Skip to Main Content
Close Icon

Main Menu

Begin typing to search, use arrow keys to navigate, Enter to select.

Customer Ratings & Reviews

Synthetic Diesel Oil SAE 5W-30

Product code : DP530QT-EA

4.9 star rating Read 14 reviews

Customer Rating

4.9

100% would recommend

  • 5 13
  • 4 1
  • 3 0
  • 2 0
  • 1 0

Synthetic Diesel Oil SAE 5W-30

4.9 star rating Based on 14 reviews
  • 5 star rating
    2018 Canyon Duramax
    By  FRED,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Colorado   on  November 13, 2022
    The Diesel engine in our 2018 GMC Canyon runs smoother and quieter. The truck gets 1 mpg better fuel mileage since the switch from Mobil1.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Motor oil
    By  GEORGE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Quebec   on  October 24, 2022
    I felt the difference in the operation of the engine a week after the oil change. The engine began to work softer, the noise level decreased. I did not notice the difference in fuel economy, but the engine began to work more gently and responds to acceleration more quickly.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    The best
    By  TrickyRicky,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Proctorville Ohio   on  October 02, 2022
    My 2.8 Duramax runs quiet and smooth with Amsoil oil. Noticeable difference compared to factory oil.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    I use this over the OEM preferred oil !!!
    By  ROBERT,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Belle River, Ontario  on  September 15, 2022
    I own a 2019 F-150 Powerstroke 3.0 Diesel. There is only 1 (one) recommended oil for this engine and it is a Ford 5W30 oil, made by Kendal, I believe. That is what I was using since new, until Amsoil came out with the exact same spec oil. Even though I paid for an 8 year extended warranty and service plan, (including oil changes), I still bring my own Amsoil oil to each maintenance visit when it is oil change time. I used Signature Series in my 2015 F-150 with the 2.7 Eco-Boost and the engine performed fantastic. So when I got the Powerstroke, I wanted to use Amsoil as well but had to wait until they came out with the different spec oil and now that all it gets!! It is running smoother than ever!!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    👍
    By  CHARLES,  a  Verified Buyer  on  July 18, 2022
    👍
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Just
    By  ARMAND,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Maryland   on  June 26, 2022
    Just the best oil there is
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    diesel oil
    By  JESSE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Plainview   on  March 31, 2022
    Great product
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Diesel 5w30
    By  ARMAND,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Maryland  on  January 31, 2022
    This oil is the best and won’t use anything else.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 4 star rating
    It’s oil
    By  TERRY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Olympia Washington   on  January 27, 2022
    It’s good quality oil and the customer service makes it well worth the extra money. I have never seen any measurable benefits from it but also have not seen anything bad from it . I plan to keep using it as long as there customer service stays the way it is .
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Amsoil Dexos 2 Diesel Oil
    By  BARRY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Ft. Worth, TEXAS  on  January 10, 2022
    This IS the Best Engine Protection money can buy. I have been using this oil in my 2017 GMC Canyon 2.8L diesel for years now. And we use AMSOIL products in all our cars, trucks, and motorcycles. We have been AMSOIL customers for a long time.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Diesel oil
    By  NATE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  NW Washington  on  November 13, 2021
    I have used I. Each of my last 3 GM duramax engines. Quality product
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Oil change
    By  SHAYNE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Alberta  on  November 02, 2021
    Changed to this from my AC Delco oil. Immediately noticed that the valve noise on cold startup was eliminated and oil pressure has been running about 200 kpa higher than previous oil and even after a run down the highway the pressure is still more than 100 kpa higher.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Amsoil Dexos-2 Small Diesel Engines
    By  BARRY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  FT. Worth TEXAS  on  October 17, 2021
    I have been using Amsoil Diesel Oil (Dexos2) for 3yrs now in 2017 GMC Canyon 2.8L Duramax. Amsoil is a very reliable and trusted product. I have also been using Amoil products for years, in my truck's, car's and and my Harley's. Amsoil is The Only Oil I will Buy.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    oil change
    By  LUIS,  a  Verified Buyer  from  chicago  on  July 08, 2021
    great product
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?