Back

Close Icon

Main Menu

Your order may take longer than normal to arrive. We are experiencing extremely high demand and freight carriers are experiencing delays nationwide. LTL shipments are most severely affected.

Customer Ratings & Reviews

Synthetic Dirt Bike Transmission Fluid

Product code : DBTFQT-EA

4.9 Read 23 reviews

Customer Rating

4.9

78% would recommend

  • 5 21
  • 4 2
  • 3 0
  • 2 0
  • 1 0

Synthetic Dirt Bike Transmission Fluid

4.9 Based on 23 reviews
  • 5
    Great
    By  THOMAS,  a  Verified Buyer  on  September 16, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Rebuilt my crf450x and is running really strong with the oil
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Just plain works
    By  Brad,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Florida   on  September 06, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Great product! It really stands up to the rigors of outdoor motocross in the Florida heat, and difficult tracks. Provides smooth shifting, and great clutch feel.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Smooth Shifting & Long Lasting
    By  Mike K,  a  Verified Buyer  from  New Jersey  on  August 13, 2021

    Describe the issue

    If you are looking for the best performing and longest lasting two stroke dirtbike trans oil look no further. Amsoil transmission fluid has produced smoother shifting on my KTM and Gas Gas motorcycles and when changed the clutch contamination is minimal compared to competing products. When riding enduro it requires constant clutch slipping and running Amsoil I am able to get over 250 hours on the stock plates before they need replacement. High recommended for longevity and ability to stand up against abuse and excessive heat.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Good stuff.
    By  MIKE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  MN   on  August 01, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Works great. My dirt bike clutches feel great and the transmissions show no wear. I’ll keep buying it
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Great Stuff
    By  TIM,  a  Verified Buyer  on  July 14, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Tried many different types of gear oil in KTM two strokes. This one provides the smoothest shifts, and best clutch feel. Somehow the oil provides smoother shifts, and a stronger biting clutch at the same time.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Shifts Smooth
    By  BRYSON,  a  Verified Buyer  on  May 25, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Started using this more recently and don't know why I waited. It shifts smooth and the clutch feel is great.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    perfect for wet clutch
    By  Lance,  a  Verified Buyer  from  WI  on  May 21, 2021

    Describe the issue

    It gives excellent feel to my clutch on my 2006 honda 450r and helps in wear and tear.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    By  ISAIAH,  a  Verified Buyer  on  January 18, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Clutch does not slip
    By  MASON,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Jacksonville Fl  on  January 09, 2021

    Describe the issue

    I have tried several transmission oil’s for my bike, some good some bad. so far Amsoil Dirt 80 is the best I have used when it comes to preventing slippage.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Great transmission oil!
    By  MATTHEW,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Herriman Utah  on  November 10, 2020

    Describe the issue

    I use this in my KTM 300 and it works amazing!
    Bottom Line
    No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    By  Anonymous,  a  Verified Buyer  on  October 21, 2020

    Describe the issue

    Great oil, I can see the difference on my bike
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Holds up
    By  Tom,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Idaho   on  October 15, 2020

    Describe the issue

    Changed my sons Transmission oil with out him knowing to see if he noticed a difference. His words - “ Seems like my bike is shifting better today. “ Felt like the clutch didn’t slip as much on mine. Better engagement on take off. Good so far.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    By  Moto Steve,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Colorado  on  October 15, 2020

    Describe the issue

    I run this in my son's yz65 at 40:1. My wife filled the bike twice with straight gas, and ran it. There has been no cylinder or piston damages.... i blame the oil
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    By  Anonymous,  a  Verified Buyer  on  September 16, 2020

    Describe the issue

    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Does what it says it does extremely well. Impressive!!
    By  Mike,  a  Verified Buyer  on  October 06, 2019

    Describe the issue

    I put this in my son's KX85. Great stuff. I just split the cases yesterday. Everything on the transmission side looked great. The clutch plates were hardly wore. Everything stayed really well lubricated threw the process too. I will continue to use this product again and again.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Weekend Motocross
    By  Tim,  a  Verified Buyer  on  July 03, 2019

    Describe the issue

    The first thing I noticed was how smooth and easy the transmission shifted gears. That is after the bike is in motion and I'm accelerating through the gears. During acceleration when I shift gears the transmission is quieter and feels more like a dull thud instead of that metal to metal clank. Very smooth. It really makes me feel like my transmission is getting the best protection. I was so satisfied with the results I was convinced I need to try the newest transmission fluid for my Harley as well.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Durable
    By  Zac,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Reno nv  on  June 30, 2018

    Describe the issue

    I change tranny oil on my 2 stroke dirtbike every 20 hours for routine maintenance, the oil is still fairly clean and could last another 10. Helps give the clutch a smoother feel as well, even the rough Hinsons.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 4
    Nice feel on the clutch
    By  Mlx158,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Quebec,Canada  on  June 22, 2018

    Describe the issue

    Really love the clutch feels that this oil give to my bike but need to use it little more time to be sure that the quality is higher than the past oil I've used. Last oil change, the level was lower than the full quantity I've put in it after 6hours!! Need to see if it gonna repeat another time!! If yes probably look for something else. If any question you can contact me!!
    Was this review helpful?
  • 4
    Always like Amsoil
    By  pro4100,  a  Verified Buyer  from  MO  on  February 13, 2018

    Describe the issue

    Good oil. I really dont give anything a 5 star unless I am wowed somehow. This is oil, no fireworks need to be involved. :)
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Great product
    By  ToddBfromAZ,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Phoenix AZ  on  May 14, 2017

    Describe the issue

    This is an amazing product and have been using them for years
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?