Skip to Main Content
Close Icon

Main Menu

Begin typing to search, use arrow keys to navigate, Enter to select.
Your order may take longer than normal to arrive, and some products may be unavailable. We are working hard to overcome supply-chain issues and freight-carrier delays. Learn more.

Customer Ratings & Reviews

Slip Lock

Product code : ADATB-EA

5 star rating Read 61 reviews

Customer Rating

5

92% would recommend

  • 5 59
  • 4 2
  • 3 0
  • 2 0
  • 1 0

Slip Lock

5 star rating Based on 61 reviews
  • 5 star rating
    smooth
    By  DAVID,  a  Verified Buyer  on  May 08, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    Added this with Amsoil severe gear 75-90 oil no slip silent and smooth . Thanks again Amsoil .
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    No More Grinding Gears!
    By  Jim,  a  Verified Buyer  from  So Cal  on  April 18, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    My '92 Alfa Romeo Spider had the typical grind with 1st to 2nd upshifts, all upshift needed to be slow, and all downshifts were nearly impossible without a terrible grinding. I knew the lube specifications for the Alfa transmission are important and expected the last transmission service was not done with the right gear lube. I added a 4 oz tube of slip lock to the tranny and now the synchros work like a charm. No grind on any upshift and even quick downshifts are smooth, thanks to Slip Lock.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Does the job!!
    By  STANLEY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Smithfield NC   on  March 29, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    No issues since I have been using it.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Another great product
    By  Skunk,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Alabama   on  February 06, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    Used this in rear differential change along with the severe gear 75-90 and its amazing at much difference its made swapping to amsoil! Will never again use any other brand in my ss camaro.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    No chatter
    By  STEVE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Georgia   on  February 06, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    With GM’s limited split setup. Nothing is better than this product for the smoothest operation All I can say is use it and see for yourself
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Good Product
    By  CARLTON,  a  Verified Buyer  on  February 02, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    Good product showed up quick easy to use
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Excellent
    By  BEN,  a  Verified Buyer  on  January 29, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    Great product, used with Sever Gear 75w90 to quiet rear dif gear whine on a Charger Scat Pack.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    1994 Cadillac Fleetwood RWD
    By  PAUL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Texas   on  January 12, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    Works well in the dif, added to amsoil severe 75-80. The car just glides
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    slip lock
    By  TALMADGE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  arkansas  on  December 26, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    used this a number of times.nothing else on the market comes close
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Eaton posi lube
    By  GARY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  California   on  December 05, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    Used this product for a 12 bolt Eaton posi differential in a 69 Camaro with carbon clutch discs for added insurance with the severe gear 75w-90 weight. Everything is nice and quiet no chatter at all. I have full confidence in this additive.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Works great
    By  TIM,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Alabama   on  November 24, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    Easy to use, no measuring, tube works great
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Skip lock
    By  MATT,  a  Verified Buyer  from  PA  on  November 10, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    Use this in replacement for Ford motorcraft in my '19 GT350 and Severe Gear. No chatter. Works excellent.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Cured my cranky rear end
    By  Bill,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Pittsburgh PA  on  October 24, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    Works better than the OEM product in keeping by locker rear end smooth and quiet.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Good additive
    By  Michael,  a  Verified Buyer  from  AL  on  October 18, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    I have to use this with the severe gear synthetic gear lube SAE 75w-90. In my 2016 Power Wagon. I have always used this product in my truck I now have over 120k miles and have never had any issues with my forward or aft differential. Hopefully I'll get another 120k out of her.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great product
    By  Bob,  a  Verified Buyer  from  CA  on  October 08, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    Slip lock along with severe gear oil got rid of chatter in rear end.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Rear end additive made the rear end run smoother and quiet
    By  Stephen,  a  Verified Buyer  from  CT  on  September 16, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    Excellent product rear rear end running smoother and quiet
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    KEEPS AN OLD TRUCK RUNNING
    By  STEVE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  FLORIDA  on  September 02, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    YEARS AND YEAR OF USE KEEPS TRUCK SMOOTH RUNNING AND QUIET
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    All Amsoil products were great
    By  Jason,  a  Verified Buyer  from  California  on  August 29, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    In all my cars
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    No more chatter
    By  DON M.,  a  Verified Buyer  from  WA  on  August 27, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    This worked perfectly to eliminate the chatter I was getting from my limited slip differential.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Best additive out there.
    By  GORD,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Nfld  on  August 25, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    Bought a '88 iroc and wanted to start the process of changing the fluids to the best I could get and Amsoil is the best in my opinion.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?