Back

Close Icon

Main Menu

Your order may take longer than normal to arrive. We are experiencing extremely high demand and freight carriers are experiencing delays nationwide. LTL shipments are most severely affected.

Customer Ratings & Reviews

Synthetic CVT Fluid

Product code : CVTQT-EA

5 Read 59 reviews

Customer Rating

5

93% would recommend

  • 5 57
  • 4 2
  • 3 0
  • 2 0
  • 1 0

Synthetic CVT Fluid

5 Based on 59 reviews
  • 5
    Only the best for my CVT
    By  ADAM,  a  Verified Buyer  on  October 12, 2021

    Describe the issue

    This cvt fluid was used in a brand new 2021 Kia Forte LXS. I drained the cvt pan out at 1,600 miles and added approx 3.25 qts of Amsoil cvt fluid. My best mpg prior to was 51 mpg, now it's upwards of 58 mpg. This is verified with my ScanGauge ll. I have two more cvt pan drains which will yield close to 100% Amsoil in my new car. Thank you Amsoil for producing the best products at a reasonable price!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Amsoil ATF
    By  ANDREW,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Minnesota  on  October 03, 2021

    Describe the issue

    The Amsoil CVT transmission fluid is actually better than the one from the honda dealers. I started using it in my 2016 honda crv. The transmissin shifts a lot better now.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Superior fluid
    By  WILLIAM,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Oklahoma  on  September 20, 2021

    Describe the issue

    From my Honda to my Nissan, amsoil cvt transmission fluid is far superior to any cvt transmission fluid available! From experience, I’ve use this fluid at recommended change intervals; fluid remains same color with zero shavings. Belt slippage stops with amsoil!!!! Honda fluid is probably worst fluid you could use for you’re Honda cvt transmission, save wear on you’re transmission by switching. Currently have 121,000 miles on my accord with zero issues at 30,000 mile interval changes. Currently have 161,000 on my Altima v6, no problems at all! I don’t recommend extending any fluid change intervals recommended by manufacturer, and amsoil will preserve performance long past typical life of transmission. Also consider other transmission fluid’s by amsoil, would bet they are equally superior to any on market.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    2013 Nissan Rogue CVT fluid
    By  Jason,  a  Verified Buyer  from  TN  on  September 08, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Changed the fluid and filter, went with Amsoil. Works great! Run Amsoil products in all my vehicles. Great stuff!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Awesome product.
    By  John,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Minnesota   on  September 07, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Awesome product for CVT transmission!!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Best Transmission Fluid for silky smooth shifts
    By  LUIS,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Texas  on  September 03, 2021

    Describe the issue

    My cousin’s 2017 Sentra was due for a transmission was due for service at 30k miles and I offered to do the work for her. I have had great experience with Amsoil and thus recommend that she use the CVT Amsoil fluid for the job. After replacing the fluid and filters, the transmission underwent what seemed to be a transformation; the car accelerated slightly faster and the shifts were buttery smooth. And considering that this car uses Jatco transmissions that are finicky if not maintained properly, I know I just doubled the life of the transmission by using Amsoil’s fluid. This stuff is recommended for everybody if they want the best for their transmission!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Amsoil CVT Excellent in Honda Fit
    By  RICHARD,  a  Verified Buyer  from  MN  on  September 01, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Excellent product. Amsoil needs to update their formulation quickly to the latest Subaru CVTF III fluid specs. Redline has already done so. Amsoil needs to quicker to change in today’s rapidly changing fluid needs.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Used in my 2017 Nissan Rogue
    By  STEPHEN,  a  Verified Buyer  on  August 25, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Used in my 2017 Nissan Rogue. Delivery was fast. Car accelerates and shifts much smoother with Amsoil
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    A definite MUST for Nissan CVT vehicles
    By  JEFF,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Owen Sound  on  August 22, 2021

    Describe the issue

    After reading reviews, I went ahead and changed the trans fluid in our 2014 Nissan Versa Note that we recently acquired . It was developing a slight slippage during the warm up on light grades. Also slipping on a steep downhill grade. WELL! All symptoms completely gone with just the 2.5L Amsoil CVT fluid that I was able to replace,( a full fluid change is a real pain on these particular cars, and I am a licensed Auto Tech!) Anyway, do yourself a BIG favour and use Amsoil CVT fluid in your Nissan, and all other CVT equipped vehicles. I am totally amazed with this product.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Cvt transmission fluid change
    By  ZENON,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Niagara Falls Ontario   on  August 08, 2021

    Describe the issue

    This CVT transmission fluid is great work noticed a difference in my cvt transmission rightway.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Nissan CVT
    By  JOSE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Bakersfield, CA  on  August 03, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Great replacement & better than OE. No slipping, no hot temps, no locking out of OD. Keeping this in the trans till it dies.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    CVT
    By  Josh,  a  Verified Buyer  from  GA  on  July 29, 2021

    Describe the issue

    My nissan murano 2009 cvt transmission runs so smooth wish i have known about this fluid before, just run into the information on the internet happy i brought it and will tell all my murano buddys about i
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Great product
    By  BASIL,  a  Verified Buyer  on  July 24, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Used it in my 2017 Nissan Rogue , runs great ( increase full mileage as well
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    2015 Nissan Pathfinder Trans Flush
    By  BRAD,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Virginia   on  July 22, 2021

    Describe the issue

    After researching the the factory fluid NS3 for my Nissan, I come to the conclusion the Amsoil CVT was by far a Superior fluid. So on my first flush I decided not to go with the NS3 fluid and replace it with Amsoil instead. And I also wanna mention Amsoil CVT fluid was also more cost effective. It has been a month since my first flush and all is good. The myth of “Oh you can’t mix fluids” Is totally not true! Sad part is I wish I could drain all of that NS3 out and go 💯% Amsoil. For me Amsoil once agin proving there fluids are the way to go if extending the life of ones auto investment is your goal!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 4
    rc
    By  ROLAND,  a  Verified Buyer  from  grant,ne.  on  July 16, 2021

    Describe the issue

    i purchased the cvt amsoil oil. my 2015 murano had 85000 miles. i changed the transmissin oil 3 times. the first time it was black. the second time i could tell no discernable differance. the third time i thought it looked more bluish. the cvt oil looked clear as any oil. i don t know what color nissans oil is from the factory. my transmission seemed to work fine before the first change.the second change i could tell tell no discerable difference. the third time i believe it may shift a little quicker and smoother, but i wouldn t bet the ranch on it. however i have no re regrits about changing it. the the amsiol oil mixed with the nissan oil just fine. the nissan is suossed to hold 10 quirts, but since nissan doesnt give instructions this is what i got out. the first time 3 quarts . the 2 and 3 time almost 4 qiarts. after draining oil i started car and went throught gears about 3 or 4 secs. per gear, returned to park,and shut off motor. hence the 4 quart 2nd. or 3 rd. time. car must be level during draining. replace as much oil as you drained out.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    2013 Nissan Altima
    By  DALE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Louisville, Ky  on  July 12, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Like many, I was skeptical. Nissan states that CVT oil does not require change. I should have realized, nothing is forever. I never equate gas mileage with transmission oil. Over 200,000 miles later, I decided to try AMSOIL CVT oil. After only three weeks, the results are amazing. Prior to the change, at best I average 34 -35 mpg on the highway and 31- 33 mpg in the city. Now, I am averaging a 35 to 37 mpg. On a full tank, I went about 530 to 575 miles. This last tank I went 600 miles. THANK YOU!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Preventive Maintenance
    By  JOSEPH,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Penn Valley, CA.  on  June 27, 2021

    Describe the issue

    I've been using AMSOil products for 3 years now. I just started using CVT this year because we purchased a 2020 Pathfinder with 35,000 miles on it. CVT gives me peace of mind knowing I have the best lubricant available to create longevity in the transmission. Transmissions work as hard as the engine and don't get the same attention as far as preventive maintenance.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Does what it is supposed to do
    By  TIM,  a  Verified Buyer  from  WV  on  June 25, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Changed out my CVT about 1,000 miles ago - oil seems to be doing what it was designed to do
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Glad to have replace manufactures fluid.
    By  BRYAN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  NV  on  June 21, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Recently changed out the stock fluid in my 2017 outback. I was never really happy with the performance of the CVT. Even though the manufacture states the CVT fluid is LIFETIME I changed the fluid at 65,000. The fluid was extreme dirty and After the Fluid change with Amsoil CVT fluid the outback runs better. It always seemed to slip through the speed transitions. It no longer slips as it had with his CVT fluid.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    2017 Subaru Imprezs
    By  CHRIS,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Lehi, UT  on  June 10, 2021

    Describe the issue

    I went to the Precision Auto Experts and they did change the CVT transmission fluid. It went well so far.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?