Skip to Main Content
Close Icon

Main Menu

Begin typing to search, use arrow keys to navigate, Enter to select.
Your order may take longer than normal to arrive, and some products may be unavailable. We are working hard to overcome supply-chain issues and freight-carrier delays. Learn more.

Customer Ratings & Reviews

Synthetic CVT Fluid

Product code : CVTQT-EA

4.8 star rating Read 86 reviews

Customer Rating

4.8

94% would recommend

  • 5 78
  • 4 5
  • 3 0
  • 2 2
  • 1 1

Synthetic CVT Fluid

4.8 star rating Based on 86 reviews
  • 5 star rating
    CVT
    By  JOSEPH,  a  Verified Buyer  from  New York  on  November 21, 2020
    Failed to verify captcha
    Super happy too find a premium fluid for my CVT. It’s been a month and working perfectly.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    CVT fluid
    By  Frank,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Colorado Springs  on  November 14, 2020
    Failed to verify captcha
    I recently changed the CVT fluid in my 2015 Toyota Corolla. I have noticed that it isn't as noisy, and it shifts smoother.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Honda HRV 2017 CVT Fluid
    By  RICK,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Strongsville, OH  on  November 13, 2020
    Failed to verify captcha
    Decided to drain fluid at 27,500. was having no problems with transmission. drained out 6 quarts (overfilled at factory ?) and replaced with 4 quarts. old fluid was definitely dirty. now appears to be slightly quieter and shift slightly better.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Best Product for CVT’s
    By  Sneezydo ,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Flowery Branch, Ga  on  October 29, 2020
    Failed to verify captcha
    Use this in my Honda CR-V. Put it in a friend’s 2006 Nissan Murano CVT with 157,000 miles. Fluid was black! Car now shifts smooth without hesitation. Amsoil products are the best!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 4 star rating
    Amsoil Synthetic CVT Oil
    By  16 Honda Civic ,  a  Verified Buyer  from  North Florida  on  October 29, 2020
    Failed to verify captcha
    Seems to be a good product with great reviews. The good: I didn't think it was possible but read in the reviews & Utube vids that the jerkiness inherent to a CVT was all but eliminated. It was almost like magic. I didn't think this was possible, but I'm a believer now. I only have a few hundred miles on so time will tell. The bad: 1 star missing because-while attempting to pour the oil in while holding a funnel in the tranny fill hole proved impossible. Your holding a gallon jug with 1 hand and, even with the container steady, it burped & splattered allover the engine bay losing about 3/4s of a quart. It is virtually impossible to hold upside down without dropping it to eliminate this. My capacity was 3.7 qts. I ended up having to go to the store to get a synthetic equivalent to top it off. And then the clean up. Extremely annoying that the bottle did not have a pour vent or side handle for $80 worth of oil. (or both) Pro tip-Have your wife hold the funnel so you can get 2 hands on this while you pour it upside down out of the bottle.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    By  Anonymous,  a  Verified Buyer  on  October 15, 2020
    Failed to verify captcha
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    CVT fluid
    By  .,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Pennsylvania  on  October 15, 2020
    Failed to verify captcha
    Switched to amsoil cvt fluid in my 2009 Nissan Rogue S , the odometer had 198, 000 miles when I switched from Nissan cvt2 spec oil to Amsoil CVT fluid, after switching I noticed smoother trans operation and less shutter when I stop at a red light.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    By  Anonymous,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Old bridge NJ  on  September 17, 2020
    Failed to verify captcha
    I love the product it do the job
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Mitsu CVT
    By  Anonymous,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Winnipeg  on  September 16, 2020
    Failed to verify captcha
    Transmission is much quieter after changing the fluid. Seems to be more responsive and runs cooler. Will use next fluid change as well
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Nissan Quest
    By  Jim,  a  Verified Buyer  on  October 18, 2019
    Failed to verify captcha
    Worked well for a 2012 Nissan Quest The van has 100k miles and through a code of microcracksin transmission belt during hot summer month. Drained and refilled 2 times and no additional. Issues. Product is slightly more viscous than OEM from my perspective
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    I recommend this product and will be buying it again!
    By  Jeff,  a  Verified Buyer  on  September 10, 2019
    Failed to verify captcha
    I use this cvt fluid for my 13 Honda Accord Coupe. All I can say is it Rocks! Buy it, use it, and expect a difference over the OEM fluid. Tranny performs better with no slip. Most CVT's perform ok, but after using the AMSIOL I won't go back to the OEM fluid.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Amsoil cvt over Nissan
    By  Jeff,  a  Verified Buyer  on  August 17, 2019
    Failed to verify captcha
    This is $5 cheaper than Nissan cvt fluid. I replaced my cvt fluid cooler with an aftermarket and started using this fluid. Very happy with it!
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    CVT Fluid
    By  sneekypete63,  a  Verified Buyer  from  NJ USA  on  April 21, 2019
    Failed to verify captcha
    I used this CVT fluid in a 2015,Nissan Sentra with 60k miles on it. I by dropping about 2.6 quarts at a time measured in a graduated paint bucket I was able to drain out the old fluid and add this CVT fluid till I was able to get 12 quarts into it at 2.6 quarts in each drop. till I had diluted the old fluid with new. After just the first 2.6 quarts, the shifting had noticeably changed for the better and by the time I was done it was a dramatic improvement. Great product
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Typical Amsoil
    By  Mike,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Las Vegas, NV  on  March 22, 2019
    Failed to verify captcha
    As is typical with Amsoil, this product is superb. Put it in my Jeep Patriot with a CVT, and the whine that they have almost disappeared.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    I would buy this product again and again.
    By  JohnSubie,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Olympia WA  on  February 27, 2019
    Failed to verify captcha
    I notice the improvements and smoother transitions.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Awesome
    By  srgfierro,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Salinas, CA  on  October 29, 2018
    Failed to verify captcha
    This is a great alternative to dealer NS-2 oil, works as intended. have not noticed any difference but im gad it is compatible and a lot less expensive then the dealer, easily saved about $150 buying it from amsoil. recommend to anyone with cvt transmission.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great product!
    By  Mark the Nissan Guy,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Missouri  on  May 30, 2018
    Failed to verify captcha
    I changed the CVT fluid at 100,000 miles with the Nissan CVT fluid. Now at 232,000 miles and out of warranty, I decided to try the Amsoil CVT fluid. It immediately got rid of a slight shudder on acceleration that had been there for a while. I'm very impressed with this noticeable, positive change!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great product
    By  ET,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Souderton, PA  on  May 14, 2018
    Failed to verify captcha
    Works great in my 2009 lancer es. Added a cvt Oiler cooler as well.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    great
    By  jimmy,  a  Verified Buyer  from  berwick maine  on  April 24, 2018
    Failed to verify captcha
    cvt fluid smoothed out my trans
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Love the product. CVT FLUID.
    By  Phil,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Arizona  on  March 10, 2018
    Failed to verify captcha
    SHIFTING SMOOTHER THAN BUTTER.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?