Back

Close Icon

Main Menu

Your order may take longer than normal to arrive. We are experiencing extremely high demand and freight carriers are experiencing delays nationwide.

Customer Ratings & Reviews

Synthetic CVT Fluid

Product code : CVTQT-EA

5 Read 38 reviews

Customer Rating

5

89% would recommend

  • 5 37
  • 4 1
  • 3 0
  • 2 0
  • 1 0

Synthetic CVT Fluid

5 Based on 38 reviews
  • 5
    Great product
    By  CHARLES,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Myrtle Beach   on  April 29, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Previously changed oil using factory oil in my 2010 Maxima .I noticed the car seemed to shudder and when i changed oil it smelled burnt like belt was possibly slipping. After changing to Amsoil shudder appears to be gone and gas mileage went up some. Very happy with product. My vehicle has 52k on it doesn't have a lot of miles on it.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Ford five hundred CVT
    By  DANIEL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Terrebonne , Québec , Canada  on  April 24, 2021

    Describe the issue

    My Ford five hundred 2005 CVT trans work better with this fluid thank you.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Great
    By  EDWIN,  a  Verified Buyer  on  April 18, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Went ahead and dumped the oem fluid from my new car. (5k miles) hard to believe but the car is actually more responsive. Hoping to keep car for at least 300k, we all know cvts are not exactly designed to go that long but we'll see.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    CVT fluid for 2017 Civic
    By  JACOB,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Connecticut  on  April 13, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Great for daily driver 10th gen Civic. Noticeably better shifting (even though a CVT doesn't really do that) and fuel mileage.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    I tried Amsoil and was...
    By  MICHAEL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Florida  on  April 13, 2021

    Describe the issue

    I must say that I tried the Amsoil CVT Fluid in my '17 Rogue. Now there wasn't any noticeable shifting problems. The mileage was not quite in need of a change. I did it anyhow and was really impressed how well the Amsoil seems to make shifting better. Response was better, too. Glad I did it.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Ctv amsoil
    By  JHONNAL,  a  Verified Buyer  on  April 02, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Good oil best
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Excellent Product
    By  KEVIN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Hawaii  on  March 27, 2021

    Describe the issue

    The fluid itself is excellent and the data shows it provides superior performance. The only bad thing is getting it from the bottle into the transmission thru the fill plug. The pump available on the website has a tube that may be too big for some fill plug holes and always leaves 0.1 to 0.2 quarts in the bottom of the bottle. Amsoil should sell a better pump that screws onto the top of the bottle.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    By  STEPHEN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Denver,N.C.  on  March 26, 2021

    Describe the issue

    It's amazes me what a difference Amsoil products make in whatever you install them in! Smoother operation of my cvt transmission to better gas mileage in my trucks and car.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    By  MERV,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Cupar , Sk  on  March 22, 2021

    Describe the issue

    used it in 5 vehicles with CVT transmission , current vehicle has 395,000 km on amsoil
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    By  SCOTT,  a  Verified Buyer  on  February 26, 2021

    Describe the issue

    I notice a smoother transmission after using this.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Works Well Nissan Juke CVT
    By  ASHTON,  a  Verified Buyer  on  January 28, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Put this in 2013 Nissan Juke. Did transmission drain. New fluid works well with old fluid. Will drain this again to hopefully get more of the older fluid out.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 4
    2016 Crosstrek
    By  Olen,  a  Verified Buyer  from  CO  on  January 27, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Used the CVT fluid on my Subaru Crosstrek. So far the transmission seems to be shifting smoother than with the factory fluid. Would have given 5 stars but this fluid is expensive.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Corolla hatch/compass
    By  MARION,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Nb..canada  on  December 18, 2020

    Describe the issue

    Way better..corolla hatch run smoother..replace about 4 quarts....with the compass same experience smoother and save a bit on gas..highly recomend..almost everything in my vehicle run amsoil product..thanks amsoil the true maintenance enthusiast..
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Night and Day comparison
    By  CRISTIAN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Tucson AZ  on  December 09, 2020

    Describe the issue

    After researching CVT fluids I find that the testimonies of how this products works is fantastic. To all owners of Nissan brands use the CVT fluid from Amsoil. You will see the night and day driving. I can attest that this product will help with preventing and prolonging the life of your CVT transmission.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    By  CLIFFORD,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Greensburg, Pa. 15601  on  December 03, 2020

    Describe the issue

    Amsoil, in my experience is as good as it gets, use it on all my vehicles.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    CVT
    By  JOSEPH,  a  Verified Buyer  from  New York  on  November 21, 2020

    Describe the issue

    Super happy too find a premium fluid for my CVT. It’s been a month and working perfectly.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    CVT fluid
    By  Frank,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Colorado Springs  on  November 14, 2020

    Describe the issue

    I recently changed the CVT fluid in my 2015 Toyota Corolla. I have noticed that it isn't as noisy, and it shifts smoother.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    By  Anonymous,  a  Verified Buyer  on  October 15, 2020

    Describe the issue

    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    CVT fluid
    By  .,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Pennsylvania  on  October 15, 2020

    Describe the issue

    Switched to amsoil cvt fluid in my 2009 Nissan Rogue S , the odometer had 198, 000 miles when I switched from Nissan cvt2 spec oil to Amsoil CVT fluid, after switching I noticed smoother trans operation and less shutter when I stop at a red light.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    By  Anonymous,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Old bridge NJ  on  September 17, 2020

    Describe the issue

    I love the product it do the job
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.