Skip to Main Content
Close Icon

Main Menu

Begin typing to search, use arrow keys to navigate, Enter to select.

Customer Ratings & Reviews

Synthetic Dirt Bike Transmission Fluid

Product code : DBTFQT-EA

4.9 star rating Read 30 reviews

Customer Rating

4.9

83% would recommend

  • 5 28
  • 4 2
  • 3 0
  • 2 0
  • 1 0

Synthetic Dirt Bike Transmission Fluid

4.9 star rating Based on 30 reviews
  • 5 star rating
    Best oil on the market
    By  MATHEW,  a  Verified Buyer  on  May 19, 2022
    Best oil available
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Excellent quality transmission oil
    By  ERIC,  a  Verified Buyer  on  March 30, 2022
    We use this oil mainly because it does a great job of keeping wet clutches healthy and provides easy starting when in gear. Some oils cause clutch plate sticktion which results in hard starting in gear, amsoil does not.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great oil
    By  DAVID,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Minnesota   on  March 28, 2022
    Out standing product , delivers great protection/ lubrication
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great Oil
    By  STEVE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  PA  on  February 16, 2022
    I used this in my CRF450 for the transmission side. Shifts are definitely smoother and Clutch engagement point feels more consistent. Very good oil!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Best product on the market
    By  JEREMY,  a  Verified Buyer  on  January 16, 2022
    I only buy amsoil for my dirtbikes, the only product I ude!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Best fluid on the market
    By  DYLAN,  a  Verified Buyer  on  October 28, 2021
    I’ve tried different brands throughout the season and the Amsoil 80w is the best I’ve found for my TRX450R transmission
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Excellent for my dirt bike .
    By  SHAWN,  a  Verified Buyer  on  October 14, 2021
    Very good lubricant for 2 stroke engines .
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great
    By  THOMAS,  a  Verified Buyer  on  September 16, 2021
    Rebuilt my crf450x and is running really strong with the oil
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Just plain works
    By  Brad,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Florida   on  September 06, 2021
    Great product! It really stands up to the rigors of outdoor motocross in the Florida heat, and difficult tracks. Provides smooth shifting, and great clutch feel.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Smooth Shifting & Long Lasting
    By  Mike K,  a  Verified Buyer  from  New Jersey  on  August 13, 2021
    If you are looking for the best performing and longest lasting two stroke dirtbike trans oil look no further. Amsoil transmission fluid has produced smoother shifting on my KTM and Gas Gas motorcycles and when changed the clutch contamination is minimal compared to competing products. When riding enduro it requires constant clutch slipping and running Amsoil I am able to get over 250 hours on the stock plates before they need replacement. High recommended for longevity and ability to stand up against abuse and excessive heat.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Good stuff.
    By  MIKE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  MN   on  August 01, 2021
    Works great. My dirt bike clutches feel great and the transmissions show no wear. I’ll keep buying it
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great Stuff
    By  TIM,  a  Verified Buyer  on  July 14, 2021
    Tried many different types of gear oil in KTM two strokes. This one provides the smoothest shifts, and best clutch feel. Somehow the oil provides smoother shifts, and a stronger biting clutch at the same time.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Shifts Smooth
    By  BRYSON,  a  Verified Buyer  on  May 25, 2021
    Started using this more recently and don't know why I waited. It shifts smooth and the clutch feel is great.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    perfect for wet clutch
    By  Lance,  a  Verified Buyer  from  WI  on  May 21, 2021
    It gives excellent feel to my clutch on my 2006 honda 450r and helps in wear and tear.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    By  ISAIAH,  a  Verified Buyer  on  January 18, 2021
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Clutch does not slip
    By  MASON,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Jacksonville Fl  on  January 09, 2021
    I have tried several transmission oil’s for my bike, some good some bad. so far Amsoil Dirt 80 is the best I have used when it comes to preventing slippage.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great transmission oil!
    By  MATTHEW,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Herriman Utah  on  November 10, 2020
    I use this in my KTM 300 and it works amazing!
    Bottom Line
    No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    By  Anonymous,  a  Verified Buyer  on  October 21, 2020
    Great oil, I can see the difference on my bike
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Holds up
    By  Tom,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Idaho   on  October 15, 2020
    Changed my sons Transmission oil with out him knowing to see if he noticed a difference. His words - “ Seems like my bike is shifting better today. “ Felt like the clutch didn’t slip as much on mine. Better engagement on take off. Good so far.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    By  Moto Steve,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Colorado  on  October 15, 2020
    I run this in my son's yz65 at 40:1. My wife filled the bike twice with straight gas, and ran it. There has been no cylinder or piston damages.... i blame the oil
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?