Skip to Main Content
Close Icon

Main Menu

Begin typing to search, use arrow keys to navigate, Enter to select.

Customer Ratings & Reviews

Synthetic V-Twin Primary Fluid

Product code : MVPQT-EA

5 star rating Read 270 reviews

Customer Rating

5

92% would recommend

  • 5 261
  • 4 8
  • 3 1
  • 2 0
  • 1 0

Synthetic V-Twin Primary Fluid

5 star rating Based on 270 reviews
  • 5 star rating
    Excellent product
    By  CHRISTOPHER,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Nj  on  January 31, 2023
    Excellent product
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Best primary fluid ever
    By  DORSEY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  West Virginia   on  January 29, 2023
    This is the best primary fluid for my Harley
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Good
    By  YALEY,  a  Verified Buyer  on  January 07, 2023
    Good oil
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    The best
    By  BRYAN,  a  Verified Buyer  on  December 13, 2022
    Hands down the best primary fluid I have ever used. I ride hard and put on a lot of miles. When I rude in extreme heat I don't get clutch fade anymore.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great product
    By  Steven,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Tennessee  on  November 20, 2022
    Product works really good I had a little bit of wild gear noise coming from the transmission and it has quieted down a lot
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Only Oil I would use
    By  TimU,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Clinton Township, MI  on  November 02, 2022
    Only Primary oil I use in my 2007 HD Ultra Classic.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Primary fluid
    By  TOMMY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Texas  on  October 24, 2022
    Makes finding neutral easy and shifting is easy.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    V-Twin Primary Case Fluid Review
    By  TOM,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Austin, TX  on  October 21, 2022
    This product, as well as ALL AmsOil products I have used for last 30+ years, is excellent for Performance and Reliability. Nothing else goes into my iron 2 wheel baby!!!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    The Best
    By  STEPHEN,  a  Verified Buyer  on  October 09, 2022
    The only oil I use.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Simply the best
    By  FRED,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Tennessee   on  September 22, 2022
    This protects my motorcycle like nothing ever has.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great product
    By  STEPHEN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Kentucky  on  September 18, 2022
    Great product. Bike feels better with amsoil
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    love it
    By  MARIO,  a  Verified Buyer  on  September 14, 2022
    will use again
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Oil
    By  David,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Illinois  on  September 11, 2022
    Helps the Cluck last longer
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 4 star rating
    Shifting is smooth
    By  DAN,  a  Verified Buyer  on  September 01, 2022
    Would be swell if they could Include an oring for the drain. And a tip to the wise make sure that you crack the bolts on your primary cover first before you drain all your fluid case you have an issue or strip one
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Primary fluid
    By  MATT,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Kingston , On. Canada   on  August 22, 2022
    Works Great . Nice smooth clutch engagement .
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great !!!
    By  PATRICK,  a  Verified Buyer  from  HazelGreen,Al.  on  August 20, 2022
    You can tell a big difference
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Don’t settle for less
    By  DIONNY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Tampa,FL  on  August 19, 2022
    It is the best oil hands down.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 4 star rating
    Better than stock fluid
    By  JC BX NY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  New York   on  August 16, 2022
    Definitely better than stock SYN 3, lowered my overall engine temperature. If you want to decrease your engine temperature definitely try changing all your fluids to tha Amsoil products
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Clutch engages smoother
    By  BRIAN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Whitehall, NY  on  August 15, 2022
    Just changed to this primary oil. Clutch engagement is smoother & finding Neutral is also easier. Thank you Amsoil!!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great fluid
    By  Joseph,  a  Verified Buyer  from  FL  on  August 13, 2022
    This is top shelf primary fluid. Here in Florida heat is always a concern and this is the best for the cruel conditions here. Running 95 for 2 hours no problems with any breakdown.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?