Skip to Main Content
Close Icon

Main Menu

Begin typing to search, use arrow keys to navigate, Enter to select.
Your order may take longer than normal to arrive, and some products may be unavailable. We are working hard to overcome supply-chain issues and freight-carrier delays. Learn more.

Customer Ratings & Reviews

Signature Series Multi-Vehicle Synthetic Automatic Transmission Fluid

Product code : ATFQT-EA

5 star rating Read 444 reviews

Customer Rating

5

89% would recommend

  • 5 429
  • 4 12
  • 3 2
  • 2 1
  • 1 0

Signature Series Multi-Vehicle Synthetic Automatic Transmission Fluid

5 star rating Based on 444 reviews
  • 5 star rating
    Improved shifts at all temps.
    By  Old School Fast,  a  Verified Buyer  from  San Diego   on  May 10, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    Better feedback from the shifter. No more notchiness. Would highly recommend to anyone wanting a positive enhancement to their shifting feel.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    First Experience
    By  LEONARD,  a  Verified Buyer  from  El Paso , Texas   on  May 10, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    This is my first use im putting it in a Jasper Remanufactured transmission 6 speed Ford . I’m looking forward to the superior results plus I’m putting it in my transfer case
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Best products ever
    By  Rodney,  a  Verified Buyer  from  CA  on  May 07, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    What a difference, just like I had it rebuilt. Thanks Amsoil.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great stuff
    By  SEAN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Scituate Ma   on  May 07, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    I swear by Amsoil ..all I ever use
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    3x5 Flush
    By  JOHN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Los Angeles  on  May 05, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    Amsoil came to be as their transmission fluid gave them notoriety. Let’s not forget. Was using my manufacturers oem ATF and it was fine. But even with 3 changes over 85,000 miles which is extra the oil was getting dirty quick. Probably due to fact the transmission holds 8 qts but only 3 can be drained leaving a lot of old oil. Also my trans runs very hot. Did 5 3 qt flushes and transmission oil was good as new. The car has super smooth shifting now, far smoother than before. Almost feels like the transmission isn’t even shifting. I have heard that in some cases the shifting becomes harder. Due to less friction, however wasn’t the case for me and I am fairly satisfied by the performance. Actually feel it has restored performance and equally probably returned to its epa estimated fuel economy. Got to keep those fluids fresh Hoping with higher temperature capabilities the oil will remain fresh and properly lubricate.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Blue lights in the rear view
    By  CHRIS,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Yanceyville NC   on  May 01, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    Had my transmission rebuilt and used the best oil on the market. Didn't do anything to the engine but after the rebuild the engine felt like it had grained monstrous horsepower. Got a ticket on its maiden voyage. Always had good relations with Amsoil and their long list of products. Shipping was fast and checkout was easy on the website. Namaste
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Holy Shift
    By  APEXSRT,  a  Verified Buyer  on  April 29, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    I am unsure of the brand which was in the gearbox beforehand but the difference in shifting effort was immediately noticeable and got even better after driving a bit. This was my first time using Amsoil but I do not feel the need to try anything else as I have done in the past. Hands down best shifting experience in a manual Hellcat!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Signature Series Fuel-Efficient Synthetic Automatic Transmis
    By  Moe,  a  Verified Buyer  on  April 24, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    Excellent product. Highly recommend!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great oil
    By  RICK,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Sault Ste Marie   on  April 24, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    Did an Kim change, filter and BD Pressure enhancer valve. Truck shifts and runs better and stronger than before in stock mode
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    2016 Mazda CX5 GT AWD
    By  Suge,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Ontario, Canada  on  April 23, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    Recently changed the ATF & filter in my CX5 with a little over 100K kilometers to the Signature Series Fuel Efficient ATF. Shifts are now smoother than butter. If I wasn't watching the tach, I honestly wouldn't even know when the shift happened. Awesome product, wouldn't expect anything less from Amsoil.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Added security
    By  ALSON,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Baltimore, MD  on  April 19, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    Our 2011 Hyundai Sonata GLS (purchased new) was my first opportunity to use this product from the very first fluid change. Hyundai suggests that it is not necessary to change the ATF, however, at ~107K I am about to do my third change. Some of my "fleet" I purchased new over fifty (50) years ago. I have never had a transmission failure, but considering the relatively small reservoir for this vehicle, I do not want to take any chances. Having used Amsoil products for decades this seemed like a good choice.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Keeps the transmission working great
    By  LEROY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Florida  on  April 18, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    Use the product in my six speed Allison transmission. Due a lot of heaving towing and the oil stays clean and no burnt smell. Will use no other fluid
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Excellent product !
    By  JOE,  a  Verified Buyer  on  April 17, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    Skeptical but decided to try it and I love it!! Excellent product does exactly what they say it will do ...transmission in my Chrysler town and country works fantastic very smooth shifting !! Will be putting it in my 2500 Dodge soon !!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Transmission fluid
    By  SHAUN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Henderson, Nevada  on  April 17, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    I run Amsoil in everything I own. I’m confident that Amsoil is the best product made for my needs. Having that confidence is one reason why I use only Amsoil Signature Series Transmission fluid in my Truck, SUV, and my motorhome RV.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Improved shift quality noticeably!
    By  TerminatorP.,  a  Verified Buyer  from  TX  on  April 14, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    I was running valvoline ATF in my 2005 Solara V6, and I noticed less than 10K miles later, the shifts weren't as crisp I was expecting. They were fine, but I figured it could be better. I did two drain and fills with Amsoil ATF, replacing 75-80% of the fluid in the transmission, and I was amazed at just how much better the shift quality is! The torque converter is so much better at transmitting power to the transmission with this fluid, that I feel myself using a less power to accelerate or maintain speeds on the highway. I noticed a consistent 1-2 mpg increase on the highway as well. Just for a transmission fluid change, having these results are incredible. Considering the amount of heat the fluid in transmissions are exposed to , it is well worth using the best!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    very satisfied
    By  MIKE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Austin TX  on  April 13, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    3rd vehicle I've serviced with this. Impressive.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great alternative to the factory fill
    By  GREG,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Michigan   on  April 12, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    I got this transmission fluid because my dealer wanted to charge me $68/quart for for the special AW1 GM fluid. I’ve put about 2000 miles on since changing the fluid and the shifts are a lot smoother. The biggest surprise is that I’ve picked up just over 2 MPG ! The car that I put this into is a 2017 Buick LaCrosse AWD
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Only Fluid I would use
    By  THOMAS,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Columbus, IN  on  April 07, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    Simple, only fluid I use in my vehicles. From my 43’ Motorhome bus to my 2006 BMW and the 5 vehicles in between. All have Amsoil fluids.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Reliability
    By  TREY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  New Orleans  on  April 05, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    First of all I'm not a fan of the fill for life Transmissions all manufactures promote when you purchase a new Vehicle. As long as the Transmission makes it pass their warranty then they are off the hook for repairs. If you read your manufactures manual you would find that you may need to change the oil sooner then you think. Every vehicle is different but remember this , you change your engine oil often why not your transmission? The change interval should be no more then 50 thousand miles. After talking with Ryder Technicians and Transmission shops and reading my manual you will find that it will be sooner then that. Protect your investment and Family when you on the road and service your transmission to increase the life Reliability of it. I have a 2018 F 150 with the 10 speed (10R80) and installed an B&M transmission dipstick and PML transmission cover with drain plug to service my transmission. Amsoil transmission fluid will last twice as long compare to stock fluid, give your transmission the protection it needs.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Toyota Toyota 2020
    By  KURT,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Wa  on  April 02, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    Dumped and and filled twice and what a huge difference way more positive shifting for the automatic transmission
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?