Main Menu

Delivery may take 5-7 days due to high seasonal demand.

Customer Ratings & Reviews

Slip Lock

Product code : ADATB-EA

5 Read 20 reviews

Customer Rating

5

85% would recommend

  • 5 19
  • 4 1
  • 3 0
  • 2 0
  • 1 0

Slip Lock

5 Based on 20 reviews
  • 5
    Amsoil slip lock
    By  DENNIS,  a  Verified Buyer  from  WI  on  November 11, 2020

    Describe the issue

    Added slip lock to rear differential gear oil when I changed it out. And it instantly felt better. No more shudder in rear differential..
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    SLIP LOCK -EASY TO PUT IN REAR END
    By  Anonymous,  a  Verified Buyer  from  DEWITT, IA  on  October 24, 2020

    Describe the issue

    OUR 3500 WAS LOCKING UP REAR END , INSTALLING SLIP LOCK SOLVED THE PROBLEM.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Slip lock
    By  Merf,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Texas  on  October 19, 2020

    Describe the issue

    I generally run this product for 100,000 miles I'm currently at 400,000 miles and changed leaking axle seals as well the axe bearings are still in perfect condition. I have run this product and many other AMSOIL products for 200,00 miles in my 2001 Dodge Ram 3500 I'm super happy with the results.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Best on the market
    By  Anonymous,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Fresno  on  September 22, 2020

    Describe the issue

    You cant beat Amsoil products! Been using Amsoil for over 30 years Will never use anything else, so when I needed a limited slip additive I put this in both my Mustangs along with Amsoil severe duty gear oil. Not a sound coming from the differential. Forget all other brands, TRUST Amsoil!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    By  Anonymous,  a  Verified Buyer  on  September 17, 2020

    Describe the issue

    works really good prevents vibration
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    By  Anonymous,  a  Verified Buyer  on  September 17, 2020

    Describe the issue

  • 5
    Works great
    By  Loren,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Mount pocono  on  September 16, 2020

    Describe the issue

    Another great product from amsoil, stops chatter right away
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    C3 Corvette requires this, so this was my choice, works!
    By  JC,  a  Verified Buyer  from  TX  on  September 16, 2020

    Describe the issue

    A required additive in some cars, my C3 requires it so I added it in after replacing with Amsoil gear oil 75-90, it was grinding upon turning to the left, the grinding stopped after this added lubricant.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    By  Anonymous,  a  Verified Buyer  on  September 16, 2020

    Describe the issue

    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    I will buy this product again
    By  Kelly,  a  Verified Buyer  on  September 02, 2019

    Describe the issue

    Like all Amsoil products they work great that is why all my vehicles run Amsoil in them.
  • 5
    Slip Lock
    By  GNX6,  a  Verified Buyer  from  California  on  May 14, 2019

    Describe the issue

    It does what it is supposed to do, prevents clutch pack sticking in posi style diffs.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    I use it on wet disc brakes in Yamaha Golf Cart
    By  nydadinfla,  a  Verified Buyer  from  The Villages ,Fl.  on  May 04, 2019

    Describe the issue

    This stuff works it stop the noise in 1/4 mile
  • 5
    Yes
    By  Kenty,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Mn  on  December 24, 2018

    Describe the issue

    Worked great
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 4
    Would purchase again
    By  Rick,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Versailles, OH  on  November 03, 2018

    Describe the issue

    Purchased for my Wrangler. Did the trick and quieted the clutches.. Packaged great also..Would purchase again..
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Definitely by again.
    By  Thor,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Southport, NC  on  June 17, 2018

    Describe the issue

    I had a horrible chattering in the rear end of my F150 every time I turned and accelerated. I put Amsoil slip lock in the rear diff, it took me about 2 minuets to do it and I noticed an immediate reduction in chatter. Within the first 50 miles of driving the chatter was completely gone and I have not heard it since. Excellent product and I would definitely recommend it. Probably saved me from eventually having to replace the rear end.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Amsoil for me
    By  Bikerdoc,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Hollister CA  on  March 04, 2018

    Describe the issue

    I have been using and oil products for years On cars, tricks, Jeep, rv, and my Harley And I see no reason to anything else!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Ls additive
    By  Eric,  a  Verified Buyer  from  VA  on  January 14, 2018

    Describe the issue

    Did it's job cheaper then my part stores
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Slip lock gear oil additive
    By  Emitt,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Virginia  on  June 02, 2017

    Describe the issue

    As with all other AMSOIL products that I use in everything I love it and recommend all their products to everyone who cares about their investments.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Better than the dealer brand
    By  Be,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Wilsonville, OR  on  May 11, 2017

    Describe the issue

    For the cost and better product than the dealership, I would highly recommend this.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Wonderful
    By  Hank the Tank,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Burnsville, MN  on  August 29, 2016

    Describe the issue

    I was on a vacation up on the north shore of Minnesota. I was near amsoil in Superior, WI. I was pulling a 45' 5th wheel with my 2005 f350. Before the trip I changed the rear differential fluid to amsoil severe gear. I was having some rear end chatter. I stopped into amsoil and picked up some of this and it did the trick!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.