Skip to Main Content
Close Icon

Main Menu

Begin typing to search, use arrow keys to navigate, Enter to select.
Your order may take longer than normal to arrive, and some products may be unavailable. We are working hard to overcome supply-chain issues and freight-carrier delays. Learn more.

Customer Ratings & Reviews

Synthetic CVT Fluid

Product code : CVTQT-EA

4.8 star rating Read 90 reviews

Customer Rating

4.8

94% would recommend

  • 5 82
  • 4 5
  • 3 0
  • 2 2
  • 1 1

Synthetic CVT Fluid

4.8 star rating Based on 90 reviews
  • 5 star rating
    2014 Altima Runs like New!!!
    By  JOE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Calimesa, Ca  on  July 05, 2022
    Amsoil is amazing Used it in my Altima and it’s so quiet and smooth now!!!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great products
    By  JOHN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Stratford   on  July 03, 2022
    Absolutely amazing products I use this in all my vehicles and my motorbike
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Subaru High Torque CVTF
    By  BRANDON,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Pittsburgh, PA  on  June 05, 2022
    Great alternative for the Subaru High Torque CVTF fluid requirement in Subaru TR690 transmissions of the 3.6R & WRX models. Changed at 88,000 miles. Original fluid was still slightly orange. After 3 drain and fills the trans shifts to reverse and drive quicker, the simulated stepped gear ratios also engage smoother and quicker. After much debate I went with Amsoil vs Subaru OEM and am very pleased.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Works Good
    By  Edgar,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Wisconsin  on  June 05, 2022
    Bought this to replace the fluid in my Corolla Cvt. I’m not a car guy so I don’t know if it’s a significant improvement over oem fluid, but the transmission sound and feels the same to me after the change.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Good transmission fluid
    By  JASON,  a  Verified Buyer  on  April 29, 2022
    Ever since I started using this Amsoil CVT fluid the transmission stop having a small vibration.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great Product from Trusted Company
    By  FatBeeMan1,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Waltham, Massachusetts  on  April 29, 2022
    I have a 2019 Honda CRV 1.5L with supercharger system. At 42K Miles, driving on highway start having a bit of type of noise. I check the tires pressure and the engine oil situation. We open the rear differential and transmission. We find a clean color liquid transmission original from Honda. Because of the little noise I decided to replace that liquid with new AMSOIL CVT. Only after replacing with this AMSOIL the noise is permanently gone.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 1 star rating
    Transmission Whine
    By  MICHAEL,  a  Verified Buyer  on  April 25, 2022
    I had the cvt transmission completely flushed on our 2015 subaru outback at my local mechanic that we always use. I read mixed reviews about using the oem cvt fluid and aftermarket fluids, but I wanted the best in it. Immediately after replacing the oem fluid with amsoil cvt fluid the transmission makes a loud whining noise while accelerating. I spent a lot of money on the amsoil fluid. Now it looks like I'm going to have pay my mechanic again to replace the amsoil with the oem fluid. Very disappointed. It went from perfectly quiet to annoying.
    Bottom Line
    No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great Fluid
    By  MATT,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Oroville, Ca.  on  April 13, 2022
    Did a full CVT transmission fluid and filter change with Amsoil. My Rogue idles and shifts noticeably smoother. Great product at a fair price.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 4 star rating
    Excellent
    By  ormie,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Mallorytown  on  April 08, 2022
    This is the second time I've used this product on my 2015 Nissan Sentra. There was approximately 43,000 since the change. The transmission specialist indicated that the previous fluid was still clear. Transmission appears to be in good shape considering the horror stories I've heard about this type of transmission. There is over 115,000 kms on this vehicle and all is well. Will continue to use this fluid in 38,000 km at it's next regular maintenance schedule.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Synthetic CVT Fluid
    By  JAVIER,  a  Verified Buyer  on  March 22, 2022
    My SUV is running better than ever! Big difference!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great stuff!
    By  BOB,  a  Verified Buyer  on  March 11, 2022
    This seems to have quieted the car down and smoothed out the shifting.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    2016 accord, 145k miles and car runs smoother
    By  ADAM,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Eustis fl   on  February 06, 2022
    Car does run better after doing two drain and fills with amsoil. I’m sold and will continue to use it.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Works in Subaru TR690 CVT
    By  Rogerairborne ,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Marion Texas   on  February 05, 2022
    2012 Subaru outback. This fluid works great and is cheaper than the dealership. Car runs great now.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Cvt transmission fluid
    By  Matt,  a  Verified Buyer  from  PA  on  January 22, 2022
    Put in a 2016 Subaru outback 3.6R. Prior to changing it was making a slight whining noise. That is now gone and the shifting is much much smother than OEM fluid. Approximately 36k miles.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Awesome Product!!!!
    By  IVORY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Sunbright , Tennessee  on  January 07, 2022
    Put this CVT fluid in my 2010 Subaru Outback. The cars transmission transitions alot smoother. I would highly reccomend this product to anyone.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    CVT
    By  JEFFREY,  a  Verified Buyer  on  December 21, 2021
    Works great
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Awesome Product!!!!
    By  IVORY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Sunbright , Tennessee  on  December 20, 2021
    Product is better than OEM. I would highly recommend this product. My car shifts smoother and feels more stable. Can't go wrong with AMSOIL.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Amsoil
    By  JOSH,  a  Verified Buyer  on  November 25, 2021
    Very good product can’t beat it!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 4 star rating
    Damaged in shipping
    By  JAMES,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Milford, MA  on  November 04, 2021
    I have used Amsoil for 14 years, and love their products. But my shipment arrived w a gallon jug having lost two thirds of it's contents having leaked out. Hoping Amsoil remedies this loss for me. I expect that they will, as customer service has been heretofore great.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    CVT FLUID
    By  DAVID,  a  Verified Buyer  from  TEXAS  on  October 20, 2021
    A CVT fluid change out made a noticeable difference in the performance of the transmission. AMSOIL CVT fluid is a more affordable option than the $400.00 dealer cost.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?