Skip to Main Content
Shop by Vehicle

Customer Ratings & Reviews

Slip Lock

Product code : ADATB-EA

5 star rating Read 70 reviews

Customer Rating

5

93% would recommend

  • 5 68
  • 4 2
  • 3 0
  • 2 0
  • 1 0

Slip Lock

5 star rating Based on 70 reviews
  • 5 star rating
    Amsoil Slip Lock
    By  DANIEL,  a  Verified Buyer  on  August 24, 2023
    After years of rear diff. chatter in my 2003 Ford Ranger FX 4X4, Slip Lock, along with Amsoil 75w140 gear oil, the chatter stopped!! (performed a complete drain and re-fill)
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    The Best
    By  JOSEPH,  a  Verified Buyer  from  mi  on  May 19, 2023
    Works Great.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Works great
    By  Mongo,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Tulsa, Oklahoma   on  April 26, 2023
    Amsoil has been always #1 in my book. Love the easy squeeze packing.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Chrysler rears
    By  BARRY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Statesville NC  on  April 04, 2023
    I must if you have a Chrysler rear end with a limited slip unit from the factory, keep things quiet and working correctly
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    C5
    By  BOB,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Santa Fe  on  February 10, 2023
    Just added when changing differential oil. Was impressed that Amsoil oil finder suggested using as required by manufacturers.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Must have product
    By  JACK,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Show Low AZ  on  December 08, 2022
    Years ago I bought a 1991 Nissan Pathfinder 4x4 and changed the rear differential fluid. I had metal noise chatter. Found out I needed a slip lock fluid Added Amsoil and within 1 day of driving around town a couple of times, problem fixed. I change the rear differential fluid every 50k miles and always add the Amsoil Slip Lock.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Slip Lock
    By  MICHAEL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  North Dakota  on  September 30, 2022
    Added a Banks diff cover. Upgraded to Amsoil 75-90 and the slip lock.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    SRT Rear Differential
    By  RUBEN,  a  Verified Buyer  on  July 09, 2022
    Used this on my 2014 Jeep Grand Cherokee SRT with 50k miles along with Amsoil 75W-90 severe gear oil in the rear differential. After an over 1k mile road trip, my truck is nice and smooth. Thanks Amsoil for your superior products!!! Customer for life
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    The best LSD additive
    By  RYAN,  a  Verified Buyer  on  July 06, 2022
    I add this to my CTSV, along with severe gear 75w90. Helps keep the whining down
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    smooth
    By  DAVID,  a  Verified Buyer  on  May 08, 2022
    Added this with Amsoil severe gear 75-90 oil no slip silent and smooth . Thanks again Amsoil .
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    No More Grinding Gears!
    By  Jim,  a  Verified Buyer  from  So Cal  on  April 18, 2022
    My '92 Alfa Romeo Spider had the typical grind with 1st to 2nd upshifts, all upshift needed to be slow, and all downshifts were nearly impossible without a terrible grinding. I knew the lube specifications for the Alfa transmission are important and expected the last transmission service was not done with the right gear lube. I added a 4 oz tube of slip lock to the tranny and now the synchros work like a charm. No grind on any upshift and even quick downshifts are smooth, thanks to Slip Lock.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Does the job!!
    By  STANLEY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Smithfield NC   on  March 29, 2022
    No issues since I have been using it.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Another great product
    By  Skunk,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Alabama   on  February 06, 2022
    Used this in rear differential change along with the severe gear 75-90 and its amazing at much difference its made swapping to amsoil! Will never again use any other brand in my ss camaro.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    No chatter
    By  STEVE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Georgia   on  February 06, 2022
    With GM’s limited split setup. Nothing is better than this product for the smoothest operation All I can say is use it and see for yourself
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Good Product
    By  CARLTON,  a  Verified Buyer  on  February 02, 2022
    Good product showed up quick easy to use
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Excellent
    By  BEN,  a  Verified Buyer  on  January 29, 2022
    Great product, used with Sever Gear 75w90 to quiet rear dif gear whine on a Charger Scat Pack.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    1994 Cadillac Fleetwood RWD
    By  PAUL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Texas   on  January 12, 2022
    Works well in the dif, added to amsoil severe 75-80. The car just glides
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    slip lock
    By  TALMADGE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  arkansas  on  December 26, 2021
    used this a number of times.nothing else on the market comes close
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Eaton posi lube
    By  GARY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  California   on  December 05, 2021
    Used this product for a 12 bolt Eaton posi differential in a 69 Camaro with carbon clutch discs for added insurance with the severe gear 75w-90 weight. Everything is nice and quiet no chatter at all. I have full confidence in this additive.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Works great
    By  TIM,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Alabama   on  November 24, 2021
    Easy to use, no measuring, tube works great
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?