Skip to Main Content
Close Icon

Main Menu

Begin typing to search, use arrow keys to navigate, Enter to select.

Customer Ratings & Reviews

Synthetic CVT Fluid

Product code : CVTQT-EA

4.9 star rating Read 103 reviews

Customer Rating

4.9

95% would recommend

  • 5 95
  • 4 5
  • 3 0
  • 2 2
  • 1 1

Synthetic CVT Fluid

4.9 star rating Based on 103 reviews
  • 5 star rating
    save your cvt transmisson
    By  james,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Maine  on  November 24, 2022
    dealership told me i needed a new trans in my 2014 pathfinder had the filter and strainer replaced and filled with amsoil cvt, it was like putting in a new trans at 75000 miles.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    CVT Fluid - Amsoil vs. Honda
    By  RICHARD,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Tennessee  on  November 22, 2022
    The Honda CVT fluid is easy to change, and I have experienced no problems after using Amsoil for the last 3 service intervals (every 30k miles). The car has 160,000 miles at present and is running strong.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    CVT FLUID
    By  RANJEE,  a  Verified Buyer  on  November 02, 2022
    NOTICED FASTER PICK UP RIGHT AWAY AFTER CHANGING 4 QUARTS OF CVT FLUID! WORTH THE $
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    CVT oil change on 2017 Nissan Rogue
    By  D.Y.,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Vancouver Island, Canada  on  October 26, 2022
    Although the Rogue was not giving any trouble prior to the trans oil change, it was smoother running after the change. It was done at 95,000 kilometers.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    FREE MERCHANDISE GIMMICK
    By  BOB,  a  Verified Buyer  on  October 13, 2022
    DON'T BELIEVE THE FREE MERCHANDISE GIMMICKS FOR ORDERING A CERTAIN DOLLAR AMOUNT OF PRODUCTS. YUO WILL HOWEVER GET PLENTY OF STICKERS.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    So far so good
    By  CESAR,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Barnegat NJ  on  October 04, 2022
    Hears good things about amsoil. So I bought their cvt fluid. So far so good. No issues.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    The best fluid for CVT transmissions.
    By  ANDREW,  a  Verified Buyer  from  St Paul, Minnesota  on  September 24, 2022
    Amsoil CVT transmission fluid is the best. My honda auto trany shifts a lot better now since i started using Amsoil fluid. I believe it is better than the honda ATF.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    High performance CVT fluid
    By  CHAD,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Oregon   on  September 05, 2022
    I was having issues with my Nissan Rogue CVT not running very smoothly. I changed the screen filter in the pan, the CVT cooler filter element along with the Amsoil CVT fluid and it runs so much better! I can tell you that the CVT cooler filter definitely needed to be changed but along with the superior fluid I can tell you it makes a huge difference. Definitely recommend using Amsoil. It's cheap insurance for the cheap coolers they put on those vehicles. If you have a CVT transmission that is made by Jatco you better use good fluid and look into putting an aftermarket cooler on it. This is important to know if you have 80k miles or more on your vehicle. Spend a few more bucks on fluid instead of a new CVT transmission.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    New life for CVTs
    By  RAFAEL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Bronson, Florida   on  August 27, 2022
    I don't know what happened but my car is driving like a new car again. Change the transmission fluid, oil filter and Amsoil CVT. In approximately 50 miles I'll notice the difference,. I'll will recommend Amsoil CVT transmissions oil too anyone who wants to keep their car's running like New.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Best cvt fluid
    By  IURII,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Brooklyn   on  August 07, 2022
    We renewed cvt fluid in Nissan Rogue sport 2019 15k mi and car filling like new.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    2014 Nissan Versa Note likes Amsoil CVT fluid
    By  JOHN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  South Dakota  on  August 05, 2022
    With 20000 miles on my 2014 Nissan Versa Note I switched to Amsoil CVT fluid. It made dramatic improvement in the transmission operation. It eliminated a shudder that it has always had and smoothed out the 1 to 2 shift (it has a two speed CVT).
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Good Products
    By  MARIA,  a  Verified Buyer  on  July 21, 2022
    I noticed my transmitted it's shifting smother now. And if I have to put the genuine Toyota fluid I would it spend more.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    2018 Honda Civic EXT
    By  IVAN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Fort Worth   on  July 11, 2022
    It’s awesome , I drive a lot so I am familiar with how my car runs , sounds and feels . This oil for the CVT is awesome it does feel smoother, quieter, and feels runs great. I don’t know what else to say about it other than I feel this is good oil compared to what the manufacturer uses and I will continue to use the AMSOIL for the life of ky vehicles.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    2014 Altima Runs like New!!!
    By  JOE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Calimesa, Ca  on  July 05, 2022
    Amsoil is amazing Used it in my Altima and it’s so quiet and smooth now!!!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great products
    By  JOHN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Stratford   on  July 03, 2022
    Absolutely amazing products I use this in all my vehicles and my motorbike
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Subaru High Torque CVTF
    By  BRANDON,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Pittsburgh, PA  on  June 05, 2022
    Great alternative for the Subaru High Torque CVTF fluid requirement in Subaru TR690 transmissions of the 3.6R & WRX models. Changed at 88,000 miles. Original fluid was still slightly orange. After 3 drain and fills the trans shifts to reverse and drive quicker, the simulated stepped gear ratios also engage smoother and quicker. After much debate I went with Amsoil vs Subaru OEM and am very pleased.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Works Good
    By  Edgar,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Wisconsin  on  June 05, 2022
    Bought this to replace the fluid in my Corolla Cvt. I’m not a car guy so I don’t know if it’s a significant improvement over oem fluid, but the transmission sound and feels the same to me after the change.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Good transmission fluid
    By  JASON,  a  Verified Buyer  on  April 29, 2022
    Ever since I started using this Amsoil CVT fluid the transmission stop having a small vibration.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great Product from Trusted Company
    By  FatBeeMan1,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Waltham, Massachusetts  on  April 29, 2022
    I have a 2019 Honda CRV 1.5L with supercharger system. At 42K Miles, driving on highway start having a bit of type of noise. I check the tires pressure and the engine oil situation. We open the rear differential and transmission. We find a clean color liquid transmission original from Honda. Because of the little noise I decided to replace that liquid with new AMSOIL CVT. Only after replacing with this AMSOIL the noise is permanently gone.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 1 star rating
    Transmission Whine
    By  MICHAEL,  a  Verified Buyer  on  April 25, 2022
    I had the cvt transmission completely flushed on our 2015 subaru outback at my local mechanic that we always use. I read mixed reviews about using the oem cvt fluid and aftermarket fluids, but I wanted the best in it. Immediately after replacing the oem fluid with amsoil cvt fluid the transmission makes a loud whining noise while accelerating. I spent a lot of money on the amsoil fluid. Now it looks like I'm going to have pay my mechanic again to replace the amsoil with the oem fluid. Very disappointed. It went from perfectly quiet to annoying.
    Bottom Line
    No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?