 litre jug was a bit unwieldy but better than 10 separate jugs!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Excellent for Toyota Tacoma AT's
    By  MIKE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Michigan  on  March 25, 2022
    Ordered this to do a fluid exchange on my 2019 Tacoma Off Road. Process was easy and it improved my AT shifting immediately. Will continue to use Amsoil ATF and there gear oils for my diff fluid replacements. Little more expensive than some others but to me its worth it. I also use the 0W-20 engine oil Amsoil makes. All excellent products.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Transmission fluid
    By  Stephen,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Red Deer  on  March 24, 2022
    Oils may be Oils if your changing it every 5 to 6 thousand KMs, but trans fluid is a different thing. If you want a tranny to last then Amsoil Trans fluid is the only way to go .
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Signature Series Multi-Vehicle Synthetic Automatic Transmiss
    By  JAVIER,  a  Verified Buyer  on  March 22, 2022
    Way better than OEM for sure!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Perfect
    By  STAN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Rockies   on  March 20, 2022
    I’ve been using this in my truck since it was new. Use my truck regularly to pull a 10K lb trailer through 7% grades at high elevation in Colorado. I regularly tap shift and my truck is going on 160,000 miles and shifts flawlessly. No slips, no noises, no shavings in pan. Magnet is almost clean (very little dust) at each 45,000 mile flush and service.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Only oil I’ll use
    By  ROBERT,  a  Verified Buyer  from  East Tennessee   on  March 12, 2022
    I have been using/ selling Amsoil for over 20 years now. All my combustion engines run cleaner and longer on your products. My Harley loves Amsoil !!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?