Back

Close Icon

Main Menu

Your order may take longer than normal to arrive. We are experiencing extremely high demand and freight carriers are experiencing delays nationwide.

Customer Ratings & Reviews

Synthetic CVT Fluid

Product code : CVTQT-EA

5 Read 45 reviews

Customer Rating

5

91% would recommend

  • 5 44
  • 4 1
  • 3 0
  • 2 0
  • 1 0

Synthetic CVT Fluid

5 Based on 45 reviews
  • 5
    CVT
    By  Josh,  a  Verified Buyer  from  GA  on  July 29, 2021

    Describe the issue

    My nissan murano 2009 cvt transmission runs so smooth wish i have known about this fluid before, just run into the information on the internet happy i brought it and will tell all my murano buddys about i
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Great product
    By  BASIL,  a  Verified Buyer  on  July 24, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Used it in my 2017 Nissan Rogue , runs great ( increase full mileage as well
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    2015 Nissan Pathfinder Trans Flush
    By  BRAD,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Virginia   on  July 22, 2021

    Describe the issue

    After researching the the factory fluid NS3 for my Nissan, I come to the conclusion the Amsoil CVT was by far a Superior fluid. So on my first flush I decided not to go with the NS3 fluid and replace it with Amsoil instead. And I also wanna mention Amsoil CVT fluid was also more cost effective. It has been a month since my first flush and all is good. The myth of “Oh you can’t mix fluids” Is totally not true! Sad part is I wish I could drain all of that NS3 out and go 💯% Amsoil. For me Amsoil once agin proving there fluids are the way to go if extending the life of ones auto investment is your goal!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Preventive Maintenance
    By  JOSEPH,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Penn Valley, CA.  on  June 27, 2021

    Describe the issue

    I've been using AMSOil products for 3 years now. I just started using CVT this year because we purchased a 2020 Pathfinder with 35,000 miles on it. CVT gives me peace of mind knowing I have the best lubricant available to create longevity in the transmission. Transmissions work as hard as the engine and don't get the same attention as far as preventive maintenance.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Does what it is supposed to do
    By  TIM,  a  Verified Buyer  from  WV  on  June 25, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Changed out my CVT about 1,000 miles ago - oil seems to be doing what it was designed to do
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    2017 Subaru Imprezs
    By  CHRIS,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Lehi, UT  on  June 10, 2021

    Describe the issue

    I went to the Precision Auto Experts and they did change the CVT transmission fluid. It went well so far.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Quality product
    By  DAN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Hamilton Ontario  on  June 07, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Last change at about 90000 km. No issues with slipping or chatter.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Great product
    By  CHARLES,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Myrtle Beach   on  April 29, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Previously changed oil using factory oil in my 2010 Maxima .I noticed the car seemed to shudder and when i changed oil it smelled burnt like belt was possibly slipping. After changing to Amsoil shudder appears to be gone and gas mileage went up some. Very happy with product. My vehicle has 52k on it doesn't have a lot of miles on it.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Ford five hundred CVT
    By  DANIEL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Terrebonne , Québec , Canada  on  April 24, 2021

    Describe the issue

    My Ford five hundred 2005 CVT trans work better with this fluid thank you.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Great
    By  EDWIN,  a  Verified Buyer  on  April 18, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Went ahead and dumped the oem fluid from my new car. (5k miles) hard to believe but the car is actually more responsive. Hoping to keep car for at least 300k, we all know cvts are not exactly designed to go that long but we'll see.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    CVT fluid for 2017 Civic
    By  JACOB,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Connecticut  on  April 13, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Great for daily driver 10th gen Civic. Noticeably better shifting (even though a CVT doesn't really do that) and fuel mileage.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    I tried Amsoil and was...
    By  MICHAEL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Florida  on  April 13, 2021

    Describe the issue

    I must say that I tried the Amsoil CVT Fluid in my '17 Rogue. Now there wasn't any noticeable shifting problems. The mileage was not quite in need of a change. I did it anyhow and was really impressed how well the Amsoil seems to make shifting better. Response was better, too. Glad I did it.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Ctv amsoil
    By  JHONNAL,  a  Verified Buyer  on  April 02, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Good oil best
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Excellent Product
    By  KEVIN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Hawaii  on  March 27, 2021

    Describe the issue

    The fluid itself is excellent and the data shows it provides superior performance. The only bad thing is getting it from the bottle into the transmission thru the fill plug. The pump available on the website has a tube that may be too big for some fill plug holes and always leaves 0.1 to 0.2 quarts in the bottom of the bottle. Amsoil should sell a better pump that screws onto the top of the bottle.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    By  STEPHEN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Denver,N.C.  on  March 26, 2021

    Describe the issue

    It's amazes me what a difference Amsoil products make in whatever you install them in! Smoother operation of my cvt transmission to better gas mileage in my trucks and car.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    By  MERV,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Cupar , Sk  on  March 22, 2021

    Describe the issue

    used it in 5 vehicles with CVT transmission , current vehicle has 395,000 km on amsoil
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    By  SCOTT,  a  Verified Buyer  on  February 26, 2021

    Describe the issue

    I notice a smoother transmission after using this.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Works Well Nissan Juke CVT
    By  ASHTON,  a  Verified Buyer  on  January 28, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Put this in 2013 Nissan Juke. Did transmission drain. New fluid works well with old fluid. Will drain this again to hopefully get more of the older fluid out.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 4
    2016 Crosstrek
    By  Olen,  a  Verified Buyer  from  CO  on  January 27, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Used the CVT fluid on my Subaru Crosstrek. So far the transmission seems to be shifting smoother than with the factory fluid. Would have given 5 stars but this fluid is expensive.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Corolla hatch/compass
    By  MARION,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Nb..canada  on  December 18, 2020

    Describe the issue

    Way better..corolla hatch run smoother..replace about 4 quarts....with the compass same experience smoother and save a bit on gas..highly recomend..almost everything in my vehicle run amsoil product..thanks amsoil the true maintenance enthusiast..
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.