Main Menu

Customer Ratings & Reviews

Synthetic Dirt Bike Transmission Fluid

Product code : DBTFQT-EA

4.9 Read 14 reviews

Customer Rating

4.9

64% would recommend

  • 5 12
  • 4 2
  • 3 0
  • 2 0
  • 1 0

Synthetic Dirt Bike Transmission Fluid

4.9 Based on 14 reviews
  • 5
    Great transmission oil!
    By  MATTHEW,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Herriman Utah  on  November 10, 2020

    Describe the issue

    I use this in my KTM 300 and it works amazing!
    Bottom Line
    No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    By  Anonymous,  a  Verified Buyer  on  October 21, 2020

    Describe the issue

    Great oil, I can see the difference on my bike
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Holds up
    By  Tom,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Idaho   on  October 15, 2020

    Describe the issue

    Changed my sons Transmission oil with out him knowing to see if he noticed a difference. His words - “ Seems like my bike is shifting better today. “ Felt like the clutch didn’t slip as much on mine. Better engagement on take off. Good so far.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    By  Moto Steve,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Colorado  on  October 15, 2020

    Describe the issue

    I run this in my son's yz65 at 40:1. My wife filled the bike twice with straight gas, and ran it. There has been no cylinder or piston damages.... i blame the oil
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    By  Anonymous,  a  Verified Buyer  on  September 16, 2020

    Describe the issue

    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Does what it says it does extremely well. Impressive!!
    By  Mike,  a  Verified Buyer  on  October 06, 2019

    Describe the issue

    I put this in my son's KX85. Great stuff. I just split the cases yesterday. Everything on the transmission side looked great. The clutch plates were hardly wore. Everything stayed really well lubricated threw the process too. I will continue to use this product again and again.
  • 5
    Weekend Motocross
    By  Tim,  a  Verified Buyer  on  July 03, 2019

    Describe the issue

    The first thing I noticed was how smooth and easy the transmission shifted gears. That is after the bike is in motion and I'm accelerating through the gears. During acceleration when I shift gears the transmission is quieter and feels more like a dull thud instead of that metal to metal clank. Very smooth. It really makes me feel like my transmission is getting the best protection. I was so satisfied with the results I was convinced I need to try the newest transmission fluid for my Harley as well.
  • 5
    Durable
    By  Zac,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Reno nv  on  June 30, 2018

    Describe the issue

    I change tranny oil on my 2 stroke dirtbike every 20 hours for routine maintenance, the oil is still fairly clean and could last another 10. Helps give the clutch a smoother feel as well, even the rough Hinsons.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 4
    Nice feel on the clutch
    By  Mlx158,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Quebec,Canada  on  June 22, 2018

    Describe the issue

    Really love the clutch feels that this oil give to my bike but need to use it little more time to be sure that the quality is higher than the past oil I've used. Last oil change, the level was lower than the full quantity I've put in it after 6hours!! Need to see if it gonna repeat another time!! If yes probably look for something else. If any question you can contact me!!
  • 4
    Always like Amsoil
    By  pro4100,  a  Verified Buyer  from  MO  on  February 13, 2018

    Describe the issue

    Good oil. I really dont give anything a 5 star unless I am wowed somehow. This is oil, no fireworks need to be involved. :)
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Great product
    By  ToddBfromAZ,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Phoenix AZ  on  May 14, 2017

    Describe the issue

    This is an amazing product and have been using them for years
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    This is the only product I would buy again
    By  Bruce,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Niagara Falls, NY  on  March 18, 2017

    Describe the issue

    I have 250 RMZ Suzuki that is not known for having a strong clutch. This oil made the clutch more precise and it had zero slippage.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Great product for my TM 300mx 2-stroke!
    By  Suspension Guru,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Florida  on  January 18, 2017

    Describe the issue

    I use this product in my 2 stroke & as a mechanic I can truly say it lives up to my expectations! Clutch is solid & great positive traction in the deep sand of FL!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
  • 5
    Best transmission oil for dirt bikes.
    By  Jon,  a  Verified Buyer  on  December 19, 2016

    Describe the issue

    I find heat is no issue using Amsoil Dirt Bike Transmission Oil. But the biggest improvement since my switch to the Amsoil is the better shifting I am getting. Missed gears are a thing of the past since I switched to the dirt bike tranny oil.