Skip to Main Content
Close Icon

Main Menu

Begin typing to search, use arrow keys to navigate, Enter to select.
Your order may take longer than normal to arrive, and some products may be unavailable. We are working hard to overcome supply-chain issues and freight-carrier delays. Learn more.

Customer Ratings & Reviews

Synthetic Compressor Oil - ISO 32, SAE 10W

Product code : PCH05-EA

5 star rating Read 32 reviews

Customer Rating

5

91% would recommend

  • 5 32
  • 4 0
  • 3 0
  • 2 0
  • 1 0

Synthetic Compressor Oil - ISO 32, SAE 10W

5 star rating Based on 32 reviews
  • 5 star rating
    Perfect for a big shop air compressor
    By  MICHAEL,  a  Verified Buyer  on  April 27, 2022
    Like i said perfect for my big shop air compressor, been using it for years, change it after winter every year, no issues never sludging up. Actually looked good changing old oil, but in NC the moisture pprobably gets into the oil over time, so best to be safe and change it even if it looks good still. Its worth every penny!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Hopefully will make compressor last longer
    By  MARK,  a  Verified Buyer  from  wisconsin  on  January 22, 2022
    I am not a scientist, and I did not do any studies, so I can only go by what claims have been made of synthetic lubricants. I am hopeful that this product will help my compressor to last longer, but how can I really know for certain. I am hopeful that it will help. I will say the AMSOIL company did process and ship my order quickly. So, I am happy about that. Maybe in the future, the consumer will see real data to confirm whether synthetic lubricants actually warrant the higher prices. I see much marketing claims but is it entirely accurate? I do remain hopeful. Thank You AMSOIL.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great product !
    By  GARY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  California / Arizona   on  December 04, 2021
    It is good stuff, it works. My compressors like it, and they appear to run better.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Cool running compressor
    By  DAVE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Belleville Ontario.  on  November 25, 2021
    Started using this in my compressor 4-5 years ago. Compressor is smoother and runs cooler than ever before.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Synthetic compressor oil
    By  RICHARD,  a  Verified Buyer  on  October 29, 2021
    Used on My Speed air compressor. Runs well with this oil.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    great compressor oil
    By  JASON,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Mexico, mo  on  October 21, 2021
    I got the to change the oil in my portable Ingersoll Rand compressor and the 80gal 5hp IR compressor. everything still works like new! I just ordered some for a friend to use in his Quincy 80gal compressor. Its a great oil, and see no reason to use anything else!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Synthetic Compressor Oil - ISO 100, SAE 30/40
    By  DAVE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Washington State  on  September 21, 2021
    I replaced the break-in oil in my Home Depot Husky compressor when new. 15 years later I decided it was time to change it again. The oil drain was only slightly discolored which is normal and probably could have been left in for life. There were no metallic particles visible in the oil. AMSOIL makes the best lubrication products for my equipment. If you want it to last forever, use AMSOIL.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Compressor oil change X 3
    By  WILLIAM,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Michigan  on  August 09, 2021
    Michigan - gets hot and cold - 3 compressors in unheated / uncooled area. Synthetic should handle range better. Overdue to be changed anyway. Extra cost over time is minor.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Large commercial compressors are expensive!
    By  DAVID,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Colorado  on  July 02, 2021
    I have used Amsoil Compressor oil from day one. My compressor supplies air to a large "Abrasive" blaster as well as a 15,ooo pound four post lift and various other pieces of equipment. It has to run every day all day and it will with Amsoil!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Compressor Oil
    By  DAVID,  a  Verified Buyer  on  June 28, 2021
    It may be a bit early to tell because I just used this product for the first time a month ago. The oil was clear which will make it easy to see through the sight glass if it gets burned within a year.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great protection
    By  EDWARD,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Indiana  on  June 11, 2021
    I was running my compressor about 1/3 low in oil for six years because I misread the fill instructions. This oil kept it from burning up or having any damage to it. Great stuff even in the winter.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Awesome Oil Fir Compressors
    By  BRIAN,  a  Verified Buyer  on  April 09, 2021
    I love this stuff. Recently changed out the original oil in my Craftsman air compressor with this Amsoil. Man the compressor runs so much better and it fills up the air tank a lot faster as well. I love all Amsoil products and cannot recommend them enough to everyone. Amsoil is the best oil on planet earth period!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Excellent protection and peace of mind!
    By  MICHAEL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Martinez Ca   on  April 09, 2021
    AMSOIL is a superior synthetic
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    By  PIERRE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  St -Isidore Ontario   on  January 20, 2021
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Amsoil is what I use
    By  DENNIS,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Monroeton, PA  on  December 03, 2020
    Haven't put it in the machine yet. Amsoil is the only lubricant I use on all my equipment. Has never failed me.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Sears Roebuck
    By  GERD,  a  Verified Buyer  from  West texas  on  November 21, 2020
    Old Sears Roebuck 25 gal compressor runs great with this oil
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    By  CRISTIAN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Anaheim, CA  on  November 12, 2020
    Great complement oil to my screw compressor in the summer time, we throw 3Ltrs of this one to keep viscosity while it run under higher summer temps.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    By  CRISTIAN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Anaheim, CA  on  November 12, 2020
    Great screw compressor oil. Keep internals clean and lubricated at all times, and all temperatures year round. We change ours 4 times a year and oil most of the time comes out fairly clean with minimal burn color. Just do your changes as frequent as you can, and your compressor will be very happy with the quality of this oil. I don't like super long periods of time while oil changes, but that's me, I like to take care of my equipment since they are not cheap at all to buy, and wont be cheap to repair if screws and internals go bad. It is cheaper and safer to change your oil with quality stuff like Amsoil, than pay thousands on parts and labor to fix it due to negligence.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    By  Anonymous,  a  Verified Buyer  on  October 30, 2020
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Only one to use!
    By  Reiner,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Cambridge  on  October 21, 2020
    This is the only stuff I will use in my expensive compressor. I have been using this oil and my unit has been trouble free and runs like a charm for almost 20 years now!!! Try it as all of Amsoil products are proven and worth it in the long run...
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?