Skip to Main Content
Close Icon

Main Menu

Begin typing to search, use arrow keys to navigate, Enter to select.

Customer Ratings & Reviews

Synthetic V-Twin Primary Fluid

Product code : MVPQT-EA

5 star rating Read 274 reviews

Customer Rating

5

92% would recommend

  • 5 265
  • 4 8
  • 3 1
  • 2 0
  • 1 0

Synthetic V-Twin Primary Fluid

5 star rating Based on 274 reviews
  • 5 star rating
    Don’t settle for less
    By  DIONNY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Tampa,FL  on  August 19, 2022
    It is the best oil hands down.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 4 star rating
    Better than stock fluid
    By  JC BX NY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  New York   on  August 16, 2022
    Definitely better than stock SYN 3, lowered my overall engine temperature. If you want to decrease your engine temperature definitely try changing all your fluids to tha Amsoil products
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Clutch engages smoother
    By  BRIAN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Whitehall, NY  on  August 15, 2022
    Just changed to this primary oil. Clutch engagement is smoother & finding Neutral is also easier. Thank you Amsoil!!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great fluid
    By  Joseph,  a  Verified Buyer  from  FL  on  August 13, 2022
    This is top shelf primary fluid. Here in Florida heat is always a concern and this is the best for the cruel conditions here. Running 95 for 2 hours no problems with any breakdown.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Highly recommend HD Motorcycle
    By  ERIC,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Watsontown PA  on  August 10, 2022
    Great clutch feel. Change every 5k or once a year.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Primary chain oil
    By  STEPHEN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Missouri  on  August 07, 2022
    I really like the way you can see the amount of oil remaining in the bottle. Makes it easy to pour the correct amount
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    The right fluid for the primary case on a Harley Davidson.
    By  HarleyH,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Meridian, MS  on  August 05, 2022
    The AMSOIL Synthetic V-Twin Primary Fluid is awesome for my primary chains long life and for the clutch, and primary chain tensioner. I never believed the engine oil is good in all three holes on a Harley Davidson motorcycle. I use fluids specially designed for each area on my Harley Davidson motorcycle. I plan to ride my Harley for many, many more miles. I highly recommend AMSOIL Synthetic V-Twin Primary Fluid to anyone who want the best performance out of their Harley.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great product
    By  DARWIN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Pahrump   on  August 01, 2022
    Used in my 2016 HD Triglide with 111,589 miles. The clutch operates much smoother than using Syn3. Will use this product again. Excellent.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Smooth
    By  BRADLEY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Chatham Va  on  August 01, 2022
    Amsoil makes everything run so much smoother and quieter
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Amsoil Vtwin Primary
    By  ROBERT ,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Laguna Hills, California  on  July 25, 2022
    Been using this for many years, works great have never had a clutch problem using it.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Smooth
    By  MARCUS,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Phoenix   on  July 23, 2022
    It was hard to shift to neutral by now I change my primary oil and it is really smooth now
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Harley 114
    By  JEFF,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Granite falls nc  on  July 21, 2022
    Great product bike runs quieter, cooler and smoother
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    A+ Lubricant
    By  MARIO,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Decatur, AL   on  July 14, 2022
    Love the results with this product!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    This stuff does the job
    By  DAVID,  a  Verified Buyer  from  KY  on  July 14, 2022
    This stuff does the job protecting the primary from wear.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Quite operations and better lubrication
    By  MARK,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Kenora   on  July 14, 2022
    Really good oil. It is very good. I recommendit to all big v twin owners
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Exactly
    By  SHANE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Cambridge, MD 21613, USA  on  July 14, 2022
    Best product on the market for my Harley primary
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    got rid of hard knock at primary (presume compensator)
    By  deNiros,  a  Verified Buyer  from  SoCal  on  July 13, 2022
    eliminated hard knock at cold starts and overall shifting much improved 2015 road king 3500 mile mark introduced Amsoil. 12,500 and I'm sold on it. Used their filters too.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Amsoil Primary fluid
    By  FRANK,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Molalla, OR  on  July 05, 2022
    I immediately notice a difference right after my first oil change. After switching to Amsoil, I could not believe how much smoother my clutch functioned. Don't waste your money on other brands, just buy the Amsoil.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great Product
    By  STEVE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Midwest   on  July 03, 2022
    I use Amsoil in all three holes in my twin cam it quites my rocker noise and the trans shifts much smoother and can find neutral way easier. I LUV THIS OIL
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Primary
    By  CARL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  NJ  on  July 01, 2022
    My Fatboy shifts smoother and is quieter since switching over to amsoil primary and transmission fluids.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?