Skip to Main Content
Close Icon

Main Menu

Begin typing to search, use arrow keys to navigate, Enter to select.
Your order may take longer than normal to arrive, and some products may be unavailable. We are working hard to overcome supply-chain issues and freight-carrier delays. Learn more.

Customer Ratings & Reviews

Synthetic Chaincase & Gear Oil

Product code : TCCCN-EA

4.9 star rating Read 28 reviews

Customer Rating

4.9

93% would recommend

  • 5 26
  • 4 2
  • 3 0
  • 2 0
  • 1 0

Synthetic Chaincase & Gear Oil

4.9 star rating Based on 28 reviews
  • 5 star rating
    Luv this gear oil
    By  WILLIAM,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Nj   on  May 03, 2022
    I've been using this gear oil in my snowmobiles for the last 10 years with never a failure and little to no wear very little to no metal on the magnet when I change the oil on regular intervals
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Snowmobile chain case
    By  SCOTT,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Illinois  on  March 19, 2022
    Absolutely no wear in any of my snowmobile chain cases. Use it! You won't be disappointed
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Chaicase oil
    By  LUC,  a  Verified Buyer  on  February 14, 2022
    Excellent oil for chaincase when in very cold weather
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Hivers
    By  STPIERRE,  a  Verified Buyer  on  January 22, 2022
    Très bon produit
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    excellent
    By  Andrew,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Bracebridge  on  December 27, 2021
    I use this in all the snowmachines I work on, never have seen signs of wear.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 4 star rating
    Good stuff - *Note the bottle volume**
    By  JON,  a  Verified Buyer  on  September 30, 2021
    Haven't ridden the sled yet so can't tell you how the oil holds up BUT I can tell you that this is not a 32 ounce bottle. It visually looks like it is in the picture...I'm going to have to order another for my girlfriends snowmobile.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Snowmobile chaincase
    By  DALE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Picton, Ontario, Canada   on  June 28, 2021
    I have used amsoil chaincase oil in the last 5 snowmobiles that I have owned! Never had an issue with the chain or sprockets with 10,000 to over 26,000 km put on my sleds!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    great Lubrication and Protection
    By  PHILIP R,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Bradford PA  on  May 21, 2021
    I have had three new snowmobiles since 1995 my most currant is a 2015 model. I have had the same ATV since 2006. I have always used this chaincase oil and have found very little wear in any of these machines. Never needed to replace parts.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    By  JOHN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Maple Grove   on  March 05, 2021
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    By  JEFF,  a  Verified Buyer  on  March 05, 2021
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    By  ROBERT M,  a  Verified Buyer  on  February 17, 2021
    Excellent
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Recommended
    By  TIMOTHY,  a  Verified Buyer  on  February 17, 2021
    Highly recommended in ATVs and snowmobiles I recommend it to anyone that’s looking for a chain case gear oil that last.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Best stuff you can buy
    By  FRANK,  a  Verified Buyer  from  MICHIGAN   on  February 14, 2021
    I wouldn't buy anything else for my equipment. All my snowmobiles, boats, tractors and other equipment have Amsoil products in them PERIOD!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Noticeable change
    By  CHRIS,  a  Verified Buyer  on  February 10, 2021
    Put into my 07 arctic cat F1000. I always used the cat oil and would constantly grind when is shifted in reverse because gears would not engage. And I would never believe a oil would make a difference but now with amsoil it no longer grinds at all. Approximately 400 miles so far no grind at all. I am switching to amsoil for all my machines
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    AMSOIL
    By  Dennis,  a  Verified Buyer  from  ME  on  February 09, 2021
    This chaincase/ gear oil is 2nd to none. Has a good cling performance and remains where it belongs...on the gears and chain
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    By  JOHN,  a  Verified Buyer  on  February 08, 2021
    Makes my snowmobile sift smoothly in and out of reverse
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    By  DOUG,  a  Verified Buyer  on  December 06, 2020
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Have used in the past and product performs as advertised.
    By  Jim,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Shorewood,Il  on  March 17, 2019
    Snowmobile chain case.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 4 star rating
    I will be purchasing this product again
    By  Bear,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Ottawa Ont  on  March 13, 2019
    I have a small shop,and I run this oil in snowmobile chaincases,
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Would use any other
    By  T-Rex,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Portage, IN  on  February 25, 2019
    With the cost of repairs and loss of use from downtime, why wouldn't you use the very best. That's what you get when you choose Amsoil !!
    Was this review helpful?