Close Icon

Main Menu

Your order may take longer than normal to arrive. We are experiencing extremely high demand and freight carriers are experiencing delays nationwide. LTL shipments are most severely affected.

Customer Ratings & Reviews

Synthetic CVT Fluid

Product code : CVTQT-EA

4.9 Read 76 reviews

Customer Rating

4.9

95% would recommend

  • 5 70
  • 4 4
  • 3 0
  • 2 2
  • 1 0

Synthetic CVT Fluid

4.9 Based on 76 reviews
  • 5
    Awesome Product!!!!
    By  IVORY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Sunbright , Tennessee  on  January 07, 2022

    Describe the issue

    Put this CVT fluid in my 2010 Subaru Outback. The cars transmission transitions alot smoother. I would highly reccomend this product to anyone.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    CVT
    By  JEFFREY,  a  Verified Buyer  on  December 21, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Works great
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Awesome Product!!!!
    By  IVORY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Sunbright , Tennessee  on  December 20, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Product is better than OEM. I would highly recommend this product. My car shifts smoother and feels more stable. Can't go wrong with AMSOIL.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Amsoil
    By  JOSH,  a  Verified Buyer  on  November 25, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Very good product can’t beat it!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 4
    Damaged in shipping
    By  JAMES,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Milford, MA  on  November 04, 2021

    Describe the issue

    I have used Amsoil for 14 years, and love their products. But my shipment arrived w a gallon jug having lost two thirds of it's contents having leaked out. Hoping Amsoil remedies this loss for me. I expect that they will, as customer service has been heretofore great.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    CVT FLUID
    By  DAVID,  a  Verified Buyer  from  TEXAS  on  October 20, 2021

    Describe the issue

    A CVT fluid change out made a noticeable difference in the performance of the transmission. AMSOIL CVT fluid is a more affordable option than the $400.00 dealer cost.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Only the best for my CVT
    By  ADAM,  a  Verified Buyer  on  October 12, 2021

    Describe the issue

    This cvt fluid was used in a brand new 2021 Kia Forte LXS. I drained the cvt pan out at 1,600 miles and added approx 3.25 qts of Amsoil cvt fluid. My best mpg prior to was 51 mpg, now it's upwards of 58 mpg. This is verified with my ScanGauge ll. I have two more cvt pan drains which will yield close to 100% Amsoil in my new car. Thank you Amsoil for producing the best products at a reasonable price!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Better Than OEM CVT Fluid
    By  Stevie B,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Southwest Virginia  on  October 11, 2021

    Describe the issue

    I switched to Amsoil CVT fluid in my 2016 Honda HR-V's automatic transmission after running the OEM Honda CVT fluid for over 35K miles. The transmission is quieter and doesn't seems to be hunting for the correct "gear" ratio on the mountain roads anymore. I'm a believer in Amsoil fluids because I've been using all forms of them in my cars, trucks and SUV's for over 30 years. It always performs better.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Amsoil ATF
    By  ANDREW,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Minnesota  on  October 03, 2021

    Describe the issue

    The Amsoil CVT transmission fluid is actually better than the one from the honda dealers. I started using it in my 2016 honda crv. The transmissin shifts a lot better now.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Superior fluid
    By  WILLIAM,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Oklahoma  on  September 20, 2021

    Describe the issue

    From my Honda to my Nissan, amsoil cvt transmission fluid is far superior to any cvt transmission fluid available! From experience, I’ve use this fluid at recommended change intervals; fluid remains same color with zero shavings. Belt slippage stops with amsoil!!!! Honda fluid is probably worst fluid you could use for you’re Honda cvt transmission, save wear on you’re transmission by switching. Currently have 121,000 miles on my accord with zero issues at 30,000 mile interval changes. Currently have 161,000 on my Altima v6, no problems at all! I don’t recommend extending any fluid change intervals recommended by manufacturer, and amsoil will preserve performance long past typical life of transmission. Also consider other transmission fluid’s by amsoil, would bet they are equally superior to any on market.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    2013 Nissan Rogue CVT fluid
    By  Jason,  a  Verified Buyer  from  TN  on  September 08, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Changed the fluid and filter, went with Amsoil. Works great! Run Amsoil products in all my vehicles. Great stuff!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Awesome product.
    By  John,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Minnesota   on  September 07, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Awesome product for CVT transmission!!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Best Transmission Fluid for silky smooth shifts
    By  LUIS,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Texas  on  September 03, 2021

    Describe the issue

    My cousin’s 2017 Sentra was due for a transmission was due for service at 30k miles and I offered to do the work for her. I have had great experience with Amsoil and thus recommend that she use the CVT Amsoil fluid for the job. After replacing the fluid and filters, the transmission underwent what seemed to be a transformation; the car accelerated slightly faster and the shifts were buttery smooth. And considering that this car uses Jatco transmissions that are finicky if not maintained properly, I know I just doubled the life of the transmission by using Amsoil’s fluid. This stuff is recommended for everybody if they want the best for their transmission!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Amsoil CVT Excellent in Honda Fit
    By  RICHARD,  a  Verified Buyer  from  MN  on  September 01, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Excellent product. Amsoil needs to update their formulation quickly to the latest Subaru CVTF III fluid specs. Redline has already done so. Amsoil needs to quicker to change in today’s rapidly changing fluid needs.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Used in my 2017 Nissan Rogue
    By  STEPHEN,  a  Verified Buyer  on  August 25, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Used in my 2017 Nissan Rogue. Delivery was fast. Car accelerates and shifts much smoother with Amsoil
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    A definite MUST for Nissan CVT vehicles
    By  JEFF,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Owen Sound  on  August 22, 2021

    Describe the issue

    After reading reviews, I went ahead and changed the trans fluid in our 2014 Nissan Versa Note that we recently acquired . It was developing a slight slippage during the warm up on light grades. Also slipping on a steep downhill grade. WELL! All symptoms completely gone with just the 2.5L Amsoil CVT fluid that I was able to replace,( a full fluid change is a real pain on these particular cars, and I am a licensed Auto Tech!) Anyway, do yourself a BIG favour and use Amsoil CVT fluid in your Nissan, and all other CVT equipped vehicles. I am totally amazed with this product.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Cvt transmission fluid change
    By  ZENON,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Niagara Falls Ontario   on  August 08, 2021

    Describe the issue

    This CVT transmission fluid is great work noticed a difference in my cvt transmission rightway.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Nissan CVT
    By  JOSE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Bakersfield, CA  on  August 03, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Great replacement & better than OE. No slipping, no hot temps, no locking out of OD. Keeping this in the trans till it dies.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    CVT
    By  Josh,  a  Verified Buyer  from  GA  on  July 29, 2021

    Describe the issue

    My nissan murano 2009 cvt transmission runs so smooth wish i have known about this fluid before, just run into the information on the internet happy i brought it and will tell all my murano buddys about i
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Great product
    By  BASIL,  a  Verified Buyer  on  July 24, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Used it in my 2017 Nissan Rogue , runs great ( increase full mileage as well
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?