Skip to Main Content
Close Icon

Main Menu

Begin typing to search, use arrow keys to navigate, Enter to select.

Customer Ratings & Reviews

Synthetic V-Twin Primary Fluid

Product code : MVPQT-EA

5 star rating Read 261 reviews

Customer Rating

5

92% would recommend

  • 5 252
  • 4 8
  • 3 1
  • 2 0
  • 1 0

Synthetic V-Twin Primary Fluid

5 star rating Based on 261 reviews
  • 5 star rating
    This stuff does the job
    By  DAVID,  a  Verified Buyer  from  KY  on  July 14, 2022
    This stuff does the job protecting the primary from wear.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Quite operations and better lubrication
    By  MARK,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Kenora   on  July 14, 2022
    Really good oil. It is very good. I recommendit to all big v twin owners
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Exactly
    By  SHANE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Cambridge, MD 21613, USA  on  July 14, 2022
    Best product on the market for my Harley primary
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    got rid of hard knock at primary (presume compensator)
    By  deNiros,  a  Verified Buyer  from  SoCal  on  July 13, 2022
    eliminated hard knock at cold starts and overall shifting much improved 2015 road king 3500 mile mark introduced Amsoil. 12,500 and I'm sold on it. Used their filters too.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Amsoil Primary fluid
    By  FRANK,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Molalla, OR  on  July 05, 2022
    I immediately notice a difference right after my first oil change. After switching to Amsoil, I could not believe how much smoother my clutch functioned. Don't waste your money on other brands, just buy the Amsoil.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great Product
    By  STEVE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Midwest   on  July 03, 2022
    I use Amsoil in all three holes in my twin cam it quites my rocker noise and the trans shifts much smoother and can find neutral way easier. I LUV THIS OIL
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Primary
    By  CARL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  NJ  on  July 01, 2022
    My Fatboy shifts smoother and is quieter since switching over to amsoil primary and transmission fluids.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great product
    By  STEPHEN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Kentucky   on  June 30, 2022
    Started using this on last 3 hole change. Noticed better shifting right away. Recommend product!!!!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Synthetic V-Twin Primary Fluid
    By  DAVID,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Tehachapi, CA  on  June 28, 2022
    I switched over to the AMSOIL for the same reason as the transmission fluid, I don't think you should run motor oil in the primary. I'm getting easier shifting and the clutch doesn't sound like it's trying to slip when I roll on the throttle hard.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    V-Twin Primary Oil
    By  JOEY,  a  Verified Buyer  on  June 28, 2022
    I wish the weight of the oil was on the label.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Nothing but Amsoil products for my motorcyce
    By  KENNETH,  a  Verified Buyer  from  FL  on  June 25, 2022
    I do ocassionally allow HD to do some servicing on my bike but I always take my own Amsoil and insist they use it or I will take my bike elsewhere. Amsoil products are so much better than theirs and I want my bike engine to last a very long time and to always be ready to go on extended trips when I want to go.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    10stars
    By  ED,  a  Verified Buyer  from  New Hampshire   on  June 23, 2022
    Great stuff, all I use in my bike. Fast shipping and customer service is great.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Awesome product
    By  DANIEL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Pflugerville Tx.   on  June 19, 2022
    My 2015 Ultra Limited seems to run Quieter
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Improved clutch feel
    By  DENNIS,  a  Verified Buyer  on  June 18, 2022
    Used on my 2017 Road Glide Ultra 107. Drastically improved the feel in the friction zone. Now can more easily slip clutch for slow speed maneuvers.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great oil
    By  JOHN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Greencastle Indiana   on  June 14, 2022
    A+
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Smooth as silk
    By  LOREN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  NY  on  June 14, 2022
    After changing to the Amsoil primary fluid, My clutch is smoother than it ever has been. I have changed the fluid multiple times according to the service manual, and the fluid comes out fairly clean each time. This is a perfect upgrade for a good smooth clutch on your Harley Davidson.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Harley
    By  JIM,  a  Verified Buyer  on  June 08, 2022
    clutch action is better
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great product
    By  DANIEL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Pflugerville Texas   on  May 28, 2022
    Awesome product that I use on my Harley Davidson Limited
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Buell Ulysses
    By  Jimmy,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Wisconsin   on  May 27, 2022
    Bike shifts noticeably smoother and finding neutral is considerably easier. Yes, my clutch is adjusted properly. This is just a superior product. Spend the extra money and your bike will thank you.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Primary
    By  RONALD,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Fairmount, Ind  on  May 13, 2022
    This Stuff Works Great Is The Primary, Love It ....
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?