Skip to Main Content
Close Icon

Main Menu

Begin typing to search, use arrow keys to navigate, Enter to select.

Customer Ratings & Reviews

Synthetic V-Twin Primary Fluid

Product code : MVPQT-EA

5 star rating Read 261 reviews

Customer Rating

5

92% would recommend

  • 5 252
  • 4 8
  • 3 1
  • 2 0
  • 1 0

Synthetic V-Twin Primary Fluid

5 star rating Based on 261 reviews
  • 5 star rating
    Simply the best
    By  FRED,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Tennessee   on  September 22, 2022
    This protects my motorcycle like nothing ever has.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great product
    By  STEPHEN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Kentucky  on  September 18, 2022
    Great product. Bike feels better with amsoil
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    love it
    By  MARIO,  a  Verified Buyer  on  September 14, 2022
    will use again
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Oil
    By  David,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Illinois  on  September 11, 2022
    Helps the Cluck last longer
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 4 star rating
    Shifting is smooth
    By  DAN,  a  Verified Buyer  on  September 01, 2022
    Would be swell if they could Include an oring for the drain. And a tip to the wise make sure that you crack the bolts on your primary cover first before you drain all your fluid case you have an issue or strip one
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Primary fluid
    By  MATT,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Kingston , On. Canada   on  August 22, 2022
    Works Great . Nice smooth clutch engagement .
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great !!!
    By  PATRICK,  a  Verified Buyer  from  HazelGreen,Al.  on  August 20, 2022
    You can tell a big difference
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Don’t settle for less
    By  DIONNY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Tampa,FL  on  August 19, 2022
    It is the best oil hands down.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 4 star rating
    Better than stock fluid
    By  JC BX NY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  New York   on  August 16, 2022
    Definitely better than stock SYN 3, lowered my overall engine temperature. If you want to decrease your engine temperature definitely try changing all your fluids to tha Amsoil products
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Clutch engages smoother
    By  BRIAN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Whitehall, NY  on  August 15, 2022
    Just changed to this primary oil. Clutch engagement is smoother & finding Neutral is also easier. Thank you Amsoil!!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great fluid
    By  Joseph,  a  Verified Buyer  from  FL  on  August 13, 2022
    This is top shelf primary fluid. Here in Florida heat is always a concern and this is the best for the cruel conditions here. Running 95 for 2 hours no problems with any breakdown.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Highly recommend HD Motorcycle
    By  ERIC,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Watsontown PA  on  August 10, 2022
    Great clutch feel. Change every 5k or once a year.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Primary chain oil
    By  STEPHEN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Missouri  on  August 07, 2022
    I really like the way you can see the amount of oil remaining in the bottle. Makes it easy to pour the correct amount
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    The right fluid for the primary case on a Harley Davidson.
    By  HarleyH,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Meridian, MS  on  August 05, 2022
    The AMSOIL Synthetic V-Twin Primary Fluid is awesome for my primary chains long life and for the clutch, and primary chain tensioner. I never believed the engine oil is good in all three holes on a Harley Davidson motorcycle. I use fluids specially designed for each area on my Harley Davidson motorcycle. I plan to ride my Harley for many, many more miles. I highly recommend AMSOIL Synthetic V-Twin Primary Fluid to anyone who want the best performance out of their Harley.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great product
    By  DARWIN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Pahrump   on  August 01, 2022
    Used in my 2016 HD Triglide with 111,589 miles. The clutch operates much smoother than using Syn3. Will use this product again. Excellent.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Smooth
    By  BRADLEY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Chatham Va  on  August 01, 2022
    Amsoil makes everything run so much smoother and quieter
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Amsoil Vtwin Primary
    By  ROBERT ,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Laguna Hills, California  on  July 25, 2022
    Been using this for many years, works great have never had a clutch problem using it.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Smooth
    By  MARCUS,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Phoenix   on  July 23, 2022
    It was hard to shift to neutral by now I change my primary oil and it is really smooth now
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Harley 114
    By  JEFF,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Granite falls nc  on  July 21, 2022
    Great product bike runs quieter, cooler and smoother
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    A+ Lubricant
    By  MARIO,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Decatur, AL   on  July 14, 2022
    Love the results with this product!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?