Back

Close Icon

Main Menu

U.S. shipments may be delayed up to 3-5 days due to severe weather in multiple areas.

Customer Ratings & Reviews

Synthetic CVT Fluid

Product code : CVTQT-EA

5 Read 29 reviews

Customer Rating

5

86% would recommend

  • 5 28
  • 4 1
  • 3 0
  • 2 0
  • 1 0

Synthetic CVT Fluid

5 Based on 29 reviews
  • 5
    By  SCOTT,  a  Verified Buyer  on  February 26, 2021

    Describe the issue

    I notice a smoother transmission after using this.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Works Well Nissan Juke CVT
    By  ASHTON,  a  Verified Buyer  on  January 28, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Put this in 2013 Nissan Juke. Did transmission drain. New fluid works well with old fluid. Will drain this again to hopefully get more of the older fluid out.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 4
    2016 Crosstrek
    By  Olen,  a  Verified Buyer  from  CO  on  January 27, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Used the CVT fluid on my Subaru Crosstrek. So far the transmission seems to be shifting smoother than with the factory fluid. Would have given 5 stars but this fluid is expensive.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Corolla hatch/compass
    By  MARION,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Nb..canada  on  December 18, 2020

    Describe the issue

    Way better..corolla hatch run smoother..replace about 4 quarts....with the compass same experience smoother and save a bit on gas..highly recomend..almost everything in my vehicle run amsoil product..thanks amsoil the true maintenance enthusiast..
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Night and Day comparison
    By  CRISTIAN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Tucson AZ  on  December 09, 2020

    Describe the issue

    After researching CVT fluids I find that the testimonies of how this products works is fantastic. To all owners of Nissan brands use the CVT fluid from Amsoil. You will see the night and day driving. I can attest that this product will help with preventing and prolonging the life of your CVT transmission.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    By  CLIFFORD,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Greensburg, Pa. 15601  on  December 03, 2020

    Describe the issue

    Amsoil, in my experience is as good as it gets, use it on all my vehicles.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    CVT
    By  JOSEPH,  a  Verified Buyer  from  New York  on  November 21, 2020

    Describe the issue

    Super happy too find a premium fluid for my CVT. It’s been a month and working perfectly.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    CVT fluid
    By  Frank,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Colorado Springs  on  November 14, 2020

    Describe the issue

    I recently changed the CVT fluid in my 2015 Toyota Corolla. I have noticed that it isn't as noisy, and it shifts smoother.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    By  Anonymous,  a  Verified Buyer  on  October 15, 2020

    Describe the issue

    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    CVT fluid
    By  .,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Pennsylvania  on  October 15, 2020

    Describe the issue

    Switched to amsoil cvt fluid in my 2009 Nissan Rogue S , the odometer had 198, 000 miles when I switched from Nissan cvt2 spec oil to Amsoil CVT fluid, after switching I noticed smoother trans operation and less shutter when I stop at a red light.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    By  Anonymous,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Old bridge NJ  on  September 17, 2020

    Describe the issue

    I love the product it do the job
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Mitsu CVT
    By  Anonymous,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Winnipeg  on  September 16, 2020

    Describe the issue

    Transmission is much quieter after changing the fluid. Seems to be more responsive and runs cooler. Will use next fluid change as well
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Nissan Quest
    By  Jim,  a  Verified Buyer  on  October 18, 2019

    Describe the issue

    Worked well for a 2012 Nissan Quest The van has 100k miles and through a code of microcracksin transmission belt during hot summer month. Drained and refilled 2 times and no additional. Issues. Product is slightly more viscous than OEM from my perspective
  • 5
    I recommend this product and will be buying it again!
    By  Jeff,  a  Verified Buyer  on  September 10, 2019

    Describe the issue

    I use this cvt fluid for my 13 Honda Accord Coupe. All I can say is it Rocks! Buy it, use it, and expect a difference over the OEM fluid. Tranny performs better with no slip. Most CVT's perform ok, but after using the AMSIOL I won't go back to the OEM fluid.
  • 5
    Amsoil cvt over Nissan
    By  Jeff,  a  Verified Buyer  on  August 17, 2019

    Describe the issue

    This is $5 cheaper than Nissan cvt fluid. I replaced my cvt fluid cooler with an aftermarket and started using this fluid. Very happy with it!
  • 5
    CVT Fluid
    By  sneekypete63,  a  Verified Buyer  from  NJ USA  on  April 21, 2019

    Describe the issue

    I used this CVT fluid in a 2015,Nissan Sentra with 60k miles on it. I by dropping about 2.6 quarts at a time measured in a graduated paint bucket I was able to drain out the old fluid and add this CVT fluid till I was able to get 12 quarts into it at 2.6 quarts in each drop. till I had diluted the old fluid with new. After just the first 2.6 quarts, the shifting had noticeably changed for the better and by the time I was done it was a dramatic improvement. Great product
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Typical Amsoil
    By  Mike,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Las Vegas, NV  on  March 22, 2019

    Describe the issue

    As is typical with Amsoil, this product is superb. Put it in my Jeep Patriot with a CVT, and the whine that they have almost disappeared.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    I would buy this product again and again.
    By  JohnSubie,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Olympia WA  on  February 27, 2019

    Describe the issue

    I notice the improvements and smoother transitions.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Awesome
    By  srgfierro,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Salinas, CA  on  October 29, 2018

    Describe the issue

    This is a great alternative to dealer NS-2 oil, works as intended. have not noticed any difference but im gad it is compatible and a lot less expensive then the dealer, easily saved about $150 buying it from amsoil. recommend to anyone with cvt transmission.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Great product!
    By  Mark the Nissan Guy,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Missouri  on  May 30, 2018

    Describe the issue

    I changed the CVT fluid at 100,000 miles with the Nissan CVT fluid. Now at 232,000 miles and out of warranty, I decided to try the Amsoil CVT fluid. It immediately got rid of a slight shudder on acceleration that had been there for a while. I'm very impressed with this noticeable, positive change!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.