Skip to Main Content
Close Icon

Main Menu

Begin typing to search, use arrow keys to navigate, Enter to select.

Customer Ratings & Reviews

Synthetic Diesel Oil SAE 0W-20

Product code : DP020QT-EA

5 star rating Read 29 reviews

Customer Rating

5

100% would recommend

  • 5 28
  • 4 1
  • 3 0
  • 2 0
  • 1 0

Synthetic Diesel Oil SAE 0W-20

5 star rating Based on 29 reviews
  • 5 star rating
    Broken bottle
    By  ERIK,  a  Verified Buyer  on  November 20, 2022
    Shipping was way faster than I remember before. Only downside is one of the bottles was split/cracked so the box was saturated and I was out about 1/2 quart of oil. Love the products and have used them for years. Some of the best oil on the market
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Diesel motor oil.
    By  GEORGE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Montreal, Quebec   on  November 16, 2022
    This is the first time I use this oil on my non-commercial car. My Chevrolet Cruze 2018 (diesel). At the beginning of the autobile, it did not manifest itself in any way, after about two weeks, it was possible to say that my car was diesel only by cold start. Otherwise, the car has become softer and quieter to work. The difference in fuel efficiency is not noticed. High-quality production of packaging bottles, good service and delivery. The price-quality ratio is acceptable! Very satisfied! Made a recommendation to my friends!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 4 star rating
    Usage
    By  CREIG,  a  Verified Buyer  on  October 22, 2022
    I have Amsoil before, but have yet to use it in my truck. I bought it after having my first oil change at the dealership. They charged me $160 for a oil and filter change, with free tire rotation. Thought that to be rather steep for 7 quarts and a filter. Although, I was hoping the oil bought here would be cheaper, I was more disappointed that they didn’t have my oil filter.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    3.0 Duramax (Treating it Right!)
    By  SCOTT,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Tennessee  on  September 19, 2022
    I'm my 2nd oil Change using 0W-20 Diesel oil. So far no issues. (No consumption noticed). When I changed the oil (6000k interval) the viscosity still feels great. Engine sound smooth. My opinion is this is one of the best oils on the market. I'm looking forward to a long trouble free engine.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Better than all... viscosity
    By  FRANK,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Idaho  on  September 11, 2022
    Viscosity in all situations is better, engine runs more consistent regardless of temperature. Lubricity is excellent also. Surpasses ACDelco requirements for Duramax 2022.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    New Customer
    By  ROBERT,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Georgia  on  September 03, 2022
    I purchased a case of the 0w-20 Diesel oil for my 2021 3.0L Silverado. Amsoil has always had the reputation of being one of or the best oils on the market. I have never used it mainly due to the perceived high cost and ease of availability. Now that this new truck only uses DexosD that is difficult to find locally. I ordered Amsoil and the cost was only a few cents more than the local auto parts store. So far I am very pleased with this product and recommend it highly.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great OEM replacement
    By  MATTHEW,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Long Island, New York  on  August 23, 2022
    Great Oil for 3.0 Duramax applications.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Best oil money can buy…
    By  DARRYL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Central Texas  on  May 17, 2022
    This is without a doubt the best oil money can buy…I know Mobil 1 makes a good product…but Amsoil is way more advanced…lasts longer & breaks down slower. But of course that is only my opinion, buy it & try it yourself, you won’t be disappointed.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    First timer
    By  CARLO,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Fairfax VA  on  May 01, 2022
    First time using the oil. It was highly recommend for a diesel 3.0 by my friend.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Runs smooth
    By  JAMES,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Sebring, FL  on  April 21, 2022
    This oil makes my little diesel truck run smoother, better MPG and just a better product.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great product.
    By  JEREMIAH,  a  Verified Buyer  on  March 27, 2022
    Very pleased with AMSOIL, this product is recommended for my 2021 Silverado 3.0 duramax and very happy with it.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Oil purchases
    By  STEVEN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Russellville   on  March 05, 2022
    Always wanted to try this product for myself so I ordered and so far happy. I received your product on a timely manner.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Truck oil
    By  JAMES,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Florida   on  March 02, 2022
    Notice my truck running smoother. Oil performed well through to the next service.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Amsoil diesel
    By  RICKY,  a  Verified Buyer  on  February 09, 2022
    Excellent service, delivery, customer service, and product.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great customer service
    By  DAVID,  a  Verified Buyer  on  January 15, 2022
    I absolutely love Amsoil. Great customer service and speedy shipping. I switched all my vehicles over to Amsoil.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Delivery problem
    By  RON,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Utterson on  on  January 10, 2022
    The only problem I have with the whole experience is that the delivery driver left the order at the end of my driveway beside a busy road where I can't see end the end of my driveway from my house. Fortunately I got to it first before it was stolen.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    good customer service
    By  GENO,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Tennessee  on  January 10, 2022
    I changed the oil my self in my new 2021 GMC AT4 diesel engine. the folks at the help line were very nice to confirm i was ordering the correct product that met manufacturer's specs. it shipped out very quickly.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Good Oil
    By  WESLEY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Georgia   on  December 20, 2021
    This seems to be really good oil. I have not had any problems.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great products!
    By  KEVIN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  New Hampshire   on  December 16, 2021
    Top notch products! Very happy with amsoil. Will be a constant returning customer.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    1st oil change in 3.0 Duramax
    By  RORY,  a  Verified Buyer  on  November 26, 2021
    Super fast shipping. Very satisfied with Amsoil products in all my vehicles.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?