Skip to Main Content
Close Icon

Main Menu

Begin typing to search, use arrow keys to navigate, Enter to select.
Your order may take longer than normal to arrive, and some products may be unavailable. We are working hard to overcome supply-chain issues and freight-carrier delays. Learn more.

Customer Ratings & Reviews

Synthetic V-Twin Primary Fluid

Product code : MVPQT-EA

5 star rating Read 222 reviews

Customer Rating

5

91% would recommend

  • 5 215
  • 4 6
  • 3 1
  • 2 0
  • 1 0

Synthetic V-Twin Primary Fluid

5 star rating Based on 222 reviews
  • 5 star rating
    Primary
    By  RONALD,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Fairmount, Ind  on  May 13, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    This Stuff Works Great Is The Primary, Love It ....
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great
    By  Rebecca,  a  Verified Buyer  from  IL  on  May 09, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    Great product
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    HD Primary
    By  KEVIN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  MS  on  May 08, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    A kit would be great, include the seal and plug o-ring. I went to HD to get the seal and they include 3 o-rings. Now we have to store somewhere I’ll remember. Ha
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    MC products
    By  ALAN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Indiana   on  May 04, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    Amsoil MC products are what sold me on Amsoil.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    The only primary fluid you should be buying
    By  JC,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Florida  on  May 04, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    I own a Harley Davidson Road King Special and this primary fluid is the ONLY brand I trust to keep my shifts smooth and clutch clean
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Primary synthetic
    By  PAUL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Cobourg  on  May 02, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    Great product
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    works well
    By  ED,  a  Verified Buyer  from  East TN  on  April 21, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    my transmission shifts the same regardless of what I run in the primary but different oils can have different effects on the feel of the clutch. this gives a solid feel without the clutch feeling harsh or grabby like a couple other oils do and I trust Amsoil to give me top wear protection.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Smother Shifts, Effortless to Find Neutral!
    By  Michael,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Indiana  on  April 19, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    Smother Shifts, Effortless to Find Neutral! This Stuff is Great, Seems to do a lot better than 20w50 of whatever brand. I will Buy Again!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Best oils for your HOG
    By  FRED,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Tennessee   on  April 18, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    Better than SYN3
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Clutch
    By  Kevin,  a  Verified Buyer  from  TX  on  April 14, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    It works great in your clutch to help it last longer
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Cvo
    By  BARRY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Iowa  on  April 12, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    Great products
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Oil
    By  DAVID,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Illinois  on  April 08, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    I like it works out
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great product Great Kit
    By  Dennis,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Michigan  on  April 04, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    Amsoil always. I never use anything else. Great Product
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Superior product
    By  JAMES,  a  Verified Buyer  on  April 03, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    Best product you can buy
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    The only Products I will run in all my Bikes
    By  Mortog,  a  Verified Buyer  from  West Columbia S.C.  on  March 25, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    I have only put AMSOL in my bikes. My Fatboy is at 25,000 miles now leaks. only Preventative Maintenance.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great product
    By  MICHAEL,  a  Verified Buyer  on  March 16, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    I just changed the primary oil after using Harley Davidson oil and I have to say the clutch engagement is super smooth now.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Awesome oil
    By  PAUL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Florida USA  on  March 11, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    AMSOIL 20w50 v-twin engine oil is the greatest. I will use nothing but AMSOIL products in my vehicles. I’ve been using 20w50 v-twin oil in my Harley’s for over 13 years with confidence and no issues.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Smells good
    By  DFWKen,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Dallas  on  March 09, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    We get our clutches hot. Other primary oils stink. Some smell downright bad. AMSOIL Primary Fluid smells sweet, even when hot.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Fantastic Products
    By  SETH,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Tampa, FL  on  February 22, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    Love this stuff!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Primary fluid
    By  PAUL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  70131  on  January 15, 2022
    Failed to verify captcha
    This is the best I have ever used
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?