Skip to Main Content
Close Icon

Main Menu

Begin typing to search, use arrow keys to navigate, Enter to select.
Your order may take longer than normal to arrive, and some products may be unavailable. We are working hard to overcome supply-chain issues and freight-carrier delays. Learn more.

Customer Ratings & Reviews

Synthetic CVT Fluid

Product code : CVTQT-EA

4.8 star rating Read 86 reviews

Customer Rating

4.8

94% would recommend

  • 5 78
  • 4 5
  • 3 0
  • 2 2
  • 1 1

Synthetic CVT Fluid

4.8 star rating Based on 86 reviews
  • 5 star rating
    Ford five hundred CVT
    By  DANIEL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Terrebonne , Québec , Canada  on  April 24, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    My Ford five hundred 2005 CVT trans work better with this fluid thank you.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    CVT fluid
    By  Runky ,  a  Verified Buyer  from  MA  on  April 20, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    Changed CVT fluid in Mitsubishi Outlander. It seems to operate smoothly and as good as it always has. Amsoil CVT was priced better than the recommended fluid too.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Amazing
    By  Tom,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Texas  on  April 20, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    Waited until almost 50k miles on my Nissan to change out the CVT fluid. Fluid literally came out so dark it was almost black. Should’ve done it sooner. Car literally shifts smoother than ever now. Should’ve done this sooner.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great
    By  EDWIN,  a  Verified Buyer  on  April 18, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    Went ahead and dumped the oem fluid from my new car. (5k miles) hard to believe but the car is actually more responsive. Hoping to keep car for at least 300k, we all know cvts are not exactly designed to go that long but we'll see.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    CVT fluid for 2017 Civic
    By  JACOB,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Connecticut  on  April 13, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    Great for daily driver 10th gen Civic. Noticeably better shifting (even though a CVT doesn't really do that) and fuel mileage.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    I tried Amsoil and was...
    By  MICHAEL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Florida  on  April 13, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    I must say that I tried the Amsoil CVT Fluid in my '17 Rogue. Now there wasn't any noticeable shifting problems. The mileage was not quite in need of a change. I did it anyhow and was really impressed how well the Amsoil seems to make shifting better. Response was better, too. Glad I did it.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Ctv amsoil
    By  JHONNAL,  a  Verified Buyer  on  April 02, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    Good oil best
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Excellent Product
    By  KEVIN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Hawaii  on  March 27, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    The fluid itself is excellent and the data shows it provides superior performance. The only bad thing is getting it from the bottle into the transmission thru the fill plug. The pump available on the website has a tube that may be too big for some fill plug holes and always leaves 0.1 to 0.2 quarts in the bottom of the bottle. Amsoil should sell a better pump that screws onto the top of the bottle.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great for NS-3
    By  EVERETT ,  a  Verified Buyer  on  March 27, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    2015 Nissan Rogue CVT. Replaced the original OEM fluid with Amsoil CVT. Drain and filled once, drove for a week and did another drain and fill. Vehicle has 120K kms. What an amazing difference. Vehicle runs better than new. Smooth and quiet. I found this product worth every penny. Keep up the good work. Will do another drain and fill in another 45K kms.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    By  STEPHEN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Denver,N.C.  on  March 26, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    It's amazes me what a difference Amsoil products make in whatever you install them in! Smoother operation of my cvt transmission to better gas mileage in my trucks and car.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    By  MERV,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Cupar , Sk  on  March 22, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    used it in 5 vehicles with CVT transmission , current vehicle has 395,000 km on amsoil
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    By  SCOTT,  a  Verified Buyer  on  February 26, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    I notice a smoother transmission after using this.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Works Well Nissan Juke CVT
    By  ASHTON,  a  Verified Buyer  on  January 28, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    Put this in 2013 Nissan Juke. Did transmission drain. New fluid works well with old fluid. Will drain this again to hopefully get more of the older fluid out.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 2 star rating
    By  JOEL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Davis Junction IL  on  January 28, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    One of the bottles was open, had helf quart only. Not happy.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 4 star rating
    2016 Crosstrek
    By  Olen,  a  Verified Buyer  from  CO  on  January 27, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    Used the CVT fluid on my Subaru Crosstrek. So far the transmission seems to be shifting smoother than with the factory fluid. Would have given 5 stars but this fluid is expensive.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Best CVT Oil for your car
    By  MAHMUD,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Toronto, Canada  on  January 18, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    Just purchased a 2014 Mitsubishi RVR - AWD, with 90.000 Kms on it, decided to replaced all the fluids because I do not have the history of the car care, the transmission was wining when the car was cold in the mornings, I checked the oil and was up to the level and not too dirty but I decided to switch to Amsoil oils as I always do with all my cars, trucks and bike, not the wining is gone, the transmission is so smooth and responsive now, great product Amsoil
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    cvt fluid
    By  CLIFFORD,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Greensburg Pa.  on  January 07, 2021
    Failed to verify captcha
    Good stuff, change my cvt tranny fluid every 30K.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Corolla hatch/compass
    By  MARION,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Nb..canada  on  December 18, 2020
    Failed to verify captcha
    Way better..corolla hatch run smoother..replace about 4 quarts....with the compass same experience smoother and save a bit on gas..highly recomend..almost everything in my vehicle run amsoil product..thanks amsoil the true maintenance enthusiast..
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Night and Day comparison
    By  CRISTIAN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Tucson AZ  on  December 09, 2020
    Failed to verify captcha
    After researching CVT fluids I find that the testimonies of how this products works is fantastic. To all owners of Nissan brands use the CVT fluid from Amsoil. You will see the night and day driving. I can attest that this product will help with preventing and prolonging the life of your CVT transmission.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    By  CLIFFORD,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Greensburg, Pa. 15601  on  December 03, 2020
    Failed to verify captcha
    Amsoil, in my experience is as good as it gets, use it on all my vehicles.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?