Skip to Main Content
Close Icon

Main Menu

Begin typing to search, use arrow keys to navigate, Enter to select.
Your order may take longer than normal to arrive, and some products may be unavailable. We are working hard to overcome supply-chain issues and freight-carrier delays. Learn more.

Customer Ratings & Reviews

Signature Series Max-Duty Synthetic Diesel Oil 5W-30

Product code : DHDQT-EA

4.9 star rating Read 15 reviews

Customer Rating

4.9

100% would recommend

  • 5 13
  • 4 2
  • 3 0
  • 2 0
  • 1 0

Signature Series Max-Duty Synthetic Diesel Oil 5W-30

4.9 star rating Based on 15 reviews
  • 5 star rating
    Best wear protection capability
    By  PAUL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Salem, VA  on  June 16, 2022
    The signature series 5w-30 diesel oil for the newer dodge rams are the very best oil you can purchase. This oil has a wear protection capability of 105,000 psi. The best oil 540ratblog has tested for our Cummins engines. Google 540rats blog with 1 million views and learn more about engine oils. Xpensive oil but worth it! I change my oil once per year or at 7500 miles, I am running a bypass lower micron oil filter kit in addition.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    2w30
    By  JIM,  a  Verified Buyer  on  May 12, 2022
    Lower oil temperature and pressure
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great service
    By  DOUGLAS,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Sunrise  on  April 15, 2022
    Only oil I use in my fuso diesel truck. Delivered to my door fast
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Diesel Oil Review
    By  Hank,  a  Verified Buyer  from  NJ  on  February 08, 2022
    Amsoil diesel oil is the only oil ever used in my 35 year old Kubota L2850 4WD tractor. All other fluids have been Amsoil as well and changed per user manual specifications. With 2500 hours on the clock this hard working tractor has never skipped a beat. No smoke. No problems. What else is there?
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great product Fast shipping
    By  JAIME,  a  Verified Buyer  on  January 16, 2022
    Since i bought my new truck i used this oil and is so amazing . Also the shipping is fast as f….. never problem with them . All in order and clear .
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    My Tractor Loves it
    By  Murffer,  a  Verified Buyer  from  White Mountains , NH  on  January 03, 2022
    My Kioti. cK35 hat is 8 years old and after it’s breaking period all I’ve used is Signature Series Diesel oil . It’s starts like it’s summer time even when the temp is zero . I’ve been using Amsoil in all my vehicles,including motorcycle, lawn equipment , side by side , truck , etc since 1979
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 4 star rating
    Only Oil I Will Use
    By  John,  a  Verified Buyer  from  OK  on  December 29, 2021
    I use Amsoil in all my vehicles, truck, boat, side by side Mules for well over 10 years and so far have never had any issues.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Diesel oil gets dirty very fast.
    By  ROB,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Nova Scotia Canada  on  December 26, 2021
    Because diesels are very hard on todays oil with huge amounts of soot buildup in a very short time, I want the best oil available for my diesel. That’s why I use only Amsoil max duty.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great for gas vehicles too
    By  Rix,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Northern Nevada  on  December 10, 2021
    Great oil for gas work trucks, I like the fact that I can go 15000 miles between oil changes, and thats driving part time in the dirt. The additives in this oil seem to help with cold starts when the oil has 5k or more miles.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Best Oil For Diesel
    By  JONATHAN,  a  Verified Buyer  on  November 23, 2021
    I use this in a 2012 vw golf tdi and it has never ran better.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 4 star rating
    Good
    By  B,  a  Verified Buyer  on  November 17, 2021
    Good so far Can’t complain
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Amsoil
    By  KELLY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Toms Brook  on  September 07, 2021
    .
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Helping the overheating problem
    By  GILBERT,  a  Verified Buyer  on  August 31, 2021
    Had a overheating problem with my 2001 Dodge and I used the ams oil 5w30 synthetic oil and a water pump from a 6.7 and haven't had an overheating problem towing, I know this wasn't a complete fix by using the oil but when I used the thicker conventional oil I always had this problem so I highly recommend this product.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Good oil
    By  Mike,  a  Verified Buyer  on  August 26, 2021
    Using this oil from mile 1 on a truck. Right now 400k. So far so good. And compared to same trucks in a fleet using other oils, mine doing much better
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great stuff
    By  Mike,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Chicago burbs  on  June 26, 2021
    The dealer I bought my truck from uses this for diesels. I have used it since and it holds up well. Very quick delivery, too. Cheers.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?