Skip to Main Content
Shop by Vehicle

Customer Ratings & Reviews

Synthetic CVT Fluid

Product code : CVTQT-EA

4.9 star rating Read 131 reviews

Customer Rating

4.9

95% would recommend

  • 5 123
  • 4 5
  • 3 0
  • 2 2
  • 1 1

Synthetic CVT Fluid

4.9 star rating Based on 131 reviews
  • 5 star rating
    CVT FLUID
    By  CESAR,  a  Verified Buyer  from  New Jersey   on  January 21, 2023
    Best cvt fluid around. It's all I use.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Too early to tell how
    By  WES,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Whitby   on  January 08, 2023
    To early to tell but was shipped fast and came in on time thanks
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Used in a Subaru forester
    By  WESLEY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  West Virginia  on  January 07, 2023
    Subaru does not list a service interval for the CVT transmission. For North America cars. These transmissions must have the CVT fluid changed about every 40k miles. I have found that the amsoil fluid performs better and maintains its integrity much better that the Subaru branded product. I highly recommend it to get more service and less wear out of the transmission. The cost of a new transmission is over 6k. The cvt is almost impossible to rebuild unless you have a complete service shop and even then it will never be as good as new. Servicing the transmission is easy and far more cost effective than doing nothing as Subaru recommended.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Transmission fluid
    By  STAN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Spring, TX  on  January 02, 2023
    I hope this product proves to be as good solution. We have not used this before. Time will tell the story. Will advise how trans fluid works in Nissan Murano.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    AMSOIL CVT Fluid
    By  MICHAEL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  PA  on  December 09, 2022
    I heard a lot of good things about AMSOIL CVT Fluid on-line so I decided to try it in my 2019 Rogue Sport. Since changing the fluid the trans seems to shift smoother. Unprompted, my son who is the primary driver made the same observation. Looking forward to trying it in my other son's Subaru.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great Company With Great Products!!
    By  WALT,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Upstate, NY  on  December 06, 2022
    Changed out the CVT Fluid on my Honda Civic at 27,500 miles and noticed a huge difference right away. There can be a big difference between what they call full synthetics and 100% synthetic fluids. Amsoil is a great company with some great products, and I've been using them for many years.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Honda
    By  FREEMAN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  OHIO   on  December 06, 2022
    Used trans fluid for the first time. Will have to see if it is as good as your oils
    Bottom Line
    No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Best CVT fluid out there!
    By  CHAD,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Oregon   on  November 30, 2022
    I switched from the OEM CVT fluid to the Valvoline brand when I first got my AWD Nissan Rogue. It did okay but decided to try the Amsoil CVT oil. It made my car shifting much better. It ran smoothly and seems to run better than before. Definitely recommend it for any CVT drivers out there.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    save your cvt transmisson
    By  james,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Maine  on  November 24, 2022
    dealership told me i needed a new trans in my 2014 pathfinder had the filter and strainer replaced and filled with amsoil cvt, it was like putting in a new trans at 75000 miles.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    CVT Fluid - Amsoil vs. Honda
    By  RICHARD,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Tennessee  on  November 22, 2022
    The Honda CVT fluid is easy to change, and I have experienced no problems after using Amsoil for the last 3 service intervals (every 30k miles). The car has 160,000 miles at present and is running strong.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    CVT FLUID
    By  RANJEE,  a  Verified Buyer  on  November 02, 2022
    NOTICED FASTER PICK UP RIGHT AWAY AFTER CHANGING 4 QUARTS OF CVT FLUID! WORTH THE $
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    CVT oil change on 2017 Nissan Rogue
    By  D.Y.,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Vancouver Island, Canada  on  October 26, 2022
    Although the Rogue was not giving any trouble prior to the trans oil change, it was smoother running after the change. It was done at 95,000 kilometers.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    FREE MERCHANDISE GIMMICK
    By  BOB,  a  Verified Buyer  on  October 13, 2022
    DON'T BELIEVE THE FREE MERCHANDISE GIMMICKS FOR ORDERING A CERTAIN DOLLAR AMOUNT OF PRODUCTS. YUO WILL HOWEVER GET PLENTY OF STICKERS.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    So far so good
    By  CESAR,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Barnegat NJ  on  October 04, 2022
    Hears good things about amsoil. So I bought their cvt fluid. So far so good. No issues.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    The best fluid for CVT transmissions.
    By  ANDREW,  a  Verified Buyer  from  St Paul, Minnesota  on  September 24, 2022
    Amsoil CVT transmission fluid is the best. My honda auto trany shifts a lot better now since i started using Amsoil fluid. I believe it is better than the honda ATF.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    High performance CVT fluid
    By  CHAD,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Oregon   on  September 05, 2022
    I was having issues with my Nissan Rogue CVT not running very smoothly. I changed the screen filter in the pan, the CVT cooler filter element along with the Amsoil CVT fluid and it runs so much better! I can tell you that the CVT cooler filter definitely needed to be changed but along with the superior fluid I can tell you it makes a huge difference. Definitely recommend using Amsoil. It's cheap insurance for the cheap coolers they put on those vehicles. If you have a CVT transmission that is made by Jatco you better use good fluid and look into putting an aftermarket cooler on it. This is important to know if you have 80k miles or more on your vehicle. Spend a few more bucks on fluid instead of a new CVT transmission.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    New life for CVTs
    By  RAFAEL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Bronson, Florida   on  August 27, 2022
    I don't know what happened but my car is driving like a new car again. Change the transmission fluid, oil filter and Amsoil CVT. In approximately 50 miles I'll notice the difference,. I'll will recommend Amsoil CVT transmissions oil too anyone who wants to keep their car's running like New.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Best cvt fluid
    By  IURII,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Brooklyn   on  August 07, 2022
    We renewed cvt fluid in Nissan Rogue sport 2019 15k mi and car filling like new.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    2014 Nissan Versa Note likes Amsoil CVT fluid
    By  JOHN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  South Dakota  on  August 05, 2022
    With 20000 miles on my 2014 Nissan Versa Note I switched to Amsoil CVT fluid. It made dramatic improvement in the transmission operation. It eliminated a shudder that it has always had and smoothed out the 1 to 2 shift (it has a two speed CVT).
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Good Products
    By  MARIA,  a  Verified Buyer  on  July 21, 2022
    I noticed my transmitted it's shifting smother now. And if I have to put the genuine Toyota fluid I would it spend more.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?